Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Napleton Hyundai of Carmel

Indianapolis, IN

4.3
193 Reviews

4200 E 96th St

Indianapolis, IN

46240

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 193 reviews

October 08, 2021

"The service department always works efficiently to get..."

- sleektireandcarcare

The service department always works efficiently to get your issues or maintenance requests resolved. Kevin is always friendly and knowledgeable. My wife and I always enjoys our visits to Napleton Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Pettijohn
Oct 12, 2021 -

Napleton Hyundai of Carmel responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

October 08, 2021

"Kevin, who works in the Service Department, is always..."

- sleeklisa67

Kevin, who works in the Service Department, is always very friendly yet efficient! Even when he is super busy, he still makes each customer feel like he is giving them his full attention and makes sure all problems are resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Oct 12, 2021 -

Napleton Hyundai of Carmel responded

Hi, we are pleased to hear of your experience with us. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we're glad to know our staff was so helpful! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Napleton Hyundai of Carmel!

September 17, 2021

"I got a great value turning in my lease and another great..."

- jason_kistler

I got a great value turning in my lease and another great deal on my purchase. Chris and Jared made it super easy and provided excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris & Jared
Sep 23, 2021 -

Napleton Hyundai of Carmel responded

Hello, we're glad to hear our Staff took such great care of you! We hope we can continue to be of service to you down the road!

September 08, 2021

"I've had problems with people being rude in the past due..."

- Sofiinia

I've had problems with people being rude in the past due to our being warranty work, but Kevin was polite and helped a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Pettijohn
Sep 09, 2021 -

Napleton Hyundai of Carmel responded

Hi Sofiinia, we are pleased to hear of your experience with us. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we're glad to know our staff was so helpful! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

September 01, 2021

"One word. . Exemplary. The dealership has a New general..."

- beastman229

One word. . Exemplary. The dealership has a New general manager .Tim.To our family he has turned the dealership into a desirable dealership to do business with. Thanks Tim for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim. Dement. General manager
Sep 02, 2021 -

Napleton Hyundai of Carmel responded

Hi, thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us! We work hard to provide each of our clients with the best automotive experience! We hope to see you again!

August 24, 2021

"Dont expect Napelton to honor their service contract..."

- zcece3000

Dont expect Napelton to honor their service contract REPAIRS ..EXCEPT OIL CHANGE.. I M GETTING THAT CHECKED TO SEE IF THEY DID THAT CORRECT. ETHAN service guy left my car outside and went to Lunch after informing me they couldnt tell me why my engine light was on after purchasing just April 12 2021. They will not fix my car at all. No loaners to give me EVEN IF THEY WOULD FIX IT. DONT BUY A USED CAR FROM THEM!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one listed i know...just purchased in APRIL ...HIGH TURN OVER
Aug 26, 2021 -

Napleton Hyundai of Carmel responded

Zcece3000, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We regret to learn that you did not have a more positive experience with us. I would like to speak with you as soon as possible to discuss your experience in more detail and come to a resolution for you. Please reach out to me at your earliest experience by calling 317-669-1960. Best, Megan Davis Customer Relations Manager Napleton Hyundai of Carmel

Aug 26, 2021 -

zcece3000 responded

WE HAVE TALKED ALREADY ..U DONT REMEMBER😒 ENGINE LIGHT STILL ON ..I have resolve on my own

August 04, 2021

"I just want to start by saying this is my first vehicle..."

- brandon7t

I just want to start by saying this is my first vehicle purchase and it was not a good one. One hour away from the dealership on a six hour drive I get a call from Tyler that the vehicle has hail damage, that would have been cool to know before I left maybe... but I'm an hour away lets go look at it. After standing in the lobby for about 5 hours waiting to close a deal on a $50,000 car we finally get to talk to the financial manager. The hail damage was fixed and they did a great job. Car was delivered to my house but not before the delivery guys decided to see what she's got in her 149MPH (lojack snitched) in a car you're delivering? I think you forgot that you don't own this car it is mine. Anyways car is finally in my hands, you would think maybe they would clean it a little? No not here, glass (from hail damage) ended up cutting my friends foot. The cup holders had dirt all in them and there is still tape residue from where they replaced the glass... I can't recommend this dealership they don't care about you or your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kent Boling, Ethan Christopher
Aug 23, 2021 -

Napleton Hyundai of Carmel responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to learn of your visit and would like the opportunity to try and make this up to you. If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (317) 848-4200 and we will do our best to make this better.

August 02, 2021

"Casey and Tyler did an outstanding job! They were both..."

- vincebassou812

Casey and Tyler did an outstanding job! They were both very professional and courteous worked very hard to get me the deal I wanted. I would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Schrum
5.0
Other Employees : Casey
Aug 19, 2021 -

Napleton Hyundai of Carmel responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found Casey and Tyler in our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Safe travels!

July 31, 2021

"After inquiring about a car, I was harassed with phone..."

- wlong4108

After inquiring about a car, I was harassed with phone calls, text messages, and emails for a week. I finally made an appointment to go see the car, even called 10 minutes before getting there. Waited for over an hour, never even got to see the vehicle because they claimed they lost the keys to the car. The guy helping me told me the manager had the keys and he was bringing them right over. Said it would be a couple minutes. Then after at least 45 minutes and walking through the used cars outside I was approached by the sales guy and a manager only to be told they lost the keys. Then I was offered a tank of gas if I came back to look at the car once they got the keys. Considering I drove almost an hour I should of been offered that tank of gas then and there. Fortunately I didn’t get the car, and realized right then that’s not where I want to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Eppink
1.0
Tyler Schrum
1.0
July 31, 2021

"I made an appointment to drive one car when I got there..."

- Melissa

I made an appointment to drive one car when I got there they said they had sold it 2 hours earlier. I asked them when they thought they would have another car like that back and the guy told me that it would be too much before he would even have any idea when because their chips were on back order. I drove another car and ended up purchasing it. They got the paperwork wrong having the wrong information on my address on the paperwork that they sent to the state and to the to the loan company. And I was in there a week later and they had the same car that had made the appointment to see on the dealership floor. I was very very dissatisfied. I spoke to the salesman that showed me the car and he said they had he had no idea it was coming in it was a surprise when it came in on the truck.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
Aug 18, 2021 -

Napleton Hyundai of Carmel responded

Hello Melissa, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and we regret to find out that this was not the case. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at (317) 848-4200 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one.

1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results