Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

O'Steen Subaru of Valdosta

Valdosta, GA

4.9
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4140 N Valdosta Rd

Valdosta, GA

31602

Directions

13 Reviews of O'Steen Subaru of Valdosta

Sort by Write a review
January 20, 2021

"My car-buying experience was super easy and low-pressure...."

- Ally31602

My car-buying experience was super easy and low-pressure. Landon didn’t try to pressure me to buy or try to sell me something I didn’t need. He was incredibly knowledgeable, personable, and just a pleasure to deal with. And Will in the finance department had everything set up and ready to go for me, answered any and all questions I had, and got me out of the door with my new car in no time at all. Highly recommend this dealership and especially these two reps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landon Crown
5.0
Will Winser
5.0
October 14, 2020

"Great experience in O'Steen Subaru of Valdosta. The price..."

- De-Lin Macive Xiong

Great experience in O'Steen Subaru of Valdosta. The price of their vehicles are high, but the customer service is great. Thought we did not end up buying cars from them, but they are extremely helpful all the way. Special thanks to BDC coordinator Lauren Ahrens, she was very kind and trying to find the best car to meet our budget. Big thanks to the sales manager Chris Sweat to get us a good deal. Unfortunately we could not have a deal but overall a perfect place to buy cars from. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Foust
3.0
Chris Sweat
5.0
Lauren Ahrens
5.0
June 27, 2020

"Sabastian and JRWilloughby made my experience awesome..."

- feslerm

Sabastian and JRWilloughby made my experience awesome buying a car. Treated me great and with respect! I would not hesitate to buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastian Harris
5.0
JR Willoughby
5.0
Will Winser
5.0
April 21, 2019

"Service worth the drive!"

- Suzanne from SoFla

I found THE car I wanted 400 miles from home at O’Steen Subaru - a Certified Pre-Owned Crosstrek Limited in (hard-to-find) Cool Gray Khaki. Fortunately, I had Paula on my side - I can’t count all the emails and calls we exchanged but she was responsive and friendly. My local cousins came by and checked out the car for me - Sebastian welcomed them and answered all their questions. He was also our Sales contact when we finally were able to drive up and get the car this past weekend. They had me in and out quickly, even installing an accessory I requested that same morning. Thanks to Paula, Sebastian, JR and Will for making it happen! Getting exactly what I wanted made that long trip home worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastian Harris
5.0
JR Willoughby
5.0
Will Winser
5.0
Other Employees : Paula Watkins
April 13, 2019

"Justin Marx is AWESOME"

- Rocketgirl

We were traveling on I-75 and the Check Engine light on came on. We called O'Steen Subaru and talked to the amazingly cheery Charley Lamonta on the phone. She give us directions to the dealership. As we arrived, she greeted us with a smile. Then, we met Justin Marx, Master Technician and felt we were in good hands. Justin delivered outstanding service. Just a mile off I-75, O'Steen Subaru of Valdosta helped us in our time of need. Charley Lamonta and Justin Marx exceeded our expectations

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charley Lamonta; Justin Marx
October 13, 2018

"Great service for a traveler. "

- Witraveler

Driving home from Naples to Wisconsin our 2014 Outback low oil light went on while still in Florida. Having another 1,100 miles to drive, half of it on a Sunday when open service departments may be hard to find, we decided to stop at the next Subaru dealer. That was OSteen Subaru of Valdosta, GA. Pulled in and James Cochran met us at the car. We explained our concern, he said they would check it out right now. Showed us to the waiting area, said there would be no paperwork unless he saw a problem. The oil was “on the line.” He topped it off, no charge. And we were on our way on 10 minutes. Not living in Valdosta we can’t patronize this dealership. But we hope others in the area read this and do support them. Thank you from Wisconsin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Cochran
August 15, 2018

"Great customer service"

- faithb11

Had a great experience buying a car from O'Steen Subaru of Valdosta. I called this past Monday, already having done my research on the vehicle, a 2019 Outback. I spoke with Landon Crown. Outstanding salesman. I explained what I was looking for. Told him what I expected. He called me back with an out the door price within a few minutes. He was able to reach the price in my head without any problem. The dealership in Tallahassee had given me a price, I made an offer, was more or less laughed at and this was on the same vehicle in a 2018 model. I never heard back from Tallahassee, and they say shop locally..I went to O'Steen's later that day and after they looked at my vehicle was even given a more money for my car. Landon was great explaining the vehicle to me. This was the best experience I have had at a car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landon Crown
5.0
JR Willoughby
5.0
Will Winser
5.0
August 02, 2018

"What a great buying experience!"

- HappyBuyer

It could not have been any easier. My husband and I worked with Landon as our salesman. He is knowledgeable of the vehicles, friendly, patient and easy to work with. We knew we wanted a truck for my husband, so Landon informed us of all the purchase options and waited for our decision. He made sure we knew all the truck features so we could make an informed decision and not settle for less. Our experience with the finance department was just as easy. Will was friendly and informed us upfront of our finance options. And JR worked with us to get the best pricing and within our price range. This was our second purchase working with these great O'steen employees; and I am still impressed with the service we received. They even delivered the truck to us since we don't live in the Valdosta area. I will continue to be a repeat buyer from O'steen Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landon Crown
5.0
JR Willoughby
5.0
Will Winser
5.0
April 10, 2018

"Service & Sales Working Together to Go Above and Beyond"

- LABrown

On our way back from FL to Atlanta we had a problem with our hatch closing after opening it at a rest stop. Subaru of Valdosta was the closest Subaru dealership on our way home. We spoke to Emily on the phone and she said to bring it in and they'd see what they could do to help us. We had it tied using rope from a beach tent. Ben Wilson the Service Manager took a look and the part we needed wasn't something they keep in stock. He got with JR Willoughby the Sales Manager and they pulled a part from a new Subaru and fixed ours in about an hour. This got us back on the road feeling safe and we didn't have to worry about taking time off from work the next day to fix it. It was all covered under warranty and this being our 1st Subaru Forester which we love made us so proud to be a Subaru owner. Even when you have a little trouble, Subaru dealers like this one stand behind the product and show they really care. What a nice, friendly, and caring staff. Wish we had bought our Subaru from them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR Willoughby
5.0
Ben Wilson
5.0
Other Employees : Emily Bass
March 13, 2018

"Above and beyond"

- Swalker

Landon and JR at the Subaru Dealership went above and beyond for me. They were very patient, informative and kind. The both of them knew how important it was for me to choose the right vehicle for my family. It has been a week since my purchase and they are still willing to help with any questions that might arise. I am beyond pleased with them. I will use the dealership for all my maintenance needs as well as referring them to any and everyone. To Landon and JR, you both are appreciated!! Thank you again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landon Crown
JR Willoughby
1
1 - 10 of 13 results