Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North Plainfield Nissan

3.8

208 Lifetime Reviews

545 US Highway 22 west, North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060 Directions
Call (877) 239-4410

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

208 Reviews of North Plainfield Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2019

"Dealership is excellent! Provided us with a great deal on..."

- Henryk

Dealership is excellent! Provided us with a great deal on a new Nissan Rogue. The salesman was very nice to work with and very professional. My daughter also bought a car at this dealership and we are very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saheed Animasaun
5.0
Tony Kyne
5.0
Other Employees : Ray Spina - 5 stars
Dec 10, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Thank you for the review! All of us here at North Plainfield Nissan are so grateful that you and your daughter chose to do business with us. Enjoy your new Nissan Rogue! We are looking forward to working with you again.

December 03, 2019

"Stay clear of this dealership. I had several issues with..."

- Oh Really!

Stay clear of this dealership. I had several issues with my car and I continue to have several issues. The driver seat was broken. After days of sending emails I finally received a repaired car. The salesman was terrible. The general manager had to complete the deal. With the new car it sounds like the transmission is slipping. The car hesitates when attempting to accelerate. The car is not a smooth ride. I do not recommend the Nissan Pathfinder SV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruno Dieujuste
1.0
Brad Cristalli
2.0
Tony Kyne
3.0
Dec 04, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

I'm sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your vehicle. I would really like to help, but I can't pull up your information without a name. Would you please call me at your earliest convenience? Thank you, Nathaly Calles - Owner Loyalty Manager - 908-912-1333

December 03, 2019

"This dealer was able to help me as much as possible, I am..."

- Michelle

This dealer was able to help me as much as possible, I am 21 and I a lot of dealers see me as a kid and usually don’t want to work with me. They were able to work with my new credit and got in me in a 2020 car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Alvarado
5.0
Tony Kyne
5.0
Other Employees : Safire,
Dec 03, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Michelle - At North Plainfield Nissan we expect all of our guests to be treated with five-star care and we are thrilled this was your experience! Thanks so much for trusting us with this purchase, and congratulations on your brand new ride.

November 30, 2019

"I have been coming to this dealership for a number of..."

- Leh93

I have been coming to this dealership for a number of years and have never been disappointed. The staff is courteous and professional. I am especially satisfied with Nathaly from customer service for her attention to detail and professionalism. It is a great place to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Alvarado
5.0
Brad Cristalli
5.0
Other Employees : Nathaly
Dec 02, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

It means so much to hear that you've received consistently excellent service from the North Plainfield Nissan team! We appreciate you taking time to share your kind words and to give Nathaly a shout out. We look forward to serving you for many more years to come!

November 08, 2019

"Worst Nissan dealership in New Jersey. And I am going to..."

- Meletiche1

Worst Nissan dealership in New Jersey. And I am going to go above and beyond to try to reach as many people as I can to warn about the service in this place. How can you explain to someone that there is something wrong with your car, and then they lie straight to your face about the work that was so called "done" to your car. Two 3 hour+ visits and ABSOLUTELY NOTHING was done to our car, how can you justify that? How can you preach customer service and do something like that? Never returning there, not even for an oil change. Truly disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cesar Cordero-Rosa
1.0
James Smith
1.0
Tete (TH) Tetens
1.0
Christina Alvarado
1.0
Saheed Animasaun
1.0
Bruno Dieujuste
1.0
Lawrence Kyser
1.0
Manjit Maker
1.0
Brad Cristalli
1.0
Sam Asman
1.0
Other Employees : EVRYONE SUCKS
Nov 11, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

We strive to deliver the best service for our guests and I hate to see that we've let you down. I certainly want to make things right for you, but without a name I can't find your contact information. Would you please give me a call at your earliest convenience? Thank you, Mike Ramos - Service Manager - 908-755-6400

October 27, 2019

"Thieves!!!!! "

- Ewa T.

