Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Napleton's Schaumburg Subaru

2.5

109 Lifetime Reviews

911 W Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, Illinois 60195 Directions
Sales: (866) 785-8490

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

109 Reviews of Napleton's Schaumburg Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2018

"One of the service employees is not morning person"

- Mystery driver

Good service, my battery needed to be replaced and it's a new car. I pulled into the wrong spot and some guy who works there was not happy. I guess he had not had his morning coffee. Other than that, the experience was fine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dont remember
December 02, 2018

"Don't buy from this dealership!!!!"

- JB

They are more interested in getting the deal rather than service their customers. The workmanship is sloppy and below industry standards. When they put the new license plates on the van they couldn't figure out how to remove them so they left them and used sheet metal screws above them. They also were unwilling to repair the switch to open the hatchback of the van. I fixed it for $11.00 don't get sucked in by how great a vehicle with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Spohnholtz
October 24, 2018

"No title!"

- Saabchic

We drove many hours from Michigan for a car they had. Come to find out it didn’t have a title! Called the dealership numerous times and they delayed filing for a duplicate title and refused to issue me another temporary plate since mine expired. It’s ridiculous that they dropped the ball like this and refuse to fix it! They had the car on their lot of six months and didn’t bother getting a title. They sold a car with no title. Absolutely ridiculous. I’m spreading the word how bad our experience was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
September 22, 2018

"Pre-owned purchase"

- Ryan and Lisa

We had a superb buying experience at Napleton’s Schaumburg Subaru! Nelson, our salesman was was extremely knowledgeable, no pressure, great to work with, swift easy negotiation! Charles handled our financing, took the time to find the best rate possible for us, he made all of the paperwork seem effortless! Everything was taken care of in a timely, professional manner. Our vehicle was beautifully detailed with plates on and ready for us to drive home! This was by far our best buying experience ever, above and beyond! Thank you! Ryan and Lisa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson and Charles
September 22, 2018

"Bait and switch version 2"

- wacow2

We walked in to this local Subaru dealer with an acceptable ePrice from another dealership, for a 2019 Subaru Outback 2.5i Premium at $26,463 from MSRP $30,287(base premium + popular package #2). Asked the dealer to earn our business by selling the same spec car for $26,300. It literally took an arm and a leg for him to agree with the selling price. We must have pissed him off, when we asked for a possible trade in, he told us to sell our own car. With the low price we've asked on the new car, we're guaranteed going to get a low offer from the trade in. When wife asked if some numbers can be excluded from the new license plate number, he told us that's not going to happen with the low price we got from the new car. We need to ask that favor directly with his manager. We were told the car will arrive in one week, so we gave the 500 deposit and left the dealership. Within 30 minutes, I received a text from him that a car shipment came in after we've left the dealership. And a car with the color we wanted but with additional popular package #2 at an extra cost of $560, if we're willing to have this extra accessories and get the new car today. "HELLO!!!" this so called, "popular package #2", is already included in the car spec MSRP quoted at $30,287. I went back in to withdraw my deposit check, and he claimed we had agreed on a base Outback Premium w/out any accessories. One hour later, I got the exact car model with accessories package, from Grand Subaru, no hassle what so ever. Stay away from Napleton Schaumburg. This is not the only "Bait and Switch" experience posted for this dealership, if you google around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Spohnholtz
September 07, 2018

"Terrible Customer Service"

- Cheri2970

Brought my 2016 Forester in for routine oil change. The service advisor that I used to deal with appears to be gone. The one I dealt with this time hardly spoke to me at all. Also got my car back with a big white mark on the passenger side of my (black) vehicle. Have been trying to get the service manage on the phone for 3 days - still no call back. I will choose another dealership to go for routine maintenance from now on. I will never go back to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 15, 2018

"Bait and switch! "

- egregiousenclaveexperience

I found a car online with an acceptable price. I arranged financing via the phone and accepted at list price. I drove 3.5 hours to the dealership. I had written agreement with sales man on price and that everything was complete just sign and drive. I arrived to a purchase order with a $500 increase from agreed price. When I asked to change the price the new purchase order came out with the change but the bottom line only decreased by $100 approx. I inquired as to how that could be. They remarked that they had left off an important title fee from the first buyers order of about $400. Funny that they would let me sign the original purchase agreement 10 minutes earlier without this mystery fee until I called them out of the pricing issue. I explained that I don't care where the $400 came from but that the purchase agreement should reflect the full $500 change or I would walk. They refused and I went on my way. They wasted 7+ hours of my time. They also mentioned how this was the best deal on this car within 200 miles .... They were mostly correct on this. I believe what they do is list for a price to get you to make the trip and trap you there at their mercy to bait and switch the price. I was shocked and appalled at this practice and hoped it was just me until I read several other online reviews where they changed items in their favor at last minute. I have written proof of price agreement and pictures of both buyers order to back up this entire experience. If you must buy a car here triple check all of your numbers. I would happily spend that extra $400 at an honest dealership who makes good on their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Spencer
June 02, 2018

"The sales manager Mike hung up on me"

- Carissue412

Had issues with a brand new car. Called to talk with the sales manager, Mike Spencer. He said he was busy and didn't have time for me. He said he would call me in a few minutes. He ended up hanging up on me. I've waited all day and he still has not called me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Spencer
January 13, 2018

"No ethics"

- Don

I came here to assist my sister in buying a used car. What should've been a simple experience took over 4 hours - we worked with countless people, it was annoying and disorganized. The worst part was how they turned the check engine light off and said it was nothing. Long story short, the car was purchased and the check engine light came on for major issues. There are better options out there for good dealer experiences - I'd avoid this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryson, Matt & Jim
December 16, 2017

"Excellent "

- Zpattalio

Wonderful services! Everyone there is very helpful and will make sure you walking away happy. My sales guy John Carlson was awesome with finding every way possible to make sure I was getting the car I wanted. He has a great personality and patient with me during the whole process. It was overall a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Carlson, George, and Mike
11 - 20 of 109 results