Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North Plainfield Nissan

3.9

208 Lifetime Reviews

545 US Highway 22 west, North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060 Directions
Call (877) 239-4410

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

208 Reviews of North Plainfield Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2019

"Best Nissan Dealership "

- Sabrina

This is the best Nissan Dealership in NJ. The whole staff is amazing there. Customer service is top priority I feel here. Hannah is really nice and was the one who helped us. She went above and beyond to get us approved for what we wanted even though our credit was not as good as it should be. Thanks Hannah. Sabrina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hannah Morrow
Sep 09, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Hi Sabrina! Thank you for your review of North Plainfield Nissan. We love reading "this is the best dealership in NJ" from you as that has made our day! We appreciate your support and your kind words about Hannah on our team. Customer service is very important to us and we are happy to know it was shown to you. Have a great day and see you next time!

August 27, 2019

"Great Customer Service "

- Milaj

I was Leary about purchasing a new vehicle. Marquise was upfront and honest. He answered all of my questions. I feel better about buying a car. I plan on working with Marquis in my future car buying ventures.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marquise
Aug 28, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

We understand that the car-buying process can be intimidating but are so glad to hear that Marquis made it easy! Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to our future relationship.

August 27, 2019

"Great customer service "

- Chanette27

I was looking for a trade in option for my Sentra with transmission issues and was assisted by Marquise Thomas. He listened to my concerns and tried various ways to assist me. Although I didn’t buy another vehicle, I felt well informed of my options. I will return in a few months to purchase and I will only buy from Marquise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marquise Thomas
Aug 27, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

It's wonderful to hear that Marquise delivered helpful service during your recent visit with us! We are glad to hear that he assisted with trade-in options for your Sentra. When you're ready to purchase, we will be here to help! Thanks for the great review.

July 24, 2019

" worst internet sale experience or lacking of.. "

- S. Sawh

I place an inquiry on their websites about a vehicle I was interested in 2 days ago and never received a response back. Then I seen the same car on cars.com and place an additional request and receive a text message if I was ok with texting and I responded back Yes. So far to date i have not received any other communication from this dealership. I will be assuming that they have no internet department or they just don't care about customers to be dealing with them. I truly a lack of customer service from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ralph Gallina
Jul 30, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Hello Steve, Thank you again for giving me the opportunity to make this right. We do appreciate you as a customer. Bruno left you a voicemail this morning regarding the numbers you spoke about. If there is anything else I can do to assist please call me directly at (908)912-1333, I would be glad to help! Nathaly Calles, Owner Loyalty Manager

July 15, 2019

"Blanca was so awesome!"

- Yvettekaren

Blanca was so awesome and informative, such a sweet girl! Had a great experience, made me feel comfortable, I love my Nissan. I definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saheed Animasaun
5.0
Tete (TH) Tetens
5.0
Brad Cristalli
5.0
Tony Kyne
5.0
Jul 15, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind words about Bianca! We are so glad that she helped you get into your new Nissan. Your recommendation means the world to all of us at North Plainfield Nissan!

July 12, 2019

"Great customer support "

- Micholivo

I was very satisfied with my experience at North Plainfield Nissan.. my delivery coordinator Lilibeth was excellent and very informative I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Great job Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lilibeth Berrera
Jul 15, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

We are honored to earn your recommendation! Thank you so much for choosing North Plainfield Nissan for all your auto service needs and for sharing your experience. We look forward to assisting you next time.

July 05, 2019

"Go Elsewhere and save yourself a headache"

- carguy70

If I could give 0 stars, I would. I visited this Nissan on 7/1/2019 in hopes of getting an oil change and a tire rotation. I have had issues with this Nissan in the past but it is the closest to my home, so I figured new management, let me give it a shot. After waiting for my services to be completed, I was charged full price for both the oil change and tire rotation. Because I have had issues with this place in the past, I labeled my tires 1-4 to make sure they were rotated. I went to check and no surprise they had not been rotated. Oil change was done this time but the tires were not rotated and I was charged full price for it. I spoke with the manager and he didn't seem to care that this was the SECOND time my tires were not rotated but I was charged for the service. Will never return to this Nissan and people save yourself the headache, visit another Nissan dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cesar Cordero-Rosa
1.0
James Smith
1.0
Tete (TH) Tetens
1.0
Sam Asman
1.0
Tony Kyne
1.0
Jul 22, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

John, this is very concerning so I looked into your vehicle history and noticed that you declined the tire rotation and balance. I don't see a charge for this service but would be happy to review the bill with you. Would you please call me at your convenience? Mike Ramos - Service Manager - 908-755-6400

June 04, 2019

"Professional, friendly and caring"

- Newnie

I have been coming to No Plai field Nissan since 2006. They have proven that I am a valued customer. I truly happy with Sales Department and Service Department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saheed Animasaun
5.0
James Smith
5.0
Jun 05, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your review of North Plainfield Nissan! We love happy customers and I greatly appreciate your loyal business for the past 13 years. Thank you for your support and I look forward to working with you again soon.

May 29, 2019

"Pathfinder 19"

- ABF14

My family and I had a great experience trading our leased Sentra for a brand new Pathfinder. We did not feel pressured or rushed in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno Dieujuste
5.0
Other Employees : Ray Prina, Blanca
May 29, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Thank you for coming to North Plainfield Nissan for your new Nissan Pathfinder! We are happy to hear that you and your family had a positive experience working with our team.

May 18, 2019

"Consistent"

- Tess H

Good customer service, nice to have coffee and. bagels as a courtesy while you wait, wi-fi, t.v,,, why would anyone leave? I depend on them to take car of my car and they do a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny
May 20, 2019 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Hi Tess - It's fantastic to hear that you can depend on the North Plainfield Nissan team to take excellent care of your vehicle! We are so glad that you enjoy your visits with us. Thank you for your repeat business!

11 - 20 of 208 results