About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Nalley Acura - Service Center

4.3

30 Lifetime Service Reviews

1355 Cobb Pkwy South, Marietta, Georgia 30060

30 Reviews of Nalley Acura - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2016

"Al McGowan provides terrific service everytime!"

- G8TR MIKE

I have been bringing my Acura TSX to Al for service since I purchased it there in 2006. Al has been great to work with everytime I come back and I highly recommend you come see Al for all your service needs! Mike W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan McGowan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carlton - shuttle service was excellent!
April 19, 2016

"MDX Lock Confirmation and Tailgate open/close beep noise"

- nrkhan

I've been coming to Nalley Acura for several years now, whenever my old TL and now my wife's MDX has needed service. I was here on Saturday for an oil change and also reported that the lock confirmation and tailgate/trunk opening and closing beeping noise had stopped working. The oil change was given attention to along a slew of other "required services" that cost me $474 out the door but the beeping noise issue not fixed. Instead they called me to tell me it was all done. I got there and thought to myself I should check to see if the beeping now works. No, instead of it working, I discovered a large panel in the interior of the trunk was broken off. I went back to my service advisor, who said: "Oh yeah, I meant to tell you about that. Don't get upset". Of course I'm upset. If I had driven off, the dealership probably would've conveniently forgotten that they did that. At this point the story evolved to them having to order the part and it will take another 3 days for that to come in. Fast forward to 3 days later, no phone call check ups from my Service Advisor giving me an update, Instead I got a call from an appointment specialist stating "It looks like you missed your appointment on Saturday, would you like to reschedule?". Uh, no. You have my freaking car right now. What is going here? And she hung up on me. I had to call my Service Advisor. He said: "Oh yeah, let me check on your car and call you back". 2 hours later "So, I have bad news. Unfortunately the ordered the part for the wrong side of the car, we now have ordered the correct side and it will take another 3 days before it's ready". This is unacceptable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan McGowan
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 03, 2016

"MDX Engine Noise"

- IzzyMJJosh

I've been coming to Nalley Acura for about two years now, whenever my MDX needs service. I was here yesterday for an oil change and also reported a chirping noise in the car's engine bay. The oil change was given attention to but all I got on the chirping engine noise was "it's normal" from the service advisor without having it diagnosed. I mentioned to him about an Acura service bulletin on how to fix the engine noise but he just ignored it. All his response was it's normal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan McGowan
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 25, 2016

"Al McGowan Provides Excellent Service"

- Russe

I purchased my car from Nalley's one year ago and have had an opportunity to visit the dealership on a few occasions. On two occasions I was fortunate enough to work with Al. The level of service he provided exceeded my expectation. He was professional and went beyond the call of duty in helping me retrieve my car after repairs were complete. Al is an asset to Nalley's and the reason I look forward to a continued relationship with the dealership. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2016 -

Nalley Acura responded

Hello and thank you for your review of Nalley Acura. I take a lot of pride in my team so I am thrilled to hear that Al exceeded your expectations. Please don't hesitate to let me or my team know if you have any questions or need anything else. Bill Morell, General Manager

October 30, 2015

"Al McGowen is awesome !!!!"

- RTAYLEN

Al has been such a blessing to me. I recently purchased a pre-owned 2008 Acura RDX from another dealership and when I brought it to Nalley, Al quickly assisted me with diagnostics and found that my power steering was not working properly. He then recommended that I go back to the seller for warranty on the part; I returned to Al for the repairs under the seller warranty. He provided me with a loaner vehicle and made sure the repairs were made ASAP. Leaving my vehicle with Al and the Nalley team gave me peace of mind/trust that all would be fixed properly. Thank you again Al McGowen !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2015

"A pleasant surprise "

- Satisfied customer

What a comfort to know that people like Al McGowan still treat you well and take care of your concerns! He listened to my complaints patiently and then did everything possible to resolve the issue. A loaner car was provided, so I got my car serviced without any hassle what so ever. I highly recommend these folks at Nalley Acura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 01, 2015

"Surprised That I Am Pleased to Spend Money Here...."

- eoduneye

Al McGowan is the man! It's always nice to be able to rest assured of reliability, efficiency, value, honesty, and respect, even before the service experience is over. Kudos to Andy Correa also...& no, I didn't sell my car to him but he tried and was very congenial, efficicent, & amenable about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al McGowan
Apr 17, 2015 -

Nalley Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your positive review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your efficient service experience with Al here at Nalley Acura. We want to always provide top-notch service to everyone who visits us. My team and I look forward to working with you again. Bill Morell General Manager

February 17, 2015

"Excellent service - always!"

- Educator

I feel like Al McGowan is a personal friend I can count on to take care of my car every time. Having my car ready and waiting -- all clean and vacuumed is a real bonus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al McGowan
February 08, 2015

"I Highly recommend Al his customer service was great."

- Myrthia

My whole experience was better than any other dealership. I thought the Saturn dealership years ago had the best service ever. But Nalley Acura beat it with all hands up! What I especially liked was the surprise at the end of the day when I picked up my car it had been washed and vacuum out. My heart leaped with joy. Please keep that up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al
June 27, 2014

"Absolutely Awful Customer Service"

- jocooper

Took my 2014 RLX in for service on June 9, 2014. Can't believe a part has gone bad less than 3 months after I leased the RLX 2014. However, that being said, the Nalley Service Department representatives, including the Service Department Manager, provided totally unacceptable service, failed to initiate communication with me regarding the status of the ordered part, and failed to respond to my phone calls when attempting to find out the status of the work authorized and parts ordered for my car. Although the service department representatives told me that the part would be back and available for installation on my car in 2-days, two weeks later no one from the service department had initiated contact with me or returned any of my calls. More specifically, I made calls to the service department representatives and the service department manager. However, NONE of the Service Department representatives responded to me or my various calls until a very responsive Parts Department representative, who provided exceptional service, contacted the Service Department and told them that they needed to respond to my calls and questions. Totally unacceptable service. Will NOT recommend this service department to anyone!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Parker
11 - 20 of 30 results