Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

New Smyrna Chevrolet

New Smyrna Beach, FL

3.3
316 Reviews
Central Florida's premier Chevy Dealer in New Smyrna Beach! If you are looking for a trusted Chevrolet dealership near Daytona Beach, Deland, Sanford, or Titusville, you have come to the right place! We also cater to our neighboring areas, such as Edgewater, Oak Hill, Port Orange, South Daytona, Ormond, Ormond Beach, Deltona, Debary, Orange City, Casselberry, Longwood, Altamonte Springs, and more! At New Smyrna Beach Chevrolet our area customers from New Smyrna Beach, Daytona Beach, Orlando, Titusville, Sanford, and Deland expect and rely on us for their entire Chevrolet auto services and auto needs. Our goal is to meet those needs by offering the most modern and convenient access to the information our customers are looking for. Our sales and service for our Chevy customers are superior to our competitors and we guarantee that we can beat their prices! Our website allows our customers from the Central Florida area to easily browse our inventory of new Chevrolet and used Chevrolet, make a service appointment, purchase parts, request financing or look for a quick quote through our New Smyrna Beach Chevrolet website or by visiting our location at 1919 N. Dixie Freeway in New Smyrna Beach, FL. As we strive to be the best Chevy dealer in FL, we offer vehicles that have undergone a 121 point inspection to ensure their great condition. We provide the highest level of customer service to all of our customers. We also offer our customers an outstanding selection of new and used Chevrolet cars, trucks and SUVS from Daytona Beach to Orlando and throughout all of Florida. We pride ourselves on professional sales, service and parts personnel and strive to be an industry leader to our Chevy customers in New Smyrna Beach, Daytona Beach, Orlando, Titusville and Deland. We have been providing quality new and used Chevrolet vehicles to our area customers for over 10 years, giving us the experience and knowledge to ensure that they get the right type of service when they nee

2375 State Road 44

New Smyrna Beach, FL

32168

Directions

By Type

Showing 316 reviews

June 07, 2021

"One of the employees here Issac Newburry just shot up a..."

- jbdetailing08

One of the employees here Issac Newburry just shot up a vehicle in a road rage incident last weekend and the vehicle had children in it! I will never do business with this dealer again who employs convicted felons who are carrying guns shooting up vehicles with children in it! Not to mention he drove to this dealership and ditched his vehicle after it happen! Do you guys even do background checks?

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Issac Newburry
April 05, 2021

"Really upsetting experience all around on my Black..."

- Corvette gone wrong

Really upsetting experience all around on my Black Corvette! It has been awhile since my purchase because it is so unreal. First they sold me a vehicle that was NOT what they told me it was. Once I found out I asked them why they sold me a Corvette that had 16K miles on it and advertised as a Specialty car in EXCELLENT condition except for 1 thing, the specialty items were removed except for the badges and the engine was replaced by Chevy. Mr. Keil, the GM said he had no way of knowing. OK, then How on earth did I find out, it was pretty easy too? So, during my sale they also sold me an extended Warranty and assured me it would cover our car. Turns out, the car needed a new Flywheel and clutch which were on the list of items my warranty would cover. Call warranty Co. make appt at a Corvette approved mechanic and felt happy to be covered. WRONG, they warranty company said that the dealership should have never sold me the warranty as it would not cover my car due to the specialty performance package (which didn't exist) but whatever, I paid $4500 out of pocket for repairs and asked for a full refund as the Warranty Co. assured me that we were due a 100% refund. Had to drive to NSB Chevy to fill out the paperwork (which I did) and figured it will take a bit. 7 weeks later, NO REFUND and the Warranty CO. is stumped because they say they process within 10-15 days. I email dealership who tells me to call someone named Michelle, I call the dealership and ask for a Michelle but am told she doesn't work out of their office. I mean come one, at this point what in the world is the problem I understand they make a commission off stuff like that but you can't just totally and utterly rip someone off. This is ridiculous and now I have to research attorneys to try and recoup some of the thousands I paid for the warranty. Never mind the total rip off job they did to me on the car. I would NEVER recommend this dealership to anyone. Buyer beware because they sure do not care. The really sad part is that I am an repeat customer, I also used to service my vehicles there and was planning on buying a new Silverado from them. We instead went to another dealership for the truck and were very thankful we did. I would leave my name but I am sure I am a huge laugh to them. Maybe they have a wall of people they have ripped off somewhere in the back.. who knows. Just completely deceptive business practices and they are the reason used car dealers have an awful reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 29, 2021

"Shady dealership. Worst *attempted* car buying experience..."

