About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Nalley Hyundai

4.7

487 Lifetime Reviews

7909 Mall Pkwy, Lithonia, Georgia 30038
Call (678) 509-8248

487 Reviews of Nalley Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2018

"Good salesman, but issues with the dealership"

- Ranman68

We purchased a 2017 Hyundai Elantra for our daughter from Nalley Hyundai. Destin, our salesman, did a good job. Very personable, not pushy like some salesmen can be at times. We had a specific car in mind as we saw it on Cargurus.com. The price looked good, so we got in touch w/Destin and set up a time to come take a look. The dealership is 2 hours away. When we got there, there was unrepaired damage on the front bumper, right fender, hood, right mirror and windshield. It shocked us as we're not used to seeing fresh unrepaired damage on a car at a dealership(especially on a '17 model). They wanted us to either pay for the damage or buy the car as is(at a dealership?). As we negotiated, they held to us paying a portion of the repairs. Then, they started saying they could have their touch up guy do some of the work? We insisted their body shop do the work to make sure the work was good quality. It did seem to be a good deal on the car(really just cosmetic damages really). Destin did a good job. His boss had quite the attitude & basically seemed to want to get us out of the showroom(maybe it was because of the late hour?). But, the sales manager really seems to be in the wrong line of work... We got the car a couple weeks later. Their body shop did good work. We were disappointed that we were told we would get 2 sets of keys/fobs. But, they couldn't locate the second set when we picked up the car and they would overnight them to us. Now, we're being told they don't actually have the second set and that is on us(about $200 to replace of course...).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Destin Smith
August 25, 2018

"Above and beyond"

- Tylercorcoran6

Mike went above and beyond to give me a great price for my car to match my budget. Hands down one of the nicest and most professional car salesman I’ve talked to. He made the car buying process smooth and easy. i would definitely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Green
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 01, 2018

"Very Friendly"

- Lmjohnson0115

We went in to sign paperwork for my husband's recent car purchase and I left with a new car! The team was friendly and willingly to work with us. I didnt know what I wanted in a car and Xavier determined what was important to me and my family by asking questions and gave me car options. Make sure to go see Xavier, Roy and Kendall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Gaines
July 31, 2018

"Best first car buying experience! "

- xoxolinnn

The staff was nice and friendly. They really worked with me. Xavier went over and beyond to get me in a car. I’m so happy I went here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Gaines
July 21, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Dae Lee

Xavier was the BEST ! I came in to look at a used 2015 model car and he got me into a brand new 2018 at a affordable rate . Xavier was easy to talk to and very relatable, he made me feel comfortable and not pressured at all . I felt like I was car shopping with one of my close friends , he was very honest . I highly recommend Xavier as your next car salesman. Thank you so much !!! I’m in love with my new car !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Gaines
July 18, 2018

"Take you for a ride"

- Honestly Nell

This being my first car purchasing experience I tried to be extremely honest hoping I would get the same respect in return. I was realistic about my credit situation and was very upfront with Destin and the staff about my needs. Unfortunately they still took extreme advantage, used scare tactics, manipulation and lies. Originally came in for a used sonata and was told I wasn't able to get that with 2000 down. So they told me going new would be easier ok fine so I accept that I won't be getting my dream car. I accept that I would have to get a newer car. Then they tell me I CANT get that I have to get an Elantra they run the numbers tell me my monthly payments and I accept the deal I come in and they said I couldn't get that because of my time at my job. They then saunter over and tell me that they have a 2014 Toyota Camry with 64000 miles on it and at a 25.07 interest rate and a 418 monthly payment is the best I'm going to do. But hey at least destin kept his promise and got me in a car??? Btw when I brought up the brakes on the vehicle being bad I was reassured they weren't they are currently squeaking LOUD and has anyone ever purchased a car and left with the gas tank on half?? Asking for a friend. I went forward with this vehicle because I'm a full time student and work full time and need an internship this fall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Destin Smith
July 15, 2018

"Amazing"

- v

Amish is the guy you go to! He takes care of you and is very sweet and helpful! My first car wouldn't have been possible without you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amish Cline
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 09, 2018

"Best Used Car Buying Experience"

- usedcarbuyer

As a single female who has had her fair share of miserable experiences associated with cars, I typically feel on the defensive as I walk into a sales lot alone. I usually feel I have to haggle my way through and avoid being taken advantage of. William Harris was immediately warm and friendly in a way that felt genuine and set me at ease. I appreciate that he wasn't pushy and let me take my time in asking questions and moving forward. After test-driving, I took the used car to my mechanic for a double check (which I've learned to do from some poor experiences), and a few minor issues were found. After some negotiation, Nalley agreed to address these issues. The service department was excellent, and when I thought a point of agreed service was missed, the technician (Joe, I believe?) provided me copies of tests on the car to affirm that all was taken care of, as he wanted "to make sure I felt comfortable with my purchase". I live in the city, 20 miles from the dealership and work nights and weekends, a schedule opposite to all my friends and family. So it became difficult for me to find someone to drive with me to pick up my new car. William generously offered to deliver my new car to me when I returned my rental car at the airport, so I would not have to wait a few more days to enjoy my purchase. I was stunned by his offer. He truly went above and beyond to give me a new "used-car buying experience". He even communicated with me on his day off to ensure I was taken care of and satisfied. Thank you, William! The only criticism I have is for Jay Williams, the finance director. Although certainly professional, he was not very friendly, and his interactions with other staff did not seem the most respectful (for example, interrupting William as he was setting me up on Blue Link). And when I brought up a point of clarification regarding the car service being performed, he said he had nothing to do with it and I'd have to speak to someone else. I realize that's not his area of responsibility, but there was no offer to investigate or communicate on my behalf. But the other staff made up for it. Overall, 5 stars for Nalley Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Harris
December 20, 2017

"2018 Elantra"

- teamgurley2016

Me and my wife really enjoyed our car buying experience with our car salesman. He was very courteous and professional. I entered the dealership intending to purchase a used car with a trade, but was presented with a better option that put my beautiful wife in a brand new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amish Cline
December 18, 2017

"HYUNDAI EXPERIENCE"

- ldy2t

Great group of people. Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Best car purchase and experience I've had in years! Thank you! If you're in the market for a good car with professional and friendly people, visit Nalley Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Kyle, Jay Williams
1
...
1 - 10 of 487 results