About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

North Park Lincoln

4.5

94 Lifetime Reviews

9207 San Pedro Avenue, San Antonio, Texas 78216 Directions
Sales: (210) 341-8841

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

94 Reviews of North Park Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2018

"Superb staff and great people to deal with! "

- francab

Casper was a big help in making my purchase a pleasant one. Fast and courteous staff! Great pricing online and found the truck I've been looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casper Kasperski, Finance lady was very, don't remember her name. Very nice!
July 13, 2018

"No pressure"

- RC

Great staff trying to build relationships with customers. Casper took his time and worked with us on trade in. Gilbert helped us afford warranty and found us a great rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casper , Gilbert
June 25, 2018

"Why we keep going back to NPLM"

- Blackicecobra

My wife and I have been coming to North Park for over 13 years and purchasing six vehicles for good reason. Their customer service is outstanding! I personally want to thank Sandy Small (Sales Consultant), Gilbert Hinojosa (Business Manager) and Trey Horner (Pre-owned Director) for making this another great experience. As a previous military member, my family and I have moved around a lot and have shopped for vehicles in many places. We always come back to North Park because their new and used vehicles are top notch and their professional courtesy is unmatched. There’s absolutely no sales pressure and they strive to accommodate your requests…within reason of course. Additionally, they make things right further adding to a pleasurable experience. Another plus is their service department. We are always greeted in a respectful manner and listened to carefully when describing what service or warranty repair is needed. Again, no pressure and as busy as they can be, their best is done to ensure your vehicle is correctly completed in a timely manner. They will always have our business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy Small, Trey Horner, Gilbert Hinojosa
June 24, 2018

"Thank you all, especially Casper Kasperski!!! Nice car!!"

- Lizazamb8

Great experience with everyone at North Park Lincoln of San Antonio!! Hope to do business with you for many, many years!! Thank you Casper Kasperski!! Great salesman and super friendly person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casper Kasperski
June 18, 2018

"Terrible Service With Recall Repair"

- ironman84

We buy my wife a used 2008 Lincoln MKX. A month after buying the car she receives a recall notice about airbags in the car. North Park tell her they don’t have the recall replacement parts but they will call when they get it. A year later, another recall letter. This one says, "The Lincoln Motor Company previously sent you a letter notifying you of an important safety recall on your vehicle's front passenger airbag inflator. Lincoln continues to work closely with our supplier's to produce the needed parts for this repair. Until parts are available to repair your vehicle, Lincoln is offering to pay for the use of a rental vehicle as a means of alternate transportation. When parts become available, The Lincoln Motor Company will notify you via mail to schedule your FREE airbag recall repair with your dealer. Parts are anticipated to become available during the second and third quarters of 2018. If you require a rental vehicle while waiting for parts to become available for your vehicle, please contact your local Ford or Lincoln dealer." She shows me the new letter. I wonder whay the offer for rental and think it must be a very serious problem. I check the recall. The airbags explode on their own, or in minor wrecks and kill or seriously maim people with flying metal pieces. One woman had the artery in her neck slashed open by her airbag. She bled to death. I also heard the driver side airbag sua sponte explodes periodically. I immediately called the service line at North Park and am told they do not have the parts. I explain I understand and ask for a rental. The North Park service rep on the phone tells me I can’t bring it in for two days because the person who handles the recalls won't be in until then. I tell her I'll be there in the morning. I show up the next morning. The first person tells me they cannot help me because they don’t have the parts. I say fine, I’ll take a rental. He says he can’t. I read the letter to him, and ask for the rental. He speaks with a Service Lead and comes back and says no. I ask to speak with the Service Lead. The Service Lead tells me I have to wait for the part. I tell him fine, get my wife a rental. He says no, they only supply the rental when we bring the vehicle in for the actual recall repair and they won’t have the part but will call me when they do. I read him the letter, and explain the airbags kill people. I tell him that is probably why Lincoln sent the letter allowing us a rental so they don't have to pay billions in wrongful death claims and even more in NHTSA fines. He tells me no. I say, let me speak to your boss. His boss shows up. The same thing, not parts, no rental until the part comes in and we turn the car in for repair. She say I to make an appointment and I will get notice when a part comes in. I read to her the letter. She tries to tell me I am misunderstanding the letter. I tell her to give me a letter on North Park Lincoln letterhead explaining every excuse I was told by her and the other service reps and lead. I ask her to include in the letter that North Park has no parts available to make the recall repair, how the recall notice letter I have says no rental is allowed for my wife until a part comes in, and to have my wife and children ride in a car with the faulty airbags. I tell her to give me something in writing that says what she just told me and I will drive away. She tells me no, she won't put that in writing. She goes inside and, I assume, speaks with someone else while I make a phone call to a number she provided. I get hung up on by a machine. I look up the recall phone number on my own and am on hold when the North Park rep walks back up. She now says they can fit the car in next Wednesday, a week and half away. I ask why she told me they did not have the part for the repair. She says, “I never told you that.”, as if I can’t remember the conversation we just had moments before. I blow that off and say, “ok, where do you want me to leave the vehicle until the recall repair is made?” She tells me I am not leaving the vehicle there but I am to bring it back on Wednesday. We then go over the letter in my hand again. She asks me why it is so urgent all of a sudden. She says the recall has been going on for 2 or 3 years. I explain this is the first letter I read, tell her I had no idea this was the Takatta airbag recall to fix airbags that kill people, explain how my son, my wife and myself have ridden in this vehicle not knowing the danger. She tells me to just drive without someone in the passenger side of the vehicle, the airbag is safe in the driver side. I decide to not explain to her about the lady getting her throat cut was the driver of the vehicle. Instead I point out to this is a family car, and ask where should the passenger sit, in the hatchback section? She then tells me, well Hertz has no rental cars and won’t until Wednesday. She says Hertz is bringing vehicles in from Brownsville and I will have to wait to get the rental. This upsets me, but I stay calm and ask confirm that she is telling me Hertz has no cars in all of San Antonio, Texas they can rent me? She says yes. I say that is a lie. I call and reserve a rental at the De Zavala Hertz location. It takes me about 2 minutes. She is surprised to hear I reserved a rental. She says I have to pay for it out of pocket and get reimbursed. I ask her to put that in writing and she does. It is my opinion the service personnel at North Park Lincoln tried to do everything in their power to avoid making the recall repair and or supply my wife with a rental. If I was someone unwilling to stick to my guns the lies would have worked. I am truly disappointed that I was lied to about the Hertz rental availability as well. Maybe North Park treats other people better than me, but with me, they failed miserably to provide the service they claim to provide their customers. I will never buy a Lincoln again, and I will never go to North Park Lincoln again once the recall repair is done, if the recall repair is ever done at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marisi
Jul 02, 2018 -

