Back

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

East Hanover, NJ

3.6
1,585 Reviews

175 New Jersey 10

East Hanover, NJ

07936

Directions
Sort by

1,585 Reviews of Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

September 19, 2022

I switched from Mazda because the service dept was subpar. I'm glad I moved to Jeep. Not only is the service department accommodating and respect my time. It's definitely a well oiled machine. Tha More

by Ce16
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Maecha
Sep 20, 2022 -

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the positive review and for choosing Nielsen Dodge for your automotive needs.

August 19, 2022

This is actually the abbreviated version. . Had the most awful experience with the service department. Leased a brand new GC there just under two years ago. Car has under 11k miles on it. W More

by Stopherson
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
multiple employees
March 23, 2022

My husband and I went to this dealership looking to trade in our car and to purchase a pre-owned car. Mike Olsen had us test drive the car and he valued our trade. In turn, this dealership told us that we we More

by Jenn B
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Olsen
March 22, 2022

Did a price quote for my car on their website for my trade in and was quoted to have 3k of equity in my car. When I got to the dealer the finance guy tried to tell me that I not only had no equity in th More

by Prince12987
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Olsen
Mar 23, 2022 -

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Hello there. First and foremost, we apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. Furthermore, we apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you. With that stated, 100% customer satisfaction is our goal at the dealership; without our customers, we have nothing. We have reviewed what occurred at the dealership with our team and the issue has been escalated to management. You should be receiving a call from Rick Vrablik our general sales manager today. We hope we can make this right. Once again we apologize. Thank you.

March 10, 2022

thank you! I've worked with Mike Mangano at other dealerships and he continues to be a trusted partner. The transaction overall was fast and simple. Got luck More

by IanErikson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mangano
Mar 15, 2022 -

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! It is greatly appreciated!

November 03, 2021

THIS DEALERSHIP IS SCAMMING AND EXPLOITING PEOPLE DURING THE VEHICLE SHORTAGE. We ordered a vehicle with an agreed upon lease rate and vehicle price. after waiting over 3 months we went to pick up the v More

by Nielson sucks
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Alfano
Nov 03, 2021 -

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

We are disheartened to see a 1-star review of our dealership. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our main priority. With that stated, we do not exploit or scam our customers; without our customers, we have nothing. Prior to you visiting the dealership, we agreed upon numbers of a $4,000 down payment and $425 a month payment for your desired vehicle. All paperwork and worksheets you were presented while at the dealership matched what was agreed to: $4,000 down and $425 a month. We actually were able to reduce the payment by $3 per month at time of delivery. You however, wanted a payment that was $75 less than the agreed to numbers. The only possible way to get your payment to $75 less per month than the originally agreed upon numbers is to put more money down up front. We informed you that in order to reduce your payment by $75, you would need put an additional $3,500 down. We were 100% transparent with you. Best of luck with your vehicle search and purchase.

Nov 03, 2021 -

Nielson sucks responded

Clearly your lies are not going to stop, you refused to give my wife a copy of the document and agreement claiming it was for your records only. Clearly this was done to try and screw us in the end, if you were transparent we would have purchased the vehicle. I don't expect your lies to stop because you got called out for it. You are trying to save face in public view. It is funny that you don't even mention the trade-in that was agreed on and is what brought the price into range. All I can say is no one should do business with you and if they do they need everything documented because clearly ethics and honest business is not how you operate. Hope you learn to treat people better.

October 01, 2021

I would like to personally apologize to Dean Defuria as I antagonized the incorrect Dean. I would also like to thank Rick, Del, Mike, and Bill snouffer for restoring my faith in Neilsen dodge dealers! Thanks More

by Emoni
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Del, mike, bill and Rick are rockstars , Rick Vrablik
Oct 01, 2021 -

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

We are very happy that we were able to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Thank you for your patience. We appreciate you giving us another chance.

September 23, 2021

This dealership’s service department was lacking in authentic customer care and service. The front desk associates were arrogant and non-responsive. My recall issue was mismanaged with incorrect info More

by ER
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe D.
September 20, 2021

Took my 2019 Dodge Challenger here on Friday Sept. 10th and sold it to them. They offered me my buyout plus $3,200 in equity which was to be paid to me by check after they paid the car off and received the More

by Jenn B
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben, Dean Defuria
Sep 21, 2021 -

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Hi Jenn, First, we apologize for the poor communication on our part. I have forwarded your review to Rick Vrablik, our general sales manager, who will be handling this with you personally. He will be reaching out to you to follow up regarding the status of the payoff from Chrysler. We look forward to making this right. Thank you for your patience.

September 18, 2021

By far the worst dealership I have dealt with in the past 40 Years of buying cars. 2 years ago I gave a good review but the customer service is the absolute worst as is the service department. I will NEVER g More

by AMYROY3
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Damon
Sep 20, 2021 -

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

We are disheartened to see the one star review and we apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you; however, we believe we have been more than accommodating with your unique situation. Throughout your experience at our dealership, we remained 100% transparent with you letting you know that customers with service appointments have precedent over customers that drop-off their vehicles without an appointment. Our manager informed you that we would most likely not be able to get to look at the vehicle until this week (the week of the 20th) due to current work load. Regarding loaners and rentals, there is a shortage of those vehicles and all allocated loaners that we currently have access to have been provided to customers. Once again, we informed you of this. Finally, we suggested that you rent a car and ultimately, said that we would have you reimbursed for the rental charges. As previously stated, we believe we have been more than accommodating with you and hope that you would reconsider our offer.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,585 results