Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Nate Wade Subaru

Salt Lake City, UT

4.9
2,483 Reviews
Nate Wade Subaru, located at 1207 S Main St in Salt Lake City, UT, is one of the longest standing Subaru Dealers in the United States and is the oldest exclusive Subaru Dealer. Nate Wade is the man who built the business. He started in the car business in 1953 and joined with M. Russell Ballard at Ballard Motors in 1956. Ballard Wade Motors became one of the first Subaru Dealers in the United States in 1969. In the 1970's Nate bought the dealership from Elder Ballard and it became Nate Wade Subaru. Nate has always had the highest ethics in his business practices and he has passed them on to the current management team, (many of who have been here more than 25 years). That's what makes Nate Wade Subaru A Nice Place to do Business.

1207 South Main Street

Salt Lake City, UT

84111

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,483 reviews

July 08, 2021

"Carla is great to work with. I would highly recommend her..."

- nathanboule1993

Carla is great to work with. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to work with a sales person who is there to help

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Carla here at Nate Wade Subaru! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Nate Wade Subaru

July 02, 2021

"Eric, Nick, and the whole dealership was really great!..."

- Chantz

Eric, Nick, and the whole dealership was really great! Eric waa very patient, understanding and helpful and got me in the right car without any pressure and even got me a deal and a great interest rate!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 05, 2021 -

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Hello Chantz, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Nate Wade Subaru. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 02, 2021

"Eric was super helpful and friendly. He was very upfront..."

- cormac

Eric was super helpful and friendly. He was very upfront about everything, great attitude, very kind guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 05, 2021 -

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Hello Cormac, thank you so much for your feedback! Eric will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Nate Wade Subaru

July 01, 2021

"Dave is the car salesman you didn’t know existed...."

- JamesM

Dave is the car salesman you didn’t know existed. Honest, knowledgeable, personable and even humorous. It’s like looking at a car with your brother. No pressure, but when we decided we wanted the car when the dealership was closed, Dave reserved it for us. Also, Paul was great with the paperwork - No pressure for extras.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 05, 2021 -

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Hello James, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Nate Wade Subaru. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

June 27, 2021

"Great dealership! Excellent staff, will buy next car ,suv..."

- srobberson59

Great dealership! Excellent staff, will buy next car ,suv or truck from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 01, 2021 -

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Nate Wade Subaru. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 27, 2021

"Hands down the BEST car buying experience! We LOVE Nate..."

- Michelle J.

Hands down the BEST car buying experience! We LOVE Nate Wade Subaru! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Limb and Shane Paoli
Jul 01, 2021 -

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Hi Michelle, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 26, 2021

"We were trying to find a used car for our son. Working..."

- Brminette

We were trying to find a used car for our son. Working with Ken at Nate Wade was the most comfortable car shopping I've ever experienced. We were treated with patience, kindness and professionalism. We had some unexpected issues with the car we purchased and working with both Ken and Nate Wade turned what could have been stressful situation into one that surpassed our expectation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 01, 2021 -

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 25, 2021

"You would think that after buying 9 vehicles from Nate..."

- Julesann_60

You would think that after buying 9 vehicles from Nate Wade that I would give this dealership 5 stars. I don’t believe now that I will buy from there again. We were looking for a new Ascent and took one of our other Subaru’s for a trade in. During the sale negotiation we found out that our vehicle that they sold us prior (it was a pre owned certified with 4,000 miles) was in a major wreck. The whole right side was seriously damaged. So as a result our Subaru was way below trade in value. Lesson learned for customers with a certified pre owned. Demand a car fax report. Don’t trust their sales folks keeping that a secret. It’s a difference of about 3,000 trade in. Not sure if it’s legal to sell a vehicle and not disclose that information but we really felt duped from a company I used over and over and told friends to go there for a honest deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The salesman retired
June 23, 2021

"Nate Wade Subaru came recommended by an uncle so I..."

- Jonah Hickman

Nate Wade Subaru came recommended by an uncle so I decided I would give some of their cars a look. Luckily I got paired up with the same salesman as my uncle and Eric was great. He was understanding, non-pressuring, and just a fun guy. He made sure I got what I needed and kept me in the loop. 10/10 experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2021 -

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Hello Jonah, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 23, 2021

"Mario was wonderful! He was helpful without being..."

- Hmreynolds20

Mario was wonderful! He was helpful without being overbearing and helped walk me through the whole process. He is clearly very experienced and seems to genuinely enjoy working with new buyers. He helped us find a great deal and followed up with us to make sure everything was up to par on our purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2021 -

Nate Wade Subaru responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,483 results