Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

Bowie, MD

2.8
241 Reviews

16610 Governor Bridge Rd

Bowie, MD

20716

Directions

241 Reviews of Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

Sort by
September 24, 2021

"Reggie is the best!! Without him I don’t think this..."

- Makedapeterson1

Reggie is the best!! Without him I don’t think this dealership would run. He listen to everything. He made me feel welcome. Just a great person all around. I told him what I wanted my payments to be and he did everything possible to make it work! I’m beyond satisfied! Thank you Reggie

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Wilkinson
July 28, 2021

"Medric Mills was very helpful , Personable & proficient &..."

- Ernibrose1

Medric Mills was very helpful , Personable & proficient & friendly. He took the time to listen to my concerns & tried to remedy the problem. Excellent at his job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Medric Mills
5.0
Other Employees : Cashiers, name unknown were all professional.
March 26, 2021

"Worst dealership I've worked with. I bought a 2009..."

- Icegem34

Worst dealership I've worked with. I bought a 2009 Pontiac G8 in Feb 2021, brought it back to my home state to only realize the car has NO cats on it. This car wont pass inspection. Husband calls the dealership to inform them so it can be fixed as our sales guy (Dwayne) said they guarantee inspection, well per the (very rude) manager we spoke to they only guarantee MD inspection.. Okay? It won't pass MD inspection or NJ inspection lol what is the difference? His solution was to return the car BUT he would charge me $1 per mile out of my refund. Its a 150 miles JUST to get there. How is that their only solution? You sold a car with a tampered emissions.. Moral of the story - DONT DO BUSINESS with this company. They are only out to take your money and not stand by their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwayne
March 04, 2021

"The service I received was the worst I have ever had in..."

- K T

The service I received was the worst I have ever had in my life. I spent over $4,000 for parts/service. The parts took almost a month and was installed damaged plus had shoe prints all in side my vehicle. I will never use this location and warn others not to use them. If i could rate them -stars I would. The people acted like it was nothing and that was the sad part. No effort to make it right. Don't use Bowie Chevy service center because they don't value their customers. Wish i could rate them No star because that is how i was treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Barrow
1.0
Buddy Reio
1.0
Mike Dietz
1.0
Chris Harold
1.0
Edgar Jones
1.0
Other Employees : Brian Blakeslee
January 20, 2021

"I love coming in to get my car serviced Medric Mills is..."

- Ms.P

I love coming in to get my car serviced Medric Mills is very professional and courteous and addressed all my concerns. Medric is very polite and listens to my concerns and then he explains and go over my service and the prices and always have a smile on his face... I’m glad I changed dealership to get my car service he has made it a pleasure to come and get my vehicle service... Thank you Medric..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Medric Mills
5.0
December 16, 2020

"This experience was so bad that I'll never purchase any..."

- Taralh27

This experience was so bad that I'll never purchase any type of vehicle from any Ourisman dealership. I own a 50k Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Trail Boss. Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie wrecked the whole back side of my truck after I dropped it off for a routine oil change and tire rotation. The service manager, Derek Kline, refused to give me a refund for my oil change and tire rotation stating that ultimately, they did the work. After hearing this, I had to request to speak to his manager, who ultimately gave me a refund. Surprisingly neither apologized, and neither acted like it was a big deal. During COVID times, I was stuck in this dealership for 2 hours. 2 hours of them trying to figure out how to give me a rental (ended up with a work truck, no running boards, 2 doors, and not something of equal or greater value). They had my truck for 3 weeks and called to tell me it was repaired and ready to be picked up. I drove to the dealership, looked at the truck and saw over 25 'pin-holes' in the paint along with excess clumped up paint on the side. It was terrible. They didn't even inspect it before calling to tell me it was ready. So I wasted time off work, and gas money to drive to the dealership, just to drive home without my truck. Several days later, they call and say my truck is ready to be picked up again. I drove up there, inspected the truck and it still had pin-holes. Pin-holes + body filler + rain = swelling and more body work. So I left it there AGAIN. They said they would fix it, they even circled around the areas of concern. Third times a charm? No. I went up there and the truck is still not 100%. Please remember, I am NOT the one who wrecked the truck, they are! And they couldn't fix the problem either and completely wasted my time. After the third time, I had to assume that they were unable to fix their mistake and I'll have to take it to a body shop to get it fixed properly. BEWARE- Derek Kline is the most useless service manager I've ever worked with. On a positive note, Darrin Stratford was very professional and worked with me throughout the entire process. What's more, Corporate GM did nothing for me. I called Corporate GM as this was my second 'Certified' Chevrolet Service Center that I've been to and both wrecked my truck. (The first was at JBA Chevrolet in Glen Burnie where they wrecked my mirror off my truck while attempting to put it on the lift) Corporate GM told me there is nothing they can do as these dealerships are independently owned. I'm not even sure what the purpose of this survey is... it's not like anything will come of it. It's a real shame because my significant other was in the market for a new truck. We were planning on buying the same truck I own- another Trail Boss. Instead, we purchased a Nissan Titan XD on Dec 11, 2020. We will NEVER purchase another Chevy. A real disappointment as we currently have 3 chevy's in the driveway and we thought we'd be Chevy customers for life. Dont buy a GM, they won't take care of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DEREK KLINE
December 02, 2020

