About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Nalley Acura - Service Center

4.7

33 Lifetime Service Reviews

1355 Cobb Pkwy South, Marietta, Georgia 30060

33 Reviews of Nalley Acura - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2015

"Excellent service - always!"

- Educator

I feel like Al McGowan is a personal friend I can count on to take care of my car every time. Having my car ready and waiting -- all clean and vacuumed is a real bonus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al McGowan
February 08, 2015

"I Highly recommend Al his customer service was great."

- Myrthia

My whole experience was better than any other dealership. I thought the Saturn dealership years ago had the best service ever. But Nalley Acura beat it with all hands up! What I especially liked was the surprise at the end of the day when I picked up my car it had been washed and vacuum out. My heart leaped with joy. Please keep that up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al
June 27, 2014

"Absolutely Awful Customer Service"

- jocooper

Took my 2014 RLX in for service on June 9, 2014. Can't believe a part has gone bad less than 3 months after I leased the RLX 2014. However, that being said, the Nalley Service Department representatives, including the Service Department Manager, provided totally unacceptable service, failed to initiate communication with me regarding the status of the ordered part, and failed to respond to my phone calls when attempting to find out the status of the work authorized and parts ordered for my car. Although the service department representatives told me that the part would be back and available for installation on my car in 2-days, two weeks later no one from the service department had initiated contact with me or returned any of my calls. More specifically, I made calls to the service department representatives and the service department manager. However, NONE of the Service Department representatives responded to me or my various calls until a very responsive Parts Department representative, who provided exceptional service, contacted the Service Department and told them that they needed to respond to my calls and questions. Totally unacceptable service. Will NOT recommend this service department to anyone!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Parker
April 08, 2014

"Sales is great - Service also exceptional!"

- CherylandJimBerry

Fluke events happen and ours was one day after purchasing our 2014 Acura MDX - see our other review on the wonderful sales experience we had. One of our tires starting losing pressure so we came in to Nally Acura Service, Tues 4/8. Al McGowan handled our situation wonderfully and exceeded our expectations! We didn't expect to be able to review both sales and service in the same week, but maybe it was meant to be to show us what a truly exceptional organization Nally is! We'll be back and also enthusiastically recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al McGowan - Service Consultant
September 26, 2013

"I recently brought my Accura TSX for service and had a..."

- jweiner

I recently brought my Accura TSX for service and had a really good experience. Al Mcgowan went out of his way to b friendly and helpful and I had to had some additonal work done so I got a loaner car. I used the savings card that was sent to me and it saved me 15% off this service call whcih really helped me out. I would recommmend Nalley Accura Service Dpeartment to anyone that neeed theis Accura serviced. I will not take it to anyone else. Jeff Weiner, Marietta, GA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2013 -

Nalley Acura responded

Jeff, I am so glad to hear that we were able to help you get your car the work it needed at a savings while not sacrificing on service. Thank you for allowing us to show our commitment to great service, we look forward to doing it again then next time your TSX needs some TLC! Thanks, Randy Pullen General Manager

March 08, 2013

"My 90-year old dad was in the hospital and I was doing a..."

- suecoalson

My 90-year old dad was in the hospital and I was doing a lot of traveling back and forth, so needless to say, I was panicked when I heard a noise coming from underneath my TSX. I had to have my car, but I was concerned that I was going to be stranded by whatever was causing the noise. I took a chance and stopped by Nalley on my way to the hospital at 7:15 AM (I lease the car from them & do service). I was greeted by Ed Wilkey and explained my situation, that I had to be at the hospital very shortly. He quickly got me in, discovered that there was a tree branch lodged underneath my car causing the noise, removed it and I was on my way. No charge. This is not my first good experience at Nalley. They have a great waiting room and extremely helpful. They communicate with the customer to let you know how long it's going to take, etc. Can't say enough good things. When my lease is up, I'll probably get another Acura. Thank you Nalley and Ed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2013 -

Nalley Acura responded

Sue, I am so happy to hear Ed was so helpful during such a stressful time for you. Our thoughts are with you and your family. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do. We look forward to seeing you again and glad you are part of our Nalley Acura family. Best, Randy Pullen, General Manager Nalley Acura

Mar 08, 2013 -

Nalley Acura responded

Sue, I am so happy to hear Ed was so helpful during such a stressful time for you. Our thoughts are with you and your family. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do. We look forward to seeing you again and glad you are part of our Nalley Acura family. Best, Randy Pullen, General Manager Nalley Acura

March 07, 2013

"My overall experience with Nalley is always exceptional. ..."

- wwaltonjr

My overall experience with Nalley is always exceptional. I primarily work with Ed Wilkey who is always friendly and accommodating in answering any questions I have about services and pricing. He is always willing to explain when and why certain services are needed. I have been going to Nalley for over 7 years now and would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 07, 2013 -

Nalley Acura responded

Thank you for your feedback! I am so happy to hear you have enjoyed working with Edand are part of our Nalley Acura family. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help during your future visits. Best, Randy Pullen, General Manager Nalley Acura

January 22, 2013

"On Saturday, January 19, 2013, I brought my 2004 Acura..."

- mnewman61

On Saturday, January 19, 2013, I brought my 2004 Acura TSX for maintenance work. Mr. Al McGowan was my service advisor as he has been on and off for the last seven (7) years. I expected to wait for my car but as soon as I was checked in, Mr. McGowan immediately ordered a "loaner" car for me to use until the work on my car was completed. I used a very nice 2013 Acura ILX until my car was ready. Mr. McGowan went above my expectations but he is always very professional and very nice to me every time he has assisted me with any car-related matters. You are very blessed to have him as an employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al McGowan
March 23, 2012

"I have been a customer of Nalley Acura since 2000..."

- jim2940

I have been a customer of Nalley Acura since 2000 purchasing 2 Acura MDXs and servicing each car. My Service Advisor is Al McGowan and my mechanic is Pete. Both Al and Pete are extremely professional and I trust them 100%. Al goes the extra mile to take care of me and my Acura. When needed, Al makes sure I have a loaner car and explains in detail what work needs to be accomplished and what work can wait. Pete takes the time to explain how and why a repair is needed. I never have been disappointed buying or servicing my cars at Nalley Acura. All the employees at Nalley Acura are very friendly and make you feel that they appreciate your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al McGowan & Pete (mechanic)
December 30, 2011

"After taking my son's 96 Acura TL to the local Honda..."

- luvtawin

After taking my son's 96 Acura TL to the local Honda dealership in Cartersville where they could not fix the car, I decided to take it to Nalley Acura. Al McGowan was very nice and valued my business. Before installing a timing belt and fixing an oil leak that I had asked them to do, they called me to tell me that their diagnostics indicated I was having a transmission problem. So I decided not to invest any more money in a 15 year old car that was having transmission problems. I picked up the car later that day and they Al didn't even charge me for the diagnostics work!!! Fantastic service from a great guy. My experience from both the Nalley Acura and the Nalley Lexus dealership has been fantastic. When other mechanics or dealerships were not willing or able to tell me what kind of problems that my cars were having, both of these dealerships were comprehensive and straight with their diagnosis enabling me to make an informed decision about fixing my car. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al McGowan
21 - 30 of 33 results