About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Melbourne

4.6

240 Lifetime Reviews

440 S Harbor City Blvd, Melbourne, Florida 32901 Directions
Sales: (321) 723-2941

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

240 Reviews of Nissan of Melbourne

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2018

"Given "run around" paid for work not performed."

- USAFammo

Took my granddaughters 2015 Sentra for many problems, given excuses not answers, paid to have door weather seal replaced, they attempted to glue old seal back in place. Worst service dept in county.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
September 24, 2018

"Dishonest and inconsiderate"

- rbradford

We found a vehicle on CarGurus.com (2018 Nissan Maxima). We called and talked to Matthew and said the price on their website did not match the better price on CarGurus and asked if they would meet it. After confirming they would, we drove 60+ miles to the dealership. We evaluated the car (after being handed off to another sales person who had limited to no knowledge of the vehicle). That was fine - we researched the vehicle - we just wanted to experience it in person. After deciding it was the vehicle we wanted, we asked to start the paperwork on the purchase. Things went from tolerable to deplorable quickly. They started with a price that was more than $5000 above the price on their website and $12K more than they had agreed to over the phone. They told us the price we saw was a "mistake" and that it would be taken down within 10 minutes. Great for them. After letting them "work on it" and waiting for them to "find coupons" we finally agreed with Abraham (the manager) that we could not agree on price. He tried several other tactics - including telling us that we just needed to accept the "great deal" he offered and worry about it later if we couldn't afford the payment. Needless to say we left - having wasted the afternoon. On our ride home, they called to indicate they "found a coupon" and we should come back so they could discuss the price more. We should have written a review based on that experience alone - however it gets even worse. As we are still in the market for a vehicle, we started a search again and found a different vehicle - but exact same options (we actually looked at it while we were at the dealership originally) listed by the dealership again for around the same price that started our interaction. Apparently they made another "mistake". If you want honest sales people, fair treatment, and an overall decent experience - look elsewhere. I'm truly not sure how this dealership is still in business. My sympathies for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jayson, Abraham
Oct 02, 2018 -

Nissan of Melbourne responded

rbradford, We do apologize for the inconvenience due to the technical computer issue with our vendor. It is not our intention to mislead any of our customers and have resolved the computer issue since. Please feel free to contact us at (321) 723-2941 to speak with our Owner Loyalty manager about this or any other concerns you may have. Thank you!

Oct 02, 2018 -

rbradford responded

I do appreciate your apology and accept that mistakes happen. Once is an accident. When it occurs a second time - I'm not sure it can be considered "accidental". Regardless - the ad brought us to the dealer. The worse than normal car dealer experience caused us to leave. We felt like the dealership was trying to find clever ways to work us over instead of just being honest about what was reasonable and what was not.

August 25, 2018

"max in sales"

- jessejamesm6

max was great to work with from start to finish great place to come to help you with buying a car very honest man thanks max

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Hitchcock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 28, 2018 -

Nissan of Melbourne responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you had such a pleasant experience working with Max. If you need our assistance with anything else, please let us know!

June 26, 2018

"Outstanding"

- Val

If you ask me Who is the smartest nicest and friendly of them all?? I say Melburne Nissan. I called spoke to Craig, told him what I wanted in few minutes he called back offered options I agreed. Deal was what I wanted came next morning drove my new car home. BAM BAM BAM, SIMPLE AND FREE OF PAIN! Will I come again to this place? Will I keep talking positive about this dealer? YES 100%!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Mormile
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 28, 2018 -

Nissan of Melbourne responded

Thank you for the review, Valerie, we're so glad to hear that Craig and the team could help! It was great getting to help you, we hope that you're enjoying your new Nissan. When you're ready for your first service appointment, let us know!

June 21, 2018

"AMAZING!"

