About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Nalley Acura

4.6

170 Lifetime Reviews

1355 Cobb Pkwy S, Marietta, Georgia 30060
Call (678) 810-1971

170 Reviews of Nalley Acura

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2012

"My experience at Nalley Acura last month was the best..."

- nfrank

My experience at Nalley Acura last month was the best experience I have ever had when shopping for a car. The sales department was helpful, friendly, and willing to help get me the car I wanted at a resonable price. Chris P. was a wonderful salesperson and made sure he worked hard to get the car we wanted and the right price. Brian Echols was great too; he accepted our requests and made sure we were satisfied. We even ended up getting an extremely low interest rate on an auto loan, which was better than the one we were quoted from our car insurance company. All in all I enjoyed my experience there and I will recommend Nally Acura to anyone. Make sure they set you up with Chris P., we are happy we did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Pugh; Brian Echols
Dec 12, 2012 -

Nalley Acura responded

Hello, Thank you for posting your review. I'm glad you had a pleasurable experience at the dealership. Most importantly, I'm glad that Chris, Brian and team were able to assist you and find you a great deal. Enjoy your new car and happy holidays! Randy Pullen, General Manager

November 26, 2012

"Just about got there on price until they sprung the $599..."

- Against599fee

Just about got there on price until they sprung the $599 "administrative fee" on me. They refused to take the administrative fee off. BS! Had nearly 10 emails with them and they never mentioned "administrative fee"! Be prepared to give them $599 extra for any vehicle you buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 28, 2012 -

Nalley Acura responded

My name is Randy Pullen, GM at Nalley Acura, and I want to deeply apologize for the poor experience you had trying to make your purchase at our dealership. I can assure you that our dealership works very hard to provide top quality service in a fair and honest manner which is why this review is so troubling. I would truly appreciate it if you could contact me at your earliest convenience so that I can work with you to resolve any outstanding issues so that we may restore your faith in Nalley Acura. You may contact me directly at RPullen@nalleycars.com. Again, I apologize and I hope to hear from you soon.

November 19, 2012

"I went to the Nalley Acura dealership in search of a used..."

- bunnyhudson

I went to the Nalley Acura dealership in search of a used Acura MDX and was looking to trade in a used Yukon. I dealt with a very personable salesman, Antonio Gary, and was initially pleased with our dealings. He didn't have any used MDX's that were of interest to me, but he did show me a few other used cars that I was able to test drive. I decided against the other cars and asked him to contact me if he got any other MDX's in inventory. Antonio called me several days later to say that he had just received a 2007 MDX Sport with 50K miles and the sales price was $27,900, so I went in the next day to look at the car and take it for a test drive. Antonio was busy with another customer when I arrived so he asked a co-worker to show me the car. His co-worker showed me the car and emphasized the fact that his dealership had done over a $1000 worth of work to the car in order to get it into condition to be classified as "Acura Certified", which meant the warranty on the car would be extended. He even pointed out that they had put brand new tires on the car. When I looked closely at the tires, I noticed that they were not the Michelin tires that were standard on all the MDX's, but were some unrecognizable, third rate brand (in other words, they were junk). I mentioned that it would cost me an additional $1000 to get 4 Michelin tires put on the car and would need to take that into consideration if I purchased the car. After taking the car for a test drive, I decided I would like to purchase the car, assuming they gave me a decent price for my Yukon. When we sat down to begin negotiations, the salesman brought over his manager, Fred McClure, to do all of the talking. He put down an official worksheet showing the selling price of the MDX minus a discount he would take off of the asking price, minus the trade in allowance for my Yukon, plus tax and an administrative service fee. I looked at the selling price, which said $28,991, NOT the price of $27,900 that Antonio quoted to me over the phone. When I questioned Fred about that, he tried to brush it off as if it didn't matter. I told him that I wanted my husband to take a look at the car before I purchased it, so we made an appointment to come back the next day. When I got home I decided to do some pricing research on 2007 Acura MDX's and I found this exact car on a National Acura website where all Acura dealerships can advertise their inventory. The VIN # on the car matched exactly and it was the same dealership, Nalley Acura on Cobb Pkwy. The only difference was the price......the asking price was $26,991......$2,000 less than the Fred McClure asking price. I called Antonio the next day and told him everything that happened and said that I would never do business with such deceitful and dishonest people. He asked me to speak with Brian Echols, the branch manager, and explain what happened. Speaking with Brian only resulted in hearing more lies from this dealership. First he tried to tell me that they had the car in inventory for such a long time that they decided to lower the price to $26,991 and Fred must not have been aware of that. I told him that Antonio said they "had just gotten the car in" on the day he called me, to which he replied "well, he must not have known that we had it in inventory." Then he tried to tell me that they had just lowered the price the day after I was in the dealership. I told him that was also a lie, because I saw the car on the website the same day of my visit. Every time he opened his mouth, he lied. Then he tried to convince me to do business with them by saying they "would make it up to me." I told him that I don't do business with liars or cheaters and he could keep his car! My experience with this dealership was the nightmare story that you always hear about and hope never happens to you. Stay away from Nalley Acura!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio Gary
July 23, 2012

"My husband and I are in the market for a used Acura TSX,..."