"This was my first time going to Ourisman Chevrolet in..."

- pahpayne

This was my first time going to Ourisman Chevrolet in Bowie and once I entered the store everyone was so nice and friendly. I met Mr. Joe Gross and told him what I was looking for and he went overboard to accommodate me Thanks for a job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Gross
November 30, 2020

"I read all the negative reviews online though I purchased..."

- Wyoung

I read all the negative reviews online though I purchased a used 2011 Audi R8 from this dealership. I dealt with Joe Gross (sales), Mike Click (sales manager) and Shanise Craft (fiance Manager) which were all polite and professional. There was no sales pressure and I basically told them what my numbers needed to be and they made it happen. While I was there 3 other people showed up to purchase the Audi R8 and I never had Joe or anyone trying to jack the price of the car up. I can say everyone there was polite and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shanise Craft
5.0
Other Employees : Joe Gross, Mike Click
August 23, 2020

"This place is terrible! Car Buyers beware! The people..."

- RMonroe03

This place is terrible! Car Buyers beware! The people here are unprofessional & money hungry! The only good thing I got out of this place was my car which I love but I had to fight for due to the dealerships sneaky tactics. The financial advisor they have at the dealership is the only good, non lazy person I met there. He was very helpful and kind. I gave two stars for his kindness and bc I love my car. That’s it! Besides that I will never deal with this dealership or any ourisman dealership ever again!! *Also there service shop and body shop offices are a joke, very lazy, unhelpful and lacking knowledge. If you need something fixed or repaired on your car please go elsewhere*

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
June 28, 2020

"Horrible experience. Not a welcoming environment. Upon..."

- Lawrence.hugginsjr

Horrible experience. Not a welcoming environment. Upon entry, receptionist barely looked up from her phone to greet my wife and I. Upon requesting assistance with a specific vehicle she and the sales manager Fareed proceeded to shout back and forth across the showroom looking for a rep. At no point was a seat or refreshment offered. After 5 or so minutes I was finally approached by a salesman. We went through the motions viewing and testing the vehicle. This is where the deceptive and prejudice dealer practices became evident. The particular unit of interest was advertised Certified at 16.9k with a bold disclaimer “DEALER DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE”. Despite said disclaimer, Sales Manager Fareed wrote an offer sheet without any discounts and even added $3,200 for certification and reconditioning. Deceptive and false advertising. When asked about the “available discount“ Fareed got tongue tied trying to explain that discounts are available but not guaranteed. Additionally he would make no concessions for the smokey scent and cigarette burns inside the vehicle. Additionally, I also felt prejudged as Fareed insisted in discussing out the door numbers all the while assuming I was unprepared to make a down payment. Little did he know I was prepared to put down 2k cash, at no point did he ask if I was able to put anything down he just naturally assumed I would not. Very poor experience, and it’s unfortunate because I really liked that car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fareed Niroumandpour
1
...
1 - 10 of 241 results