Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Nelson Auto Center - CDJR GMC

4.8

34 Lifetime Reviews

2228 College Way Lot A, Fergus Falls, Minnesota 56537 Directions
Sales: (218) 429-4306

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Nelson Auto Center - CDJR GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2019

"Very good dealership "

- Jim

This dealership takes the time to put me in the right vehicle. They make buying a pleasant experience. They also follow up to make sure I am happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Dan, and others
October 15, 2019

"Oil change"

- satisfied customer

The service advisor was very efficient, and knowledgeable.. He explained every item on the inspection report while my Charger was being washed. I was in and out in just a few minutes--I barely had time to drink my cappuccino! When I noticed that my license plate had been bent (probably during the wash process) I went back to the dealership, and a very pleasant technician promptly removed it, straightened it, and replaced it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Engebretson, technician whose name I don't recall
October 12, 2019

"They are always accommodating and friendly."

- Jim

I have had a number of recalls on my Ram, and Chris or the other staff have always taken care of me in an accommodating way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
October 11, 2019

"Oil change"

- Dottie

Everyone at this dealership is extremely personable. Nick went over everything they found in the inspection and provided me with pricing for a set of new tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
October 09, 2019

"One of the best car buying experiences i have ever had."

- Scott

With fair pricing and a very helpful sales team i felt comfortable with all of the descriptions and future service needs. I will work with them on my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Mikkelson
October 07, 2019

"Very easy to work with, no hard sell tactics. Ordered..."

- P J Williams

Very easy to work with, no hard sell tactics. Ordered 2020 Acadia. Gladly provided me a loaner to fill the gap between the turn in of lease and the delivery of the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott T and Brian Q
October 04, 2019

"Both Chris and Joe were friendly and helpful.I was a bit..."

- Kathy

Both Chris and Joe were friendly and helpful. I was a bit surprised that the little we had done on the Jeep took over 2 hours. Later we had an issue with our horn going off and our key fobs not working. Chris came to our location and helped us resolve the problem which involved interference from an electrical ljne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Joe
October 02, 2019

"Great service at Nelson Auto Center"

- GWF

I have bought two new trucks from Nelson's Auto Center. Mark Morris was a great salesman to deal with. He always kept me informed on options and programs available for the vehicle I was looking at. Since purchasing my vehicle, the service department has been outstanding to work with. Often going the extra mile to make sure my vehicle is running great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Anderson
October 01, 2019

"Chris as always was great to deal with. However can't..."

- Paul

Chris as always was great to deal with. However can't say the same for Chrysler T & C Van. Van is 3 yrs old and I have had to replace 3 headlight bulbs at approx $300 per bulb. That's $600 for light bulbs plus a light bulb assembly (that was covered by Warrenty )in three yrs! Give Chris 5 stars/ excellent Give T&C 1 star/poor. There should be extended warrenty for such a bad product, Paul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Julsrud. Great to work with! Great employee!
September 29, 2019

"Good people to wiork with!"

- nonononono

Mark Morris and Nelson Auto have done a great job for us each time we buy a new vehicle from them. I would estimate we have bought eight new cars or pickups from them. We trust them and we value their honesty when we trade with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Morris
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results