About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ole Ben Franklin Motors

4.4

324 Lifetime Reviews

9711 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
Call (865) 693-9315

324 Reviews of Ole Ben Franklin Motors

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2018

"worst sales and service experience ever!"

- july thru august

I hope the owner Mike M. doesn't knowingly allow this kind stuff to go on. This is only a small part of the ridiculous lies and events we went through . 7/30/18 We bought a car that had just came in as a trade earlier in the day.It needed brakes and the check eng. light was on.they signed their agreement that they would take care of the issues if I purchased the car .I did all the paperwork to buy it, but I refused delivery till the repairs were done.On 8/1 they said it was finished, it wasnt and after over 2 months of yanking me around. Also they were going to trade me out of that car into another car and of course everything they had wouldnt work for me or was more money which I feel was a bait and switch, my paperwork says they gave me $3500 for my trade ,their paperwork shows $1800 for my trade.On 10/11/18 I finally got it back. They said they replaced the engine (doubtful)(ck. eng. code said it was a sensor) and they also tried to get the warranty co. to replace the transmission but the warranty co.said no. It ended up only being a clip had came loose on the trans.They are dishonest and their service dept. is a joke. I will never go back or recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry Yellen
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Bean
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
ASHLEY HATTON
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jamie Eady
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Toby Ricker
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 24, 2018

"Get your own mechanic to inspect! "

- Scammed Guy

Bad front axle, needing replacement (I pointed out a sound in the front hub when I test drove... salesmen said “oh that’s just the tires). Guess what? It wasn’t the tires. It was a bad axle BEING SOLD THAT WAY. It is a scam when you are requesting an honest assessment of an issue that you point out, only to be minimized as something small by the salesman. Frank was gracious enough to take care of the axle since it was mentioned at the test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan MCCAWLEY
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Frank Talo
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 22, 2018

"Worst auto dealer ever lied about everything tried to sell u"

- Lisab

Worst car dealer ever worst car dealer I ever experienced lied about everything still outstanding issues Jamie general manager of the worst never follows up on anything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ASHLEY HATTON
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jamie Eady
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steven service broke things while trying to fix things took forever still waiting other issues
September 15, 2018

"Easy process"

- Captain2018

Rashid was very easy to work with and made the process of buying a car very easy and he keeps you entertained while remaining professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ASHLEY HATTON
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 13, 2018

"Great experience, excellent staff!!"

- Williams12

We came here looking for a reliable car at an affordable price and had the best experience. The staff was very friendly and exceeded all of our expectations. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ASHLEY HATTON
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Toby Ricker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 10, 2018

"DONT GO ANYWHERE ELSE"

- Fordman

This is the most professional dealerships that I have ever been too. I was looking for a specific truck. Rashid went well above his job description and went out and found the exact vehicle I was looking for. It was priced very reasonably, but a little over my budget. By the time Ashley in finance got done beating the bank and the general manager down, I left with a lower payment then I was wanting to pay. This is a great group of people that really bend over backwards for there customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ASHLEY HATTON
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2018

"Great prices great selection "

- Car dealer

I always buy my cars from them great people great prices an great selection an there a local dealer an family owned so I know that they will be there for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Eady
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 06, 2018

"Great at fixing a problem with your experience!"

- Tara

I originally purchased a 2014 Ford Edge 6 months ago. I took the car back to OBFM and wanted to trade it since I was not happy with the car due to it beginning to have problems. Rashid was terrific at helping me find the right car and get a great deal. Ashley in Finance is terrific at getting your payment to an affordable level as well as explaining all the details of the sale. Shoutout to Frank and Jamie, the managers, for doing everything he did to get me into a great car that I actually love and for giving me what my Edge was worth. I’ve done business with OBFM for 2 years, and overall, it’s been a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ASHLEY HATTON
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Frank Talo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jamie Eady
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"Fast and friendly"

- Jarromcc

I was able to get a car that I wanted financed with less than stellar credit. They have a wide variety of both vehicles, and financing options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rashid Bailey
August 01, 2018

"Nothing but lies and deception to do nothing more than sell "

- Miserable

Worst car buying experience I have ever been through if one person on the sales staff wasn't lying somebody in general management was covering for them while financing never followed up on anyting they tried to have me take the vehicle off the lot with a completely non-functional navigation system which in a Cadillac is really the car I refuse to take the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bean
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
ASHLEY HATTON
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jamie Eady
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Toby Ricker
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Craig sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 324 results