Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

East Hanover, NJ

4.7
1,566 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

175 New Jersey 10

East Hanover, NJ

07936

Directions

1,566 Reviews of Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2020

"If you care about service integrity and simple customer..."

- Jen

If you care about service integrity and simple customer respect I suggest you go elsewhere. I bought multiple cars from them and went in for a part change and after sitting for 3 hours I was then told they did not have in stock and would need to order. After ordering, confirming and calling in an appointment was made for 5 days later. I sat in waiting room for 3.5 hours to then be told they “dropped the ball” and gave part to another car. I then had to wait a few more days. All very amateur and old school customer service and management lacks what’s required for a large dealership. They simply didn’t care. Shame as sales guys are nice but service team left a really bad taste.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Lapansky
June 15, 2020

"Roland is knowledgable and has made my visits to the..."

- Dana

Roland is knowledgable and has made my visits to the service dept. of Nielsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram a pleasure. I feel he has my best interests at heart and takes care of my vehicle in a efficient and cost effective manner. I highly recommend this dealership and their professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Maecha
5.0
May 14, 2020

"Very rude and unhelpful, this was how he responded to me,..."

- Robert P

Very rude and unhelpful, this was how he responded to me, “if you want the 0 % for 84 months we have nothing to talk about. You can't combine the offers.” Bought two cars there and I don’t think that that was anyway to talk to a customer. I will absolutely never return there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Goettlich
1.0
March 30, 2020

"Sold me a car without floor mats and was suppose to order..."

- Romeo22479

Sold me a car without floor mats and was suppose to order them the same day I left with the car. Now over a month later I still don't have the floor Mats, and the carpets in the car are getting ruined from all the dirt and water from all the rain we've been having. Called the dealership and Salesman countless times and nobody seems to care or wanna do anything. Will never do business with this dealership again. Once they have your business you're no longer a priority and they will do very little to accommodate you if you have a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Chiles
5.0
Daniel Salomon
3.0
March 10, 2020

"Excellent Purchasing Experience"

- djr

I have dealt with many car dealerships over the years, but this experience with Rick Vrablik was simply exceptional. All the particulars, paperwork and options were handled very nicely and without any hassle. I would recommend this dealership without reservations and especially with the way Rick took care of the purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Vrablik
5.0
March 07, 2020

"Worst mistake ever. Nothing honest about them & the rush..."

- TiffanyTillis

Worst mistake ever. Nothing honest about them & the rush you to sign papers. Never again! Worse mistake I could have ever made during car buying. Was rushed through my deal with Martin. Given very little information throughout the process. Come to find out the deal was absolutely terrible. They took advantage of me wanting to trade out of my last vehicle. Needless to say I will share this bad experience on all my social networks and after 42 months I will NOT be doing business there I will never make another purchase from this dealership again and as often as I can I’m going to share this negative review because doing that to customers is what makes you lose customers. The salesman Martin with pictures of his family on the desk really took advantage & positioned it as “help”. Also someone told me that they came in there and purchased a jeep way more expensive than mine and got it for $380 a month. I’m Paying double that with a 800+ credit score.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin Guadarrama
1.0
March 02, 2020

"Excellant and Friendly Service working with Bill Daley"

- jcj1960

I hate buying new vehicles and dealing with salesmen who try to con you. Bill Daley is different. He is a true gentleman, knowledgeable and got me the best price without all the games. I would highly recommend him to anyone buying a new car. I have been in law enforcement for over 25 years dealing with many different types of people. He made me feel like I was part of his family. He really does care about his clients! My family and I will never buy another new car from anyone but him. I already recommended him to all my friends.If you are buying a new car you have to go see Bill Daley, You differently won't be disappointed.. He made the entire process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Daley
5.0
February 28, 2020

"I have dealt with Manny for a very long time. He is..."

- Cattfood

I have dealt with Manny for a very long time. He is always on his game. won’t find a better guy out there when you need help getting your car back to tip top running condition. Love him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Grillo
5.0
February 28, 2020

"We went to Nielsen looking for a specific Challenger. The..."

- Jenn B

We went to Nielsen looking for a specific Challenger. The experience with Dan and Dwayne was top notch! Hassle free, fair negotiations, and excellent customer service is what we experienced. Definitely a great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Chiles
5.0
Daniel Salomon
5.0
February 24, 2020

"First and foremost, Joe Alfano is a great guy and..."

- ksetters

First and foremost, Joe Alfano is a great guy and salesman. I'd recommend him to anyone and have. This isn't our first trip to Nilsen Dodge Chrysler Jeep or any of the Nielsen dealerships. My husband has a personal connection with them from the past and we have purchased upwards of 10 vehicles over the last 30+ years from one of their businesses. What we were most put off about was the attitude we felt toward us with this deal. I did not want a high monthly payment and I wanted to put money down on this car. I was given a terrific deal online by the Nielsen team. The reality is that a good deal for the customer is not necessarily a good deal for the sales team. Which was the vibe we felt from the minute we got there to the end where you sit with the Finance manager and he tries to sell you every maintenance package you can imagine. Unlike when we purchased our Grand Cherokee in November and purchased a $900 maintenance & tire package, none of that happened this time. Surprising maybe, or is it that they just wanted us out of there because they weren't making any money on the deal. Whatever their reason was doesn't matter. What does matter? Making sure your Customer is happy and feels good about the deal they got. I understand that the salesman and dealer are there to make money but it's not the be all and end all. If this deal wasn't going to make money for them then they should not have offered it. In the end, I am very happy with my new car and my monthly payment. And yes we will continue to recommend Joe to our friends and we'll see him when our leases are up. I'm giving the dealership a 4 instead of a 5 because I believe there needs to be a refresher course on making the customer happy at all times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Alfano
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,566 results