Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Northgate Ford Lincoln

Port Huron, MI

not yet
rated
70 Reviews

3600 Pine Grove Ave.

Port Huron, MI

48060

Directions

70 Reviews of Northgate Ford Lincoln

Sort by
May 23, 2021

"Disappointed. I traded in a 2017 Dodge Ram 5.7 Hemi with..."

- Alex C

Disappointed. I traded in a 2017 Dodge Ram 5.7 Hemi with new tires, brakes rotors and sparkplugs, we made a deal for a 2017 Ford Lariat with 8000 miles less, with the agreement they they put new plugs in ( I asked for Platium Plugs but the sales person said they could not get them even after I said I would pay for them, strange). Since I was getting ready to move to another state, I traded for this vehilce because the Lariat had Trailer Pro Reverse and Trailer Sway Stablizationl. The truck was also Certified with a 12 Month warranty. While driving the truck home, I noticed two cracks in the lens cover of Instrument Panel, and after getting home, I noted a small bump panel in the rear, I did not recall the bump being there when I bought it before they put the spark plugs in. I called the dealer and asked about this, and the agreeed to replace the cracked lens cover and to bump out the minor dent (Easily reachable, a dendless guy I know say it would have only taken a few minutes for that repair). Also, when I bought the truck, it took be a couple of days to think about it, I read up on the Trailer Pro Assist, and I agree, nice option, however for it to work, it takes more than just hooking it up to a trailer, you have to have these reflector stickers the rear camera looks for so that it can determine that angle of move right or left of wheel turn. When reading this, I asked the dealership if this was in the vehicle, they said they could not find it, so I insisted they provide this as part of the deal. They agreed but said to me it cost them $65 dollars but I could get it off ebay for $25 or less. I said your selling me a certified vehicle with Pro Trailier Assist that has to have the stickers to work. So please provide the stickers as needed. This conversation should never have occurred. My issued with the dealer came with the fact when I agreed to buy the vehilce, I stated I wanted all maps and sync applications up to date, they agreed. Well I guess up to date means something different to them, turns out I would have to pay $149 dollars for a Sync 3 USB Update or $109 Sync 3 Digital Download. And this was for an update in on May 19th. I bought the vehicle only a couple of days earlier. When I asked the sales person to fix this I was told they updated it to Sync 3 three to four months earlier, and this was sync 4 and I would have to pay for it, they went above and beyond to make a deal with me. Strange, since the picture I showed him clearly has it as a Sync 3 Update, I took a picture of it and showed him. I said back to the salesperson, excuse me, you said all applications were be up to date, and I showed him the picture again. I said our conversation was over, I picked up my truck, and went to their business office and cancelled the extented warranty I just bought. If I could not turst their word, I sure count not trust the warrenty I just bought. Yes, $149 dollars is not a big amount, but when you say part of the deal is all applicatons updated, it should be, it should be. Ford makes great vehicles, and I do not judge FMC by this dealership. If you buy from this dealership, I would recomment you put everything in writing, have them show you the sync updates as being properly done, and go to the site to double check there are no further updates. Trust is earned, and I do not turst this dealership at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall name of employee
April 06, 2021

"We were out tire kicking and came across a vehicle that..."

- JP

We were out tire kicking and came across a vehicle that we really liked. Our sales person Brook was really good and appreciate the time he took to work with us. However the “business manager” was very short with us and seemed almost annoyed we were there. He commented that the dealership had already paid for a partial warranty and wanted us to buy an extended version. When we said no thank you he all but couldn’t wait to get us out of there. Not mean or angry just completely disinterested. Also as a suggestion for the dealership for good business I drove my wife there in my F250 diesel and told the salesperson I had to go and get an oil change. He could have suggested I use them and possibly given a coupon. It would have built a better relationship. Always be selling and always be promoting. But that’s customer service a lot of places lack.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brook
July 23, 2020

"Terrible"

- Joel

Unless you live right on top of this dealer, and plenty of time to keep going back, don't buy a car from them. I am out of state, and I bought a truck from the used car department. The truck was Certified Ford Pre-Owned. My initial buying experience was poor in that the customer does all the work, and if they know you wont buy again(out of state), their effort is minimal. The truck had two issues immediately upon leaving their facility. The rotors were warped and the moon roof was not functional. The moon roof was covered on the warranty provided by the certified pre-owned warranty. However it cost me $100 on something that left the lot in that condition. Mitch told me to go get an estimate for the rotors ($49 brake inspection from local Ford dealership) and he would "see what he could do". So now im out $150 on a vehicle that "passed" a 170 point inspection...the estimate from my dealer for the rotors is almost $1000 parts and labor....Northgate Ford offered me $250 for my troubles...to top it off...Northgate suggested that i do the work myself. Northgate uses "Certified Pre-owned" to upsale the product then give it a carwash and send it out the door...if you have problems...tough bounce...I strongly suggest people go elsewhere...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig, Mitch
August 31, 2019

""The sales team went above and beyond expectations!""

- Believer2019

Dave and his financial expert, Tom, went above and beyond expectations and did something we thought couldn't be done! They worked hard to help us get into two very nice low mileage vehicles within our budget range. After my husband and I searched endlessly throughout Southeast Michigan for weeks, we found our best deal right here in our own backyard. And better yet, I have found no better place for car care service than at Northgate Ford in Port Huron! Awesome job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Elliott, Tom Moulton
June 21, 2018

"Great experience "

- Linny

Wonderful experience in purchasing a new vehicle . Pleasant and knowledgable employees . Clean and very presentable enviroment . Answered all questions, allowed a test drive and explained additional services with the " Lincoln Way". Recommend highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph and Michael Wood
February 04, 2017

"Owner has horrible customer relation skills."

- Maddhatter1488

I purchased 2 vehicles from their used car department. The sales team was great I would recommend them in a heartbeat, unfortunately I would not recommend their service center, trust their used car inspection or even rely on the owner to step up and resolve the issue in the name of good customer service. I bought 2 cars both have had issues. The first car has been in the service center twice and still has the same problem plus an additional noise that it shouldn't have. The second car has several issues and hasn't even been looked at by the service center. I was told not to worry about it because it is still under factory warranty so I should take it to the Chrysler service center, even though Chrysler didn't sell it to me. The service center acted as if I was an inconvience to them so I called the owner who said he would call me back because he was with a customer. I never received a call back from him but instead got a call from the sales manager who stated that the owner said he would buy both cars back. I don't want to sell my cars back I want them fixed. Sales people are great but I would not recommend Northgate Ford and lincoln.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ann, owner
September 30, 2016

"Great customer service! Everyone was very friendly. "

- Runnergirl

Jay kept in touch frequently when trying to find my explorer. He got me the best deal he could. Everything was satisfactory. He answered all my questions-this was my first time leasing and doing it all by myself. He made it very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Baldwin
May 31, 2016

"No headache"

- jflis02

I just came into the dealer to buy oil for a friend's truck. Before you know, I was looking at the 2106 F150 and a few hours later had one. I was able to get out of my Fusion without pain and back into a pickup truck. Very friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Blair
March 15, 2016

"A great experience"

- 13339h

This is my first Ford experience and also my first experience with leasing. Todd MacLean was extremely patient and helpful with all of my questions and concerns, and thanks to him I have a great car that meets my every need. Every staff person I encountered during my visits to the showroom was extremely courteous and helpful. I was very impressed with the dealership in general, and 5 stars to Todd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd MacLean
October 19, 2015

"Wonderful "

- TBondy

Jay Baldwin was extremely helpful and got me the car I have always wanted! Great customer service and overall pleasant experience at this dealership. Highly recommend to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Baldwin
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results