Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

East Hanover, NJ

4.4
1,579 Reviews

175 New Jersey 10

East Hanover, NJ

07936

Directions

1,579 Reviews of Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by
September 23, 2021

"This dealership’s service department was lacking in..."

- ER

This dealership’s service department was lacking in authentic customer care and service. The front desk associates were arrogant and non-responsive. My recall issue was mismanaged with incorrect information, and ultimately not resolved. In addition, a simple oil change was done poorly with a new leak resulting. I spent four trips to the dealer to basically have my vehicle obtain no service. The saving grace of the service department are the bay drop off, car handlers, and cleaning staff who hustled and provided impeccable customer service. They should be promoted to diversify the front desk folks, and improve the customer intake, management and overall care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe D.
September 20, 2021

"Took my 2019 Dodge Challenger here on Friday Sept. 10th..."

- Jenn B

Took my 2019 Dodge Challenger here on Friday Sept. 10th and sold it to them. They offered me my buyout plus $3,200 in equity which was to be paid to me by check after they paid the car off and received the title from Chrysler. The next day, they listed the car for sale on their website. As of today (9/20/2021) Chrysler still does not reflect the car as paid off. I have a payment due on the 26th. I have left numerous voicemails and cannot get a call back with some guidance as to when to expect the payoff to be sent, or when I will receive the money due to me. This is extremely disheartening, unprofessional, and just downright poor communication.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean Defuria
1.0
Other Employees : Ben
Sep 21, 2021 -

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Hi Jenn, First, we apologize for the poor communication on our part. I have forwarded your review to Rick Vrablik, our general sales manager, who will be handling this with you personally. He will be reaching out to you to follow up regarding the status of the payoff from Chrysler. We look forward to making this right. Thank you for your patience.

September 18, 2021

"Speedy service!!I have to say every time I have my..."

- Ce16

Speedy service!! I have to say every time I have my vehicle serviced here it’s ALWAYS a great experience. My car is fixed the first time. When I have to take it in for an oil change, my car is in and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Maecha
5.0
September 18, 2021

"By far the worst dealership I have dealt with in the past..."

- AMYROY3

By far the worst dealership I have dealt with in the past 40 Years of buying cars. 2 years ago I gave a good review but the customer service is the absolute worst as is the service department. I will NEVER go back there. Chrysler should be ashamed of themselves for allowing this to continue. We towed a month old Rebel in 3 days ago and they aren't even looking at it until next week with no loaner or rental. On top of everything they are rude and don't care. Go to Beyer in Morristown!! It is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Damon
1.0
Sep 20, 2021 -

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

We are disheartened to see the one star review and we apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you; however, we believe we have been more than accommodating with your unique situation. Throughout your experience at our dealership, we remained 100% transparent with you letting you know that customers with service appointments have precedent over customers that drop-off their vehicles without an appointment. Our manager informed you that we would most likely not be able to get to look at the vehicle until this week (the week of the 20th) due to current work load. Regarding loaners and rentals, there is a shortage of those vehicles and all allocated loaners that we currently have access to have been provided to customers. Once again, we informed you of this. Finally, we suggested that you rent a car and ultimately, said that we would have you reimbursed for the rental charges. As previously stated, we believe we have been more than accommodating with you and hope that you would reconsider our offer.

September 15, 2021

"Dave is hands down the best salesman I have ever dealt..."

- Kim

Dave is hands down the best salesman I have ever dealt with. He made the entire process incredibly easy and no where near as painful as some prior car buying experiences. He did a phenomenal job at getting me into the Jeep of my dreams and was extremely helpful when I needed to come in for service. I cannot speak highly enough of him. If you're looking for an honest, trustworthy, and all around great guy who has your best interest in mind, Dave is your guy!

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Goettlich
5.0
Sep 15, 2021 -

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, Kim! We truly appreciate it! Thank you for choosing Nielsen Dodge for your automotive needs.

September 10, 2021

"Left my vehicle on a Wednesday, quoted 48 hour..."

- lornelucree

Left my vehicle on a Wednesday, quoted 48 hour turnaround, had to call FOUR times after 48 hour spassed to even get a response from service agent Victor telling me to 'suck it up' and there are many cars ahead of me, and my car 'might be looked at Monday'. Unacceptable customer service for a first time customer and now will be without a vehicle, unknowingly, for almost a week. Is this how you typically service customers Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor
September 07, 2021

"Amazing to say the least! Roland was beyond helpful. I..."

- dasie

Amazing to say the least! Roland was beyond helpful. I could not have been happier with how up to date I was kept on the status of my car and how quickly it was fixed. While every other dealership was giving me the run around, Roland took care of everything. This was literally the only dealership willing to help me in a timely fashion. I can not thank Roland enough for all his help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Maecha
5.0
Sep 08, 2021 -

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the 5-stars and for the kind words regarding Roland and the service department at Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. Thank you for trusting us for your automotive needs. We appreciate it and look forward to serving you in the future.

August 28, 2021

"Worst service I’ve ever gotten, Rolland is a skeezer car..."

- McClelland

Worst service I’ve ever gotten, Rolland is a skeezer car was brought in for something that was supposedly a recall and fixed in the past all of a sudden same thing is wrong and it was $1400. Car was brought in in Wednesday car was done on Friday we had to call in on Tuesday for update and receptionist did oh it was done on Friday you can come pick up, that would’ve been great to know…. Was never called once terrible dealership. Bunch of scammers do not bring your car here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roland Maecha
1.0
Aug 28, 2021 -

McClelland responded

Worst service I’ve ever gotten, Rolland is a skeezer car was brought in for something that was supposedly a recall and fixed in the past all of a sudden same thing is wrong and it was $1400. Car was brought in in Wednesday car was done on Friday we had to call in on Tuesday for update and receptionist did oh it was done on Friday you can come pick up, that would’ve been great to know…. Was never called once terrible dealership. Bunch of scammers do not bring your car here

Aug 31, 2021 -

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Hello there, We apologize for the experience you had at out dealership. Your vehicle, the 2018 Jeep Cherokee, was under warranty when it was initially repaired. Now, in 2021, 4 years later, the vehicle is out of warranty and service work will be a cost assumed by the customer. We completed the work and even provided you with a discount in order to alleviate any of your frustrations regarding the vehicle being out of warranty. Regarding communication, we can always improve on that. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you and we hope we can earn your business once again in the not too distant future.

July 02, 2021

"Rick Vrablik & Joe Alfano are absolutely fantastic!! I..."

- fourtrax250r

Rick Vrablik & Joe Alfano are absolutely fantastic!! I have purchased vehicles from them for the last 10 years and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future! Thank you !! - Joe R

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Vrablik
5.0
Joe Alfano
5.0
Jul 02, 2021 -

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and for your continued business and loyalty to our dealership. We truly, truly appreciate it!

May 07, 2021

"STAY AWAY!!!! These people are terrible! they kept our..."

- mathifuchs

STAY AWAY!!!! These people are terrible! they kept our car for 3 weeks, they wouldn't provide a loaner, the car flashed the CHECK ENGINE light when we were driving it home; we turned around and brought it back to the dealer. It died and needed a jump. Now 2 weeks later they don't know what's wrong with it and they put 200 miles on it test driving it and they never provided a loaner. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE OR YOU REGRET IT! Manager Roland is USELESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roland Maecha
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,579 results