Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Northstar KIA

Long Island City, NY

3.8
35 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

46-05 Northern Blvd

Long Island City, NY

11101

Directions

35 Reviews of Northstar KIA

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2021

"I was so happy with Raul. He was amazing to deal with,..."

- Mgibbons

I was so happy with Raul. He was amazing to deal with, excellent at his job. I was very conformable with him. A Fantastic guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul
February 13, 2021

"Great dealership, personable staff ask for Adam, salesman..."

- Bob

Great dealership, personable staff ask for Adam, salesman and Ron,finance... best experience I’ve had in over 30 years of buying cars... get to LIC and Northstar Kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam & Ron
January 23, 2021

"I enjoyed my visit, Ralph and Ron were very helpful I..."

- Marcoslopez8782

I enjoyed my visit, Ralph and Ron were very helpful I appreciate them for making everything go smoothly. They let us park on the lot which made everything easier .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph and Ron
January 14, 2021

"I usually don’t leave reviews but the customer service..."

- Winnersneverlose187

I usually don’t leave reviews but the customer service received from this dealership is exceptional I would definitely recommend them for your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josiah John Anthony and Eric
November 03, 2020

"DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. STICKER PRICE WAS $48 GRAND. DID..."

- Jmeriden

DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. STICKER PRICE WAS $48 GRAND. DID ALL THE PAPERWORK THEY ADDED $10,000 ABOVE MSRP, THEY HAVE A GOOD SCAM DOWN THEY SWEAR THEY TOLD YOU BUT THEY DIDN'T. THERE WAS 3 PEOPLE IN MY FAMILY THERE AND THEY ALL SAID WE WERE NOT TOLD. BEWARE OF THIS DEALER THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF. VERY UNHAPPY. I THOUGHT FINALLY KIA WOULD BE A GREAT CAR COMPANY BUT THESE DEALERS ARE RUINING THEM. IF ANYONE WANT TO START AN ACTION SUIT AGAINST KIA LETS GET ALL TOGETHER ON THIS. THESE DEALERS ARE THIEVES IN THESE BAD TIMES THE PEOPLE OF THE UNITED STATES ARE GOING THROUGH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Farrugia
October 21, 2020

"Came here today for a new car. What a wonderful..."

- momofalycas

Came here today for a new car. What a wonderful experience today. Professional, friendly and competent staff. Ralph our sales consultant gave us excellent service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph
October 02, 2020

"Responded to online ad for a Kia Sportage for $15,995...."

- dchan39884

Responded to online ad for a Kia Sportage for $15,995. Made an appointment & received confirmatory email listing the price. When I arrived, salesman told me that the car was not available at that price. I showed him the email from the dealership. He said that he did not recognize the name of the person who wrote the email. I asked if he thought I made up the email and the discussion became heated. He then wandered around the lot for about 15 minutes and could not find the car. I asked for his card and asked him to call me when the car was located. He did not give me a card (What salesperson does not have a card?) and asked me to write down his name and number, which I did. He told me his name was "Rich". I was upset and went to my car to call the person who sent me the email. She asked me to go back to the dealership and meet with a manager. While I was waiting, an irate customer was ranting about being overcharged by $4,000. Manager Anthony helped me. When I told him about my bad experience with "Rich", he said there was no such employee. Turns out "Rich" was "Adam". Why did he purposely give me a false name? Anthony showed me the car. While walking to the car, one of his assistants was carrying a battery jump starter. I asked Anthony why. He said sometimes the headlights remain on and drain the battery. This is after Anthony told me the car was "brand new". The car had a noticeable scrape on the driver's door. I took the car for a test drive. When I sat down with Anthony, he said he would "discount" the price to $27,500 ($11,505 higher than the advertised price). I thanked him for his time and left. This is why I hate shopping for a car. And I know that not all dealerships are like this. Sorry, but Northstar Mitsubishi/Kia should be avoided at all costs. Typical bait and switch tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam, Anthony
September 27, 2020

"I would like to thank Anthony Farrugia the manager at..."

- A. Gatt

I would like to thank Anthony Farrugia the manager at Northstar Kia for helping me purchase my Kia Sportage. Words can’t explain how much of a help he was to me he made sure I got a higher trade in value for my car I traded in which was so helpful for me. Once we found out the location of the exact car I wanted was over an hour away he went out of his way and took another worker with him to go pick up the car and drove it back so he can deliver the car to me on the same day. I have bought many cars throughout the years and I have to say that Anthony the manager at Northstar Kia; that particular dealership was a pleasure and made this car purchase experience the best I’ve ever had. I would like to thank Anthony Farrugia and every else on behalf of Northstar Kia. I will definitely recommend others and I will definitely purchase my next vehicle from you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Farrugia
September 16, 2020

"This morning I was told to come for a test drive on a..."

- NorthStarKiaJustLostSales

This morning I was told to come for a test drive on a 2015 Kia Soul but when I got there, I was told that the car is in service because of transmission issues and that this 2015 Kia Soul won't be available for another 2 months because they are waiting for parts to be shipped from South Korea. I asked to see another car, a 2012 Kia Optima Hybrid that is shown on the website and I was told that the car is in service as well because of transmission issues and won't be available for another 2 months. The car salesmen were not even interested in me and I was quite surprised considering how pushy car salesmen are. I walked into the door and the car salesman who was on a desk directed me to the reception ( zero interest) and then I was given a black guy in a ponytail who then told me that the two cars that I wanted were not there because they are in service and they are waiting for parts to be shipped from South Korea. He didn't even ask me what kind, of car I was looking for, use or mileage, he didn't suggest anything,he wasn't pushy at all and neither was the chubby guy seated at the front desk who directed me straight to the reception. I am so upset as I walked 45 minutes to get to this dealership only to be told that the cars aren't available and to receive poor service like that. Next time, if i come back, I'll make sure that I'll look rich,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abc, abc, abc
September 12, 2020

"Thank you Ralph and John Frantzis for helping me purchase..."

- Andi

Thank you Ralph and John Frantzis for helping me purchase my first vehicle excellent service and i was able to have the proccess done on tge same day very friendly service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Vallon// John Frantzis
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results