North Park Lincoln responded

Sir, I apologize for the inconvenience involved with this recall. Ford Motor Company and North Park are both doing our best to accommodate requests for rental vehicles as expeditiously as possible. I know our service manager Gary Ackels has been in contact with you and/or with your wife on rental car accommodations and getting you reimbursed through Ford Motor Co. for the out of pocket rental expense you incurred initially. Please contact either Gary or myself if we can be of further service during this time when we are waiting for replacement parts from Takata, and then going forward as well. Respectfully, Chad Binder General Manager.

June 15, 2018

"Didn't do service requested "

- Delvar

Brought vehicle in back in October to have all service that was due at 100k (brakes, transmission, filters, a/c, etc) they had the vehicle for 4 days and didn't do the requested service work. So I brought it in back about 2 weeks ago for an oil change the service advisor tells me they need to do a transmission flush, and A/C I questioned why they didn't do it when I requested it last visit for them to tell me it wasn't on the service ticket. Well about 10 to maybe 15 minutes later the service advisor comes to tell me there is a leak in the transmission and it's likely to be a costly repair. At this point I believe they saw the leak back in October and chose not to do the work because it was still under warranty and now it is not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob McClaren
June 04, 2018

"Amazing Customer Service By Casper Kasperski "

- thatguyzach

*Casper Kasperski made my first experience buying a car a pleasant one. I felt no pressure to sign anything I didn't want to, and most importantly he was patient with my needs to see things out, look at other cars, test drive a car more than once, etc. I would highly recommend Casper as your go-to-guy when looking to buy a vehicle. Casper has a genuine personality as well showing genuine professionalism and compassion for his customers. Glad he could help me find not only my first car but my first MKZ!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casper Kasperski
May 24, 2018

"Excellent customer service!"

- 2018 MKX

This is our third purchase from North Park and I could not be more pleased. Kent (Casper) Kasperski is the best saleman I have ever worked with. I described exactly what I was looking for over the phone and Casper found the MKX within 30 minutes. Everything was handled over the phone and the delivery was smooth. I have since recommended Casper to my daughter and she had a similar experience. Excellent is the only way to describe it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent (Casper) Kasperski
May 24, 2018

"Needed 2nd family car"

- Dragonmama76

Kent (Casper) Kasperski at North Park Lincoln is an amazing man! He is what customer service is supposed to be. Professional, engaged, & knowledgeable about his trade. He helped my family buy a second car and figuratively held our hand along the way to meet our needs and our budget. Thank you Casper, for your amazing attention to detail and diligent searches for our new car. We've made a new friend and will continue to go to you in the future as well as recommend you to anyone else we can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casper in Sales and Amy in Finance
May 21, 2018

"Outstanding sales department & customer Service "

- Tony V

Kent Casper Kasperski went above & beyond by delivering my vehicle over 150 miles away on a Sunday. I highly recommend this dealership and especially Casper Kasperski

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Casper Kasperski
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results