Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

New Country Motor Cars

Hartford, CT

4.7
211 Reviews

1 Weston Street

Hartford, CT

06120

Directions

211 Reviews of New Country Motor Cars

Sort by
July 07, 2021

"This is a Swindling Company 4,000+ later, vehicle still..."

- Mrsbraswel

This is a Swindling Company 4,000+ later, vehicle still had the very same problem,they then kept car for 2 months & added 2000$ more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Distepheno
June 09, 2021

"We had a great experience working with Nick Provera on..."

- AndyT

We had a great experience working with Nick Provera on the purchase of our Certified Pre Owned C300. We located the vehicle online while on vacation out of the area. We called to inquire and got connected with Nick. He was able to provide some additional info about the vehicle, took our deposit over the phone, and got to work from there. We had already gotten an approval from our bank ahead of time, so this really helped move the process along. When we got back into town the following week, the vehicle was ready and waiting for us. We only had to sign our paperwork and we were on our way back home. It was a very fast process, thanks to Nick working our deal over the phone and email while we were out of the area. After doing some research and watching the prices of CPO C300s, it seems that we got a really terrific price on our vehicle as well. I would not hesitate to return to New Country in the future to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Provera
January 12, 2021

"The service is poor and the management is poor The rep I..."

- Ajmartinez_4

The service is poor and the management is poor The rep I had was Christine she was a horrible rep she was being very sarcastic with me and was also laughing at my face when I told her she couldn’t do her job right and also said I threaten her because I said she couldn’t do her job right and that I wanted to speak to a new rep she refused to do that as well she was making up a whole bunch of number and couldn’t tell me how much a diagnostic fee was and how much labor was. On top of that I had scheduled an appointment for my car to get SERVICED on Friday and scheduled my appointment ahead of time on Monday and it never got looked at it didn’t even get brought into the shop until the next week keep in mind I had to call AAA on my only day off at 8:00 AM to drop my car off so I felt that since I dropped my car off they treated it as if my car was nothing all because I wasn’t there, therefore I been carless knowing I have to go to work and calling Ubers and they didn’t even offer me a rental car or anything they failed to follow up with me and when they do it’s last minute when I got a follow up message on Friday it was at 5:15 and they closed at 5:30 and that’s following up with a customer apparently... The service manager John was very unhelpful too I honestly felt that he wasn’t helping me and was covering up for Christine his tone over the phone was very unprofessional and honestly sounded like he wanted no part of that phone call it was hard to hear him it felt as if I was playing phone tag just to speak to someone professional but honestly no one there is it’s sad a company named the name they are with such horrible customer service I’m so disappointed and will never take my car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christine and service manager John rasconi
December 12, 2020

"We initially went to New Country to start our search for..."

- Deb

We initially went to New Country to start our search for a used MB GLE 350 because we knew it could tow a boat and we needed a min of 6000 lbs. Ronnie Bonner immediately helped us find the style and color we were looking for. He was professional, polite, and friendly. He answered all our questions with no pressure. I would highly recommend his services.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Bonner
November 04, 2020

"5 star service everytime!!! I’ve been a new country..."

- Kevin.lamay

5 star service everytime!!! I’ve been a new country Mercedes customer for over 6 years and they knock it out of park everytime. Recently i needed work done on my car, I had called up and asked for a loaner vehicle for 3 to 4 days and was once again overwhelmed w great service. Steve Dunham was extremely helpful as my loaner vehicle was gassed up and ready to go and I was in and out of parking lot within 5 minutes. I Look forward to my next vehicle purchase in the future at new county Mercedes. Thx steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Dunham
November 03, 2020

"I have wanted an Alfa Romeo Stelvio for the last five..."

- gonilloc1

I have wanted an Alfa Romeo Stelvio for the last five years as I was always passed by one as I drove on Interstate 278 through the boroughs of New York City. My day finally came. I walked into the dealership and my husband and I were passed by for another customer. That set the tone for me, I was judged by my jeans, sneakers and hoodie. Finally, after waiting for a salesman to finally assist us, I was done. I really wanted to love this car as I have, however the way I was treated turned me off. As we were driving to the BMW dealership, I asked my husband to drive through the Mercedes Benz lot at New Country. I began to read the safety features and became impressed, which is difficult for me. We walked into the dealership and we were greeted kindly. There was an adorable little girl with her mom walking around. The vide was totally different than what I just experienced. I met with Nicholas Provera, not a car salesman but an honest, down to earth guy. We discussed the GLA and we went for a test drive. There was no pressure, no price hassling and no trickery. Nick’s manager Cherif Diouf came by and just talked, without any pressure he stated he would through in the next four services. Cherif even gave me more than a fair price for my car sight unseen as a trade. The last time I bought a car, my husband carried me out of the salesfloor as I had such a migraine after fighting tooth and nail for what was a fair deal. I am now the owner a Mercedes Benz and I have no regrets. This was the most pleasurable car buying experience ever and I’m no spring chicken. Thank you, Nike, and Cherif!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Provera,Cherif Diouf
October 06, 2020

"Worked with Stacey Bonvini and purchased a certified used..."

- HiHai

Worked with Stacey Bonvini and purchased a certified used C300. Had a great experience with her; very friendly and helpful, addressed all my concerns, including taking the car to my mechanic :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Bonvini
September 24, 2020

"I went to New Country for service last weekend and was..."

- Kristen

I went to New Country for service last weekend and was very pleased with my experience. When I arrived, Ron Chwalek was very helpful and worked with the technician Mike Nicolo who dropped everything to address my problem. I was in and out in no time! Very pleased with the team at New Country. Very professional, courteous and efficient service. I highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mirela
September 21, 2020

"Really happy to buy from New Country for the first time...."

- Zack Metzger

Really happy to buy from New Country for the first time. I generally dread going to a dealer, but this place was easy to work with, friendly, and honest about all parts of the transaction. Not a high pressure place, just helpful. I highly recommend! Thanks, Amr, for the great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amr
September 15, 2020

"Ron Chwalek service representative was attentive and..."

- junerodriguez

Ron Chwalek service representative was attentive and provided excellent service. He checked my tire pressure and corrected the pressure. He also topped off my windshield washer fluid without me asking. Very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Chwalek
1
...
1 - 10 of 211 results