About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Newby Buick GMC

4.2

34 Lifetime Reviews

1629 S. Convention Ctr Drive, St George, Utah 84790 Directions
Sales: (435) 673-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Newby Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2017

"my buying experience at Newby GMC was excellent."

- miller d

My salesman ,Thomas Barlow, could not have been more helpful. Throughout the whole process, he was there answering my questions and helping in any that he could. Eric gave me a great deal on the new sierra. He went above and beyond in finalizing the deal. He was great! Steve couldn't have been better in handling the paperwork. I really enjoyed working with him. My three sons are all owners of GMC trucks. I have encouraged each of them to go to Newby for their next truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Eric & Steve
December 28, 2016

"Got scammed in service"

- PJ in KC

I took the car in to have it checked over before driving cross country. The engine was running a bit rough. Got talked into $6500 of service, that would "make me love my car again." I didn't think the car was worth it. I wanted to junk it. Was told "it will be as good as new" so I trusted them. Two weeks later another GMC dealer said Newby had done a crappy job and it needed ANOTHER $6500 worth of work on top of the first $6500. They also said it was obvious Newby should have caught the problems they caught. They were friendly until they got my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill and his manager Nicolle in Service Department.
November 21, 2016

"Todd Johnson"

- jesus dominguez

Todd is the Best sales person i have dealt with. No pushing No Intimidation of any sort he just let us walk the dealer ship and when it came time to buy he was all PRO.!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Johnson
October 25, 2016

"Oil change 1hr 53minutes"

- Ron.S

This was my 2nd oil change-first one-1hr 20m; 2nd-1hr 53m. Another customer came 5 minutes after me and was out an hour sooner. I was told it would take about 45m. At 1hr 10m I was told that my vehicle was in the car wash, ha ha! Feeble excuse! What I noticed was that there were 3 service writers on duty but only one working most of the time. No one came to greet me when I pulled into the garage and I waited for Jon to get off the phone. Another customer came in and she had to wait until another person emerged from the shop area. I left just as she was asking about an oil change. I assume that Tom was busy and didn't get my vehicle back before the other customer even with a 5 minute headstart. Several times I wandered around and saw 3 & 4 dealer personnel in the service writer booth so the staff was available. My guy, Tom didn't get me when mine was done and as I interrupted him to get my keys he was on the phone and had people waiting....he was alone again. While waiting I had a salesman show me some 2017 vehicles. He was new and I knew more than he did. This is a very poorly managed dealership, IMO. I won't buy from them and certainly won't be back for service. To cap off a bad experience I noticed my address was wrong and told the cashier. She handed me a change of address card to fill out and I told her no thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Mower
October 25, 2016

"Great experience"

- Mleonard

I purchased a car over the weekend and Kelly was more than helpful and so friendly. He isn't your typical pushy jerk of a salesman AT ALL. Totally chill dude! ;-) It was the most pleasant experience I have ever had purchasing a car. The whole process was incredibly smooth. My younger sister bought a car from Newby about a year ago and had the same "at ease" experience. Thank you Kelly and Newby for such a pleasant experience. I will recommend Newby to anybody!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Cuillard
September 19, 2016

"The fraudulent people are willing to lie cheat steal"

- Edward Klassen

I was recommended by onstar to bring my H2 for air-conditioner repair last year when it failed 600 miles from home. It was onle a year when the compresser failed again. So I to it to a dealer and was told that it was only under warranty at the original dealer that did the work. So I drove 600 mile to have it fixed. The problem is they put non gmc parts and labor is not warranty item. So I pay $1000.00 last year and $1000.00 again because of their bate and switch of non GM parts. They told me that someone has tone authorized it. We I did not. Stay away from these fraud's. I'm not sure why they believe it is okay to lie to my face I did not authorize the non GM part. Mr. Klassen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
July 14, 2015

"No Nonsense Car Buying"

- royal50lv

I made the trip from Las Vegas to view a 2015 GMC Canyon I had seen on their website. Wasnt exactly what I was looking for but they informed me that there were more coming in. Spoke with Kelly and Eric regularly and picked up my new truck in June. Very professional staff and a straight forward way of doing business. My thanks to Kelly, Eric and the rest of the Newby staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Cuillard and Eric Todd
June 29, 2015

"Liars"

- Angry

I bought a car from this dealership a year and half ago,they said i could trade it in within that time..Now they dont want to help me or want to take there car back on a trade.This car was smoked in originally and they kept that from me then..it wasnt until i open the windows that i saw all the smoke residue. Im totally disappointed.They give me the run around that they dont have the right car to trade in...thats B.S..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor,Craig Bridges
June 17, 2015

"Fast, Friendly, and Pain Free"

- Erik2015

I live in Boulder City, NV and found a car on Autotrader that I was interested in and contacted them that night. I received a call from Kelly Cuillard about an hour later who stated that theyd get all my info processed first thing in the morning and we would be in contact. I received an email by 7am the next morning and we were able to negotiate a deal by 12 . I drove out there after work and they had the car clean and detailed. We took it out for a real test drive and I went back to sign the papers. I spent maybe 30mins max and I was back on my way home with a new used car that I feel I got a square deal on. Kelly and the rest of the team there were all friendly and polite. I have already recommended them to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Cuillard
March 15, 2015

"Outstanding and painless."

- Bozo

I found my used car on the net and traveled 700 miles to pick it up. The presale negotiations were easy and transparent and the communications were great. Upon arriving in St. George they had a driver to pick me up. The paperwork was easy and fast with the finance guy friendly and not pushy. Since I traveled all day they gave me drinks and snacks before I left as well as a full tank of gas and directions to my hotel in Mesquite using back roads to avoid a wreck in the gorge. The car was just as described. Buying a car sight unseen is scary and the dealer must be trustworthy and Newby was. Hats off to Kevin and the whole crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
11 - 20 of 34 results