- Asmit203

Shady dealership. Worst *attempted* car buying experience ever. I am a practicing physician that is extremely busy and therefore often have to purchase cars sight unseen. I called and made an offer on a car of theirs. My salesman was Joshua Ortiz. Flat out lied to me and was extremely incompetent. I asked him to please send pictures of the car, asked if it smelled like smoke, and to please let me know of any scratches or dents he can find and send them to me. He sent me pictures of only one side of the car (approximately 2 hours later and I had to again message him to ask if he he tried to send pictures or just didn’t have time yet). I asked him about the tire status given the tires on said car are $2,300 tires. His response was “good”. A knowledgeable car person selling a car of this price point would have sent pictures of the tires or atleast told me tread depth. He made 0 attempts at getting the price down at all despite it being over market value for similar vehicles. I had to use someone else to purchase the car for me due to his incompetence. Upon picking up the car at the warehouse- the car has a MASSIVE dent (three dents) in the right door right in the middle of it. He intentionally did not send a picture of this side of the car- which is understandable given you can see the defect from a mile away. Absolutely floored that a new car dealership would practice business this way. Edit to add to the response: I ATTEMPTED to purchase directly from you all and was unable to. I asked Joshua for pictures of any damage and he said the car had none and sent me 6 pictures of the vehicle. Full picture of the left side and only took a picture of the right windows- completely omitting the right side of the car. I myself picked up the car from manheim. Not the dealer. Not a transporter. You all knowingly transported a damaged vehicle there for another dealer to purchase and be surprised by the condition. You are correct, I did not purchase from you all since you did not attempt to complete the deal and I was too busy to beg a salesperson to pick up the phone. However I am Glad to hear that it is ok for shady business practices to occur as long as is to another dealer and not to the public directly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua ortiz
March 21, 2021

"LiarWorst experience in my life. And I'm 71.A deal was..."

- lhartle555

Liar Worst experience in my life. And I'm 71. A deal was done in 2019 that Jeremy liked only to not like when corvette was delivered in 2021. He would not honor. He admitted that he understood I was upset with $1500 additional cost due to price increase. Problem is he made a price lock on order guarantying no increase. Giving me an option to take it or leave it. I was told of the time of car arrival at 2:30 pm Saturday. I hired a company to drive down and haul the car (1hr 45 min each way) only to move the goal post to 4:30, then 5:30, then finally 6:30 NO CAR. We left with no car and a cost of $500. One would think they would get in touch with the trucking company dispatch to get an accurate ETA. But no. Just left us sitting around until we finally realized it was not coming. We decided to leave. Bryan promised it would be ready first thing Monday.. It showed up after 12:00. This time I was unwilling to pay another $500 to have it shipped to a ceramic coating shop. I had to drive it. I asked not to wash it to avoid any possible damage to paint. I arrived to see the corvette sitting there with water and spots all over it. Bryan said they only rinsed the pollen off of it. Unbelievable had to ask him to wipe it dry to avoid any additional water spots. We asked few questions about how to drive car off. then we were told if we needed anything else, come inside and ask. We had to go inside 2 more times. He made us feal, here are the keys and please leave. And we did. Keep in mind that throughout the entire 1 1/2 year period, I was only to talk to Jeremy. No one else could help me. Kiel was mostly unresponsive to my calls and emails. And guess what.......He was no where to be found thru the delivery process. Got the car to shop for ceramic coating only to find roof leaks and the paint has sooo much orange peel that paint correction has to be done before coating. A terrible experience for a $100k car. Words can't describe how pissed I am. Now I have to find anyone at GM that can help me with paint correction and leaking roof. Just say NO to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 14, 2021

"Negotiations before sale of our 2015 Silverado were good...."