They switched pricing and structure of the deal and when they were caught in their lies and deceptive practices they wouldn't do anything about it. The management is a team of thieves and cowards!!!! They don't answer phone anymore, I can't believe its 2019 and these guys are still open

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Cristalli
1.0
Tony Kyne
1.0
Oct 28, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Ewa - As you can imagine this is very concerning to read. I definitely need to learn more about what happened here so I can take the appropriate action. Would you please call me at your earliest convenience? Thank you, Nathaly Calles - Owner Loyalty Manager - 908-912-1333

October 23, 2019

"Great customer service! "

- JustineMR

Nathaly Calles, Owner Loyalty Manager, was fantastic! She was polite, courteous and professional. She answered all of my questions and helped me get set up with North Plainfield’s loyalty program. I will definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Cristalli
5.0
Tony Kyne
5.0
Other Employees : Matt Dambach, Nathaly Calles
Oct 23, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Justine, welcome to the family :). Thank you for mentioning the support you received from Nathaly. We'll see you next time at North Plainfield Nissan!

October 02, 2019

"Customer service is good. However I was disappointed at..."

- Karla😇

Customer service is good. However I was disappointed at the fact that they lied to me about APR rate 3.9 and when I signed papers it was changed to 4.5 they also charged $3,000 finanancial fees?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruno Dieujuste
3.0
Oct 04, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Hi Karla, I'm glad to hear that you received good customer service but I'm concerned about your other feedback here. I'd be happy to pull up your deal and answer any questions you might have. If I can help, would you call me directly? Thank you, Nathaly Calles - Owner Loyalty Manager - 908-912-1333

October 02, 2019

"My wife has being going to North plain field Nissan since..."

- The Jag Guy!

My wife has being going to North plain field Nissan since she purchased her Nissan Rouge in 2017, on 09/30/2019 she took her rouge in for normal maintenance at 33,300 Miles which was a tire rotation and standard oil change. upon standard service check a free multi point inspection is done, service adviser recommends 12 Volt battery + service needs to be done, $149.99 +$69.99, 1.5 hours $265.00 Rear brake job, Transmission service, air filter service & Intake service. vehicle is still covered under Nissan manufacture warranty until 36000 miles apparently the battery is fried, mind you car starts up no problem no hesitation, my wife gives me a call i adviser her to do the oil change and tire rotation and ill look into everything else, as i know service is where the money is and the adviser is only doing his job which is to up sale consumers on services that may not be needed right at the moment but in the near future... upon leaving i take the vehicle to auto zone i purchase the cabin air filter, i have the check the battery for free they advise me the battery is running at a 80% of life and in about 3-4 month should seek replacement since the vehicle is not having any issues starting up what so ever. My wife decides to call north Plainfield Nissan and share the information she has been told, the rep over the phone adviser magically the battery "may be covered under warranty" and she should make an appointment to have it looked at further in the week, she makes the appointment for 10/2/19 service writer states since "Korean" company bought Nissan there has been many issues with battery's ... after checking out the battery again they tell her at this current time they cannot replace the battery as it still has a lot of life left and is only misfiring not completely bad... Hmmm funny how if i am buying it cash, the battery is extremely bad, unsafe and must be replaced but for warranty replacement is completely safe to keep driving since i have 33000 miles on the car @ 36000 the car will be out of all warranty. after all another waste of time and gas just to be played with, extremely dissatisfied with the service received from these people This has been an eye opening experience for me. I know now that not every dealership that “glitters, is gold.” I will never in my life, Service nor buy another vehicle with North plainfield Nissan, nor would I refer anyone to them. They are good for getting you in the door, but once you’ve signed all the papers, they want nothing to do with you. They nickel and dime you at every opportunity, and they are very lackadaisical about fixing anything that may have went wrong with your purchase. Also, I’m not looking for a call about this, nor am I looking for a reply to what I’m posting, but I feel that people should know who they’re dealing with, if they choose to read this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None needed
Oct 03, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Adonis - I'm so sorry to hear that we lost your business. This certainly isn't what I expect from my team and I can see why you would be so disappointed. I do appreciate you bringing this to my attention so that I can address it and if there is anything further you would like to discuss, please give me a call. Thank you, Nathaly Calles - Owner Loyalty Manager - 908-912-1333

September 27, 2019

"Best sales experience"

- Cmfeliciano1032

Marquis Thomas = best sales person all around...he sat with me until we could get a deal done Anyone looking for a Nissan should go into North Plainfield and ask for him directly When my lease is up i will be buying my next car from him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou / Mike in service
Sep 30, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We love to hear that Marquis helped you get into your new Nissan. All of us at North Plainfield Nissan appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results