About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Neil Huffman Subaru

4.8

72 Lifetime Reviews

4916 Dixie Highway, Louisville, Kentucky 40216 Directions
Sales: (502) 448-6666

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Neil Huffman Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2018

"Super Car buying experience Fast and Easy"

- Curt Hite

I research my cars and know what I want before i go to the dealer. Entered my name in the online "callback spot" at Neilhuffmansubaru.com and received a call right away. Within minutes we have agreed on a price on the WRX from their lot and with a little info on my trade in was offered a fair deal. Arrived and applied for the Subaru financing and everything went smoothly and with no pressure. Yes you are offered the normal stuff but no crazy add on sticker for crazy overpriced stuff already added to car. A simple yes or no on extended warranty and other stuff and then you are on your way. No surprises or funny business! Thank You to my salesperson DeOntae Bailey, a Great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DeOntae Bailey
July 30, 2018

"BEST Dealership in Louisville"

- VJ_Subaru

I am quite amazed and truly happy about my recent Subaru outback purchase from Neil Huffman Subaru. Right from the first step of an online quote to the delivery, they went above and beyond all my expectations. They were nice enough to walk me through the entire process without pressuring me with the sales tactics. Gave me enough space to think and do all my calculations and comparisons right in their office. They also left the room to give me some space to think which i really appreciated. Even though they knew i already owned a Subaru outback, they did not take me for granted in any way. Gave me all the information that i needed. MOST IMPORTANTLY, they did not question/downplay my analysis/intelligence on the car/Market which i felt was very good. I worked with Wendy and Robin from Sales and both very equally knowledgeable and considerate of my expectations on the car and the price. I would DEFINITELY recommend Neil Huffman Subaru for all the buyers for a Subaru/any car for that matter..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy Goodwin, Robin McDonald
July 29, 2018

"The BEST customer service you will find!"

- Julie

We purchased a Subaru at Neil Huffman on Dixie Highway and were blown away by the level of customer service, professionalism, and friendliness from every team member at this dealership. DeOntae Bailey, sales and leasing professional, Austin Montgomery, salesperson, Erin Cavanaugh the finance representative, and sales manager, Jay Cross all made this experience fantastic. From our first online inquiry to the dealership, we received videos of various cars highlighting features inside and out and generous communication to answer our questions. Upon arriving to the dealership to pick up our car, we were greeted by this superb team and everything was ready. DeOntae Bailey showed us every feature on our car before we left to ensure we were familiar with all it had to offer. We live in east Louisville and although the drive to Dixie Highway is not that far, we were pleased to learn we can have the two years of free oil changes and tire rotation done at Huffman Acura dealership on Shelbyville Road. The Neil Huffman dealership and team are second to none in customer service. They made our request happen when another local dealership said it couldn't be done. I highly recommend them and know where I will buy my future cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DeOntae Bailey, Austin Montgomery, Erin Cavanaugh, Jay Cross. Actually, the entire team!
June 09, 2018

"Huffman has it"

- Michael Hamilton Jr

I had a great experience at Neil Huffman Deonte Bailey was my salesman and he made things very easy he answered all of my questions and even some I didn't think of never felt any pressure I would highly recommend the Neil Huffman experience thanks again Deontae

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deontae Bailey Erin Cavanaugh
May 01, 2018

" Courteous, Knowledgeable & Professional!"

- G and P

I was extremely pleased with my experience at Neil Huffman Subaru. Our sales agent was DeOntae Bailey, and he was fantastic! Whenever we texted a question, he responded quickly and thoroughly. He treated me and my wife with great courtesy. When we described what we were looking for in a SUV, he listened and found us the perfect match. He didn't try to sell us a lot of options that we weren't interested in. There were no games or high-pressure tactics. His focus was only on making our buying experience as pleasant as possible. We came away feeling like we got a great deal on the car we really needed. Everyone else we met there - Erin and Jay - were also very friendly and professional. We will definitely recommend Neil Huffman to anyone who is looking for a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DeOntae Bailey, Jan and Erin
April 23, 2018

"Friendly, Knowledgeable and Helpful"

- cardsgirl

I had a wonderful experience at Neil Huffman Subaru. I received what I thought was a low trade-in offer because of a potential transmission issue. They were right about the transmission. They offered a free ($110 value) diagnostic test and I found out that the transmission was under warranty and the repair was 100% covered by Subaru. My Legacy is at this moment in the Service department being repaired at no cost to me. I am now driving a new 2018 Subaru that I purchased from Neil Huffman. They were honest and took the time to help where other dealerships did not. I and my sons will be purchasing Subaru's from Neil Huffman from now on. My salesperson Wendy was patient and helpful. Jay, the Sales Manager, is the person who set up the free diagnostic transmission test and saved me thousands of dollars for what is now a warranty transmission repair. Kudos to the staff at Neil Huffman. They are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy Goodwin
April 16, 2018

"Proud owner of a new catalytic converter!"

- Yankee Jan

So the lights came up on the dash and I took the car in unannounced. It was looked at right away and they found out what the problem was. I ordered and paid for what I needed and because I was starting a new job, wondered if my car could be serviced on a weekend. Yep! I came in two weeks later and mission accomplished. These guys are the best every time. All of them. I will never go anywhere else. I drive in from a Radcliff and will happily do so every time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I font remember their names!
March 26, 2018

"Dave G is the B O M B!"

- N.W

I am the last minute scheduler and I needed service like yesterday. Initially Dave said there was nothing for the immediate future. He then said come in tomorrow and we will work something out. I was prepared to stay for at least hours and hours. Dave figured something out - diagnosed my problems - ordered parts and I was done before the show I was watching on their TV was over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave the guy at the service desk Saturday Mar 24th
March 03, 2018

"excellent service"

- helen hastings

efficient service. The receptionist and gene mcmakin are always very helpful. everyone is very friendly. I always appreciate the cup of tea while I wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 02, 2018

"Subaru service"

- Lisa B

Had an excellnt experience at Huffman! Prompt service and people were very courteous! The quality of the work is excellent and the service rep explained all the work very well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Duncan
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results