Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

East Hanover, NJ

4.6
1,571 Reviews

175 New Jersey 10

East Hanover, NJ

07936

Directions

1,571 Reviews of Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by
July 02, 2021

"Rick Vrablik & Joe Alfano are absolutely fantastic!! I..."

- fourtrax250r

Rick Vrablik & Joe Alfano are absolutely fantastic!! I have purchased vehicles from them for the last 10 years and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future! Thank you !! - Joe R

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Vrablik
5.0
Joe Alfano
5.0
Jul 02, 2021 -

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and for your continued business and loyalty to our dealership. We truly, truly appreciate it!

May 07, 2021

"STAY AWAY!!!! These people are terrible! they kept our..."

- mathifuchs

STAY AWAY!!!! These people are terrible! they kept our car for 3 weeks, they wouldn't provide a loaner, the car flashed the CHECK ENGINE light when we were driving it home; we turned around and brought it back to the dealer. It died and needed a jump. Now 2 weeks later they don't know what's wrong with it and they put 200 miles on it test driving it and they never provided a loaner. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE OR YOU REGRET IT! Manager Roland is USELESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roland Maecha
1.0
April 29, 2021

"I had a nightmare of a certified pre-owned Jeep Grand..."

- pvescera

I had a nightmare of a certified pre-owned Jeep Grand Cherokee that just happened to fall in my lap. The dealer tried fixing the problem every time but the issue keep coming back. I felt the service center did their due diligence to diagnose and fix the problem but I had a very rare electrical issue that was extremely difficult to fix permanently. The dealer provided me with a free rental and worked hard to fix my car. After a few months of trying and consulting with Chrysler they decided to make it right and provide me with an equivalent car that was actually a bit nicer than my existing one. It was extremely comforting to see the dealership make this right in the end and stand behind their warranty. I would like to call out the folks that treated me like a valued customer. Joe Alfano in sales, Roland Maecha and Manny Grillo in service, and Rick Vrablik the GSM. I will definitely recommend friends to Nielsen and I will buy again based on how they handled my situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Vrablik
5.0
Joe Alfano
5.0
Manny Grillo
5.0
Roland Maecha
5.0
April 03, 2021

"Roland is knowledgeable, friendly, and always makes..."

- j7ficch

Roland is knowledgeable, friendly, and always makes servicing my Jeep an easy and pleasurable experience. Thank you for being so efficient and awesome! Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Maecha
5.0
February 08, 2021

"I went in to lease a 2021 Cherokee Limited. Everything..."

- NV

I went in to lease a 2021 Cherokee Limited. Everything was fine until it came down to cost. As an affiliate reward member, there is supposed to be no haggling, I’m entitled to 1% below the dealer invoice plus any specials at the time of purchase. The msrp, was 37k, when I modeled the monthly cost on the lease I used a cheaper trim of $30k which was around $100 per mo with a 10k down payment. I figured it couldn’t be much more with a higher trim. I quickly checked before heading over with the limited trim and it was in the $150 range but didn’t do a screen shot of the model using eshop.jeep.com. Nielsen came back with a $300+ monthly cost for the same terms, handwritten on a blank sheet of paper. When I told them that was drastically overpriced and I wanted to see the dealer invoice and the detail as to how the got to this value, they came and said it was a “mistake” they forgot to apply the affiliates rewards discount about it was reduced to the mid $200s. When I told that was still incorrect and asked to see the detail again, they told me “it doesn’t work that way” and that I needed to show them the website that was reflecting my expectations. I informed them that this wasn’t a game where someone would withhold until seeing what the other had. I told them I would rerun the calculation on my phone with the limited model and in the meantime they should go get the breakdown that I had now asked for 3x. At this point it was again, just a number scribbled on a blank sheet of paper. At their refusal, I walked out. I’m happy to say I closed today on the EXACT same vehicle, with the same terms (10k down, 15 miles per year, 36 mo) for $138 a month lease with a very reasonable buy back option at another dealership a few miles away. How this dealership initially expected me to pay close to 3x that and then 2x after their “mistake” while refusing to disclose any detail for that cost is obscene, manipulative and flat out predatory. Needless to say I will NEVER patronize this dealership and would strongly advise anyone thinking of buying a car or leasing to demand a full breakdown of their cost analysis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ernie and finance manager onsite
January 18, 2021

"Honestly this company needs to get their act together for..."

- vincent.brevard

Honestly this company needs to get their act together for small businesses! Before I start I have 2 vehicles that I'm currently paying for through Ally Bank from another Dodge Dealership. I've been working through representative by the name of Bill Daley and I specifically told him on more than 4 occasions to go through Ally Bank and to use my EIN number to check everything and NOT to check my personal credit because this is through my business. He agrees and does the complete opposite. When I asked him about why he did it, he said "Well let's terminate our relationship, this is not my problem." I am not pleased with how the dealership has handled the situation and urge people to be very careful when going into this dealership to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Daley
1.0
July 27, 2020

"If you care about service integrity and simple customer..."

- Jen

If you care about service integrity and simple customer respect I suggest you go elsewhere. I bought multiple cars from them and went in for a part change and after sitting for 3 hours I was then told they did not have in stock and would need to order. After ordering, confirming and calling in an appointment was made for 5 days later. I sat in waiting room for 3.5 hours to then be told they “dropped the ball” and gave part to another car. I then had to wait a few more days. All very amateur and old school customer service and management lacks what’s required for a large dealership. They simply didn’t care. Shame as sales guys are nice but service team left a really bad taste.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Lapansky
June 15, 2020

"Roland is knowledgable and has made my visits to the..."

- Dana

Roland is knowledgable and has made my visits to the service dept. of Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram a pleasure. I feel he has my best interests at heart and takes care of my vehicle in a efficient and cost effective manner. I highly recommend this dealership and their professionals.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Maecha
5.0
May 14, 2020

"Very rude and unhelpful, this was how he responded to me,..."

- Robert P

Very rude and unhelpful, this was how he responded to me, “if you want the 0 % for 84 months we have nothing to talk about. You can't combine the offers.” Bought two cars there and I don’t think that that was anyway to talk to a customer. I will absolutely never return there.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Goettlich
1.0
March 30, 2020

"Sold me a car without floor mats and was suppose to order..."

- Romeo22479

Sold me a car without floor mats and was suppose to order them the same day I left with the car. Now over a month later I still don't have the floor Mats, and the carpets in the car are getting ruined from all the dirt and water from all the rain we've been having. Called the dealership and Salesman countless times and nobody seems to care or wanna do anything. Will never do business with this dealership again. Once they have your business you're no longer a priority and they will do very little to accommodate you if you have a problem.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Chiles
5.0
Daniel Salomon
3.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,571 results