- Bibiana

My Experience: I had PAINFUL experience with Sutherlin Nissan Fort Pierce . I called Wallace, West Palm Nissan before calling this DEALER. And I put with CAPS. Melbourne Nissan from the beginning I said Hello over the phone conversation provided the best service ! I knew what I wanted and my demands were approved endorsed and respected. CRAIG is a fantastic customer care sales specialist. My whole experience went smooth as my new ride on my new Rogue. I will definitely continue my business with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Mormile
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adam Ruehman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 04, 2018

"370 Black Cherry Z"

- Tiki0218

Matthew was a awesome sales person!!! We felt very comfortable & relaxed with buying our car from him!!! When I had questions about the car after buying it he was right there to answer & take care of anything we asked of him!!! Nissan of Melbourne has a real “ Gem” in having Matthew as a employee!!! We look forward to doing business with Matthew Messer & Nissan in the future & referring family & friends to Matthew & Nissan of Melbourne!!!! Thank you 😁😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Messer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adam Ruehman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
MK Rizeak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joshua Leggee
Jun 06, 2018 -

Nissan of Melbourne responded

Thanks for the feedback! We want every customer to feel comfortable and relaxed at every step of the sales process, and it is great to hear that Matthew made sure of that for you. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you here again soon! Enjoy your new Nissan 370Z!

April 09, 2018

"Truly Amazed and Grateful"

- VeryHappyGirl

I gave a 5 star rating, because they didnt have a 10. I went in to just talk about my trade-in options in Feb. We test drove a few. Then honestly shared with me a few great tips, on how to get the best deal with my budget and personalized situation. There was No pressure, No swindling, Max was truly meeting me where I was at. It was a great 1st session. I left with the car I came in, confident and a few weeks ago, went back, asked for Max. 3.5 hours later, drove off with my new pre owned car fits me . He truly listened to my budget, and my wants, needs and greatly appreciated all his time and commitment. Thank you Max, and Nissan. Do yourself a Favor, Ask For MAX.. Christa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Hitchcock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nissan of Melbourne Media Response Group
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 05, 2018

"I absolutly love love love this place! "

- Brandy Buckley

I have never honestly been more comfortable at a dealership, I had max, I told him what i wanted, and my price range, and he Made the impossible happen! not only did i get the car i wanted, but he went over and beyond to give me the upgrade version of what i wanted! he pushed for me and i have never been so happy! he is honestly the BEST person/dealer EVER! i will def come back over and over! The whole team is amazing!!!!! thank you guys im loving my 2018 maxima!!!!!!!! - Brandy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Hitchcock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 06, 2018 -

Nissan of Melbourne responded

That's what we like to hear, Brandy! It's great to know that Max took such great care of you and got you in the vehicle you wanted. That level of customer service is what we strive for, so it's good to know you were treated with top-notch care. Thank you for your stellar review, and congratulations on your new Maxima! We look forward to working with you again.

March 31, 2018

"Great service"

- Stefpathfinder

Josh got my Pathfinder in with no appointment on a Saturday, at 1:00, and had it done for me the same day. He even stayed late to make sure I got my car back. Excellent service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Bush
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joshua Leggee
Apr 24, 2018 -

Nissan of Melbourne responded

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great rating and feedback! It was a pleasure doing business with you and we do hope you come back again.

March 31, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- CurtisB

This review is directed towards the service department. I will start from the beginning of my experience. 1 week ago I brought my vehicle in for an oil change and a new battery. After all was said in done during the visit they pulled the vehicle out and I left the shop while unknowingly driving with the undercarriage area of my vehicle not being secured or fastened properly. The next morning while walking to my vehicle I observed the unfastened piece underneath dangling precariously. Making a trip to Melbourne is inconvenient and is far out of the way from me so I planned to return the vehicle to the shop to secure and tighten the piece properly during my next trip to Melbourne. I called the service department and spoke with an associate named Joshua who explained that they were open until 7pm. I told him my situation and told him at 5:45 that I was already enroute down to Melbourne and I was 45minutes away. He then said sorry all of the techs leave at 6:30(contradicts the 7pm time he said) and I would have to bring the vehicle in the next day. He was not in the least concerned about my situation as a customer nor the mistake that his department made. He was short and flat and did not even apologize for the inconvenience that the poor quality autoshop caused. So in conclusion steer away from their service department and for me this extends beyond and to their whole dealership. Ive purchased my last 2 vehicles from them, however, I will no longer be doing business with them due to this poor customer service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Leggee
Apr 10, 2018 -

Nissan of Melbourne responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, Mr. Brooks. We are sorry to hear about this situation. Our intention is never to make our customers feel inconvenienced in any way, and we would like to help you as much as possible. Nalita Rajkumar, our Owner Loyalty Manager, is aware of this situation and would like to hear from you. Please call her at (321) 723-2941 when you are able. Your business is important to us, and we hope to continue working with you in the future. Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 240 results