Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

O'Connor Chevrolet

Rochester, NY

not yet
rated
7 Reviews

3850 West Henrietta Road

Rochester, NY

14623

Directions

Is this your dealership?

7 Reviews of O'Connor Chevrolet

Sort by
March 07, 2021

"Worst experience ever. Kept my truck for 3 weeks claiming..."

- Mark-e-williams

Worst experience ever. Kept my truck for 3 weeks claiming Gm could not supply parts on a 2 yr old vehicle. Promised a loaner but then never heard anything. Calls and emails never returned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve,Corrine
January 22, 2021

"I have bought 3 vehicles and leased 2 from O,'Conner. Gas..."

- Gram B

I have bought 3 vehicles and leased 2 from O,'Conner. Gas leak after 3 payments on the most recent purchase. It was a used truck but they covered nothing! $900. in repairs. Gene our salesman said "it was sold as is". Is this what a dealership should be saying? The paint they used to cover the rust has chipped off. So mad after i've been such a loyal customer. Stay away!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM and Gene salesman
October 23, 2019

"Don't buy a lemon"

- Morgan M

I bought my mom a 2012 Chevy Captiva from here in June for $12,000. It had 39k miles on it and came with a 60 day warranty. 63 days into owning it, it began to have electrical problems no longer covered. Some days it would start right up, some days it wouldn't, and then 35 seconds later start like nothing was ever wrong. The key would get stuck and we would have to jump it to release it. 4 months later unable to figure out what was wrong with it ,I brought it back to trade it in for a lease. They originally offered me $5800 on it, although said the problem was minor and just a dying battery. After great debate they offered $7300 for a trade. That's a $5000 loss in a 4 month time frame. I would expect that from a dealership that hadn't sold me a lemon, but not from the place that had made a significant profit on it not even half of a year ago. The salesman I worked with was wonderful and tried to help me out and make it right the best he could, but unfortunately their used car people were not so helpful or remorseful. I understand this is a business, and they have to make money, but honesty and being trustworthy are 99% of the key to keep a customer. At the end of the day I would never buy a car from a place that just washes their hands of you once they get your money, and makes no attempts at a reasonable rectification.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clay Harris
June 14, 2019

"horrible customer service and incompetent all around!"

- vl2967

I went to O'Connor to look at used vehicle. The vehicle was semi-fairly priced and was the kind of vehicle I was looking for. Unfortunately, the car ended up being out of my price range and I could therefore not complete the deal. My real issue with this car dealership is the obvious incompetency of the employees. While the person that I worked with was nice, he was not very knowledgeable and did not have great answers for my questions. I had to wait to hear if I was approved for a loan until the next morning, and no one at the dealership ever called me to let me know my approval status. I called several times looking for an answer. I finally did get through, and I learned that they needed to completely alter the deal to fit with my finances and approval amount. I declined this new deal, and the employee told me that he would check to see if the price of the car could be reduced. I waited and waited to hear back about this, and again had to call several times to get an answer, only for it to be a no. Furthermore, the employee was fairly pushy and kept urging me to tell me parents to help me because the deal was "such a great deal". After declining the offer again, I drove to the dealership to get a refund for my $200 deposit. When I arrived, I had to walk over to workers who were too busy on the computers to look in my direction. I explained that I was there for a refund, and a different employee very slowly did the paperwork for me to get a refund. I was then directed to the cashier who told me (not very nicely) that she "was never taught how to do a refund". The employee told me that instead they would process the refund the next day and I would have the money back within 24 hours. I was not very confident in the dealership's abilities at this point, so I called the next afternoon to be sure that someone had actually processed my credit card for the refund. I had to call five different times to finally have an employee tell me that she would investigate what happened because every other person I spoke to or left a message for was either unavailable or had not heard anything about my refund, had never seen any paperwork and had no idea what I was talking about. Not only was this extremely frustrating, it was also very concerning because the paperwork that had been filled out and somehow had magically disappeared contained all of my credit card information, my full name and address. I was then promised a phone call from another worker for the following day that may have known what I was talking about. I finally heard from that worker this morning, who stated that she had processed my refund. I do not have the money back on my credit card yet. The customer service is just terrible, and it was a very stressful process to get a refund from this car dealership. I will never be returning, and I do not recommend this dealership for anyone who enjoys good customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
gene
March 27, 2019

"Run the other way!"

- Say it like it is!!

O’conner Chevrolet is by far the worst car dealer I have ever delt with! After the deal is done you will be treated like garbage! If you have any problems you will never get anything resolved! I have sent the Owner Mark O’conner Emails, made phone calls and I was completely ignore! There is no customer courtesy and no customer service ! Very unprofessional staff, owner etc! Take my advise or ignore it it’s your call. All I can say is I warned you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Madigan, Mark O’Conner, Greg Teagen, Tom Griffith and Trevor in finance.
November 25, 2018

"Great experience and dealership!"

- Spenserdad

The staff at O'Connor are helpful, and did not try and pressure us in any way. We recently bought a used 2014 Ram from them. Their used vehicles are clearly carefully picked, and clean when you see them. They don't add on uneccesary charges to pad the sale. I strongly recommend them as a reputable and trustworthy dealer. Gina and Larry M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Clay, and Clint
February 28, 2013

"Every time we go in this dealership we get nothing but..."

- cnegron1

Every time we go in this dealership we get nothing but disrespect until we have to ask for the GM and the service manager... We bring the car in tell them something is wrong they say there isn't we tell them to look again and BAM there is a issue just like today there is something wrong with transmission they told us at 10 am they couldn't find anything. My husband tells them to look again and at 4pm they are out test driving it and said yes there is something definitely wrong..umm yes we did tell you that. We went in tonight to get a rental car they never told us that we had to be there before 6 to get it so we were there a little after 6 the women told us that they were giving us a car off the lot and we needed to be back with it tomorrow am. There was no way that we could do it with our working schedule. The lady went in to talk to the service manager comes out and i asked her to speak to the service manager cause that is when we seem to get anything done. She tells me that i had an attitude and that i didnt need to talk to him i stated 2 more times that i just wanted to speak to the service manager she walks away and i was talking to my father on the phone explaining what she had said she turns around starts yelling and says to my husband that i had an attitude problem and that he need to get me under control... How do you talk to a customer like that in front of children and not worry about losing her job then goes behind a glass wall and sits there giving me dirty looks and rolling her eyes. Very unprofessional MUST STAY AWAY there a dealerships 10 times better... I was going to buy another car through them but decided to go with Genesse Valley and i sure am glad i did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karen Dick Hank and the GM
1
1 - 7 of 7 results