- MarvK

Negotiations before sale of our 2015 Silverado were good. John was pleasant. When asked the important question "What is its towing capacity?" John answered 9000 lb. He even went to ask someone else, returning with the same answer. Several weeks later my wife found in the owners manual that this particular truck is rated at 6600 lb towing capacity. My wife was outraged! I sent the salesman a pix of the particular page showing 6600 lb. Total denial about this from the salesman. Still today no apology for HIS error. Instead he remarked what a great deal we got and how used trucks are rare now. Is this an uninformed salesman just throwing out numbers that sound good?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John a salesman
March 06, 2021

"Anthony did a great job of quickly finding me a pre-owned..."

- bcamtom

Anthony did a great job of quickly finding me a pre-owned car that fit my exact needs and wants. He was easy to deal with and knowledgable. Stop in and see him for a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Haley
January 06, 2021

"Joe lena made buying my pickup a pleasure no hassle very..."

- joelaur1

Joe lena made buying my pickup a pleasure no hassle very nice guy to deal with would definitely recommend him to all my friends and family thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe lena
November 14, 2020

"We recently leased a 2021 Blazer from New Smyrna..."

- J-dmcbee

We recently leased a 2021 Blazer from New Smyrna Chevrolet while working with a excellent sales associate, Joe Lena. Joe is very knowledgeable, courteous, and diligent working to complete the deal. My wife and I are overjoyed with our new Blazer and very, very happy to have Joe as our sales associate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Lena
Nov 18, 2020 -

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Sincerely, Jeremy Kiel (386) 427-1313

August 26, 2020

"When shopping for a vehicle, due to my vehicle being..."

- Mom2my3kids

When shopping for a vehicle, due to my vehicle being totaled, I did some work prior to going to the dealership. I got preapproved through my credit union and had a contact person lined up. When I visited this dealership and test drove a vehicle, everything was great. I explained that I have been preapproved and that there is no need to pull my credit report. I am trying to increase my credit score and I do not need unnecessary inquiries. The salesman said he understood and that would be fine. They even offered to do the paperwork electronically and deliver the vehicle to me. Thats when the problems started. I contacted the salesman and said that we were interested in purchasing the vehicle. We communicated through text at this point. I asked to be emailed the offer that we had agreed on. The numbers were okay so I agreed. The salesman then asked for my drivers license and insurance. I sent him the info. He then called me and asked me to fill out a credit app online. He also wanted me to send a photo of the front and back of my charge card front and back (which I did not!!)**RED FLAG** I reminded him that I did not want my credit pulled. He said that they would not. That they needed the credit app with my social security number on it to prove to the bank I was who I was. I reminded him to contact the person I had been dealing with. Reluctantly, I filled out the app and submitted it. A short time after that, I received a notification that someone has run a credit report. I was furious. I immediately called the salesman. He was not available. I then asked to speak to the finance manager. I explained the situation to him and he did not know about it. He assured me that he would check and get back to me. Later that day I received a call from the salesman. I expected that he would know about the credit report being pulled. He did not. I asked him who pulled the credit report. He denied knowing who did. I told him I was very upset that he lied to me and I would not be completing the sale with them. I then asked to speak to the finance manager. I was transferred to the sales manager. When I said I wanted to speak with the finance manager, the sales manager insisted that he would be able to help me. I explained the whole situation to him. He said that he was the one who ran my credit and that he was trying to “help me” and it was not a big deal. He said he was trying to get me into the vehicle. He also stated that he went through their lender contact at my credit union instead of going through my contact person, as I had requested. I feel that this dealership has some very shady business practices and they will do whatever they have to do to make a sale. I would never use or recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
June 26, 2020

"Terrible< rude sales person (Marsha)"

- tritontr21

My worse truck buying experience ever. Started out great but after I purchased the vehicle, it went downhill fast! Marsha was my sales person and I would never ever recommend her. When I gave them an 8 out of 10 rating on a gm survey , I received a nasty rude call from Marsha (while she was on speaker and I had a client with me) Multiple emails to the dealer about this and not a single response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 316 results