- srobin5000

My husband and I are in the market for a used Acura TSX, so we decided to visit Nalley (waste of time and gas). Although we were able to test drive the car, Charlie Barlow did not make an attempt whatsoever to negoitate prices. His demeanor was very flat as if to say "take it or leave it" even after we mentioned a huge down payment. He continued to say this was the best he could do and could not lower the price or he would lose out. If you are ready to pay the asking price on the window without any possibility of receiving a price decrease then go see Mr. Barlow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 11, 2012 -

Nalley Acura responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear about the poor experience you recently had at our dealership while looking for a used car. My name is Randy Pullen, The GM of Nalley Acura, and I would like to speak with so I may learn more about this situation and improve our customer service going forward. We truly value your business and would like to work to restore your faith in our dealership. You may contact me at RPullen@nalleycars.com ‎ at your convenience. I hope to hear from you soon. Randy Pullen General Manager, Nalley Acura

July 09, 2012

"We got the right vehicle at a great price within 3 hours...."

- farrne

We got the right vehicle at a great price within 3 hours. Tez, Brian and Fred worked had to make the deal happpen. They went the extra mile to make sure we were happy with the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 23, 2012

"I have been a customer of Nalley Acura since 2000..."

- jim2940

I have been a customer of Nalley Acura since 2000 purchasing 2 Acura MDXs and servicing each car. My Service Advisor is Al McGowan and my mechanic is Pete. Both Al and Pete are extremely professional and I trust them 100%. Al goes the extra mile to take care of me and my Acura. When needed, Al makes sure I have a loaner car and explains in detail what work needs to be accomplished and what work can wait. Pete takes the time to explain how and why a repair is needed. I never have been disappointed buying or servicing my cars at Nalley Acura. All the employees at Nalley Acura are very friendly and make you feel that they appreciate your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al McGowan & Pete (mechanic)
February 22, 2012

"Brian Echols was my first contact with Nalley. Over the..."

- khutcherson

Brian Echols was my first contact with Nalley. Over the telephone he answered every question I had about the three vehicles I was interested in. I drove to Nalley still undecided as to which vehicle I wanted if any. Ken and Brian patiently answered my questions treating me with respect and not pressuring me in any way. When I made my decision, the deal was consummated efficiently. We arrived at a mutually satisfactory price quickly and the paperwork was completed with Rene in an efficient, professional manner. That completed, Ken showed me the salient features of the vehicle and set security items(door lock/unlock)to help protect me. He went with me on a test drive to demonstrate the paddle shifting feature. Every employee I encountered at Nalley was polite and accommodating. I was offered food and soft drink/water on numerous occasions during my stay there. This is the second vehicle I have obtained from Nalley and certainly will consider returning there if/when I need another vehicle. The attitude/service there far excedes other Acura dealerships I have encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken ?, Brian Echols and Rene Hesse
December 30, 2011

"After taking my son's 96 Acura TL to the local Honda..."

- luvtawin

After taking my son's 96 Acura TL to the local Honda dealership in Cartersville where they could not fix the car, I decided to take it to Nalley Acura. Al McGowan was very nice and valued my business. Before installing a timing belt and fixing an oil leak that I had asked them to do, they called me to tell me that their diagnostics indicated I was having a transmission problem. So I decided not to invest any more money in a 15 year old car that was having transmission problems. I picked up the car later that day and they Al didn't even charge me for the diagnostics work!!! Fantastic service from a great guy. My experience from both the Nalley Acura and the Nalley Lexus dealership has been fantastic. When other mechanics or dealerships were not willing or able to tell me what kind of problems that my cars were having, both of these dealerships were comprehensive and straight with their diagnosis enabling me to make an informed decision about fixing my car. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al McGowan
October 24, 2011

"Outstanding service. This dealership excels in customer..."

- sesiera67

Outstanding service. This dealership excels in customer service and making you feel very important. There is no wait time or down time...they get to your issues right away. They really seem to value my time as a customer. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department/Damien
October 13, 2011

"The Customer Service was great the quality of the work..."

- bulkheadone

The Customer Service was great the quality of the work was great and everyone was very friendly. My overall experience was great. Jason York was out sick and Al Mc Gowan took over and he was very nice and friendly and I will ask for Al from now on, he was a great help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Mc Gowan
151 - 160 of 170 results