About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

4.0

218 Lifetime Reviews

16610 Governor Bridge Rd, Bowie, Maryland 20716 Directions
Sales: (301) 262-7600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

218 Reviews of Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

Sort by Write a review
June 27, 2018

"Botched oil change"

- Nomoore123

Took the 2018 Sonic in for an oil change didn't get home before it started smoking from 301 & 50 to 410 stopped at the light smoke everywhere.Looked under the hood oil everywhere!! Called them they took my # and didn't call back!! They suck never again YOU take my money and leave me hanging!! I had it towed now I guess they need to talk to LAWYERS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Medric Mills
May 09, 2018

"Antonio was fantastic i give him 5 stars!!!!"

- firemom1989

Antonio is fantastic I give him 5 stars!!! because of him I will come back to Ourisman of bowie for future purchases!!! Justin was great also....Thank you guys again I love My TRAX Patricia Bell of Bowie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Gonzalez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Kim
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paris Milloff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2018

"Antonio is the best"

- firemom

I just bought a 2018 Trax from Antonio he is the best fantastic salesman I would definitely buy again because of him!! give him a raise!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Gonzalez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 23, 2018

"Awesome people"

- Team H

couldn't ask for a better group of people to help with buying a new vehicle. They went out of their way to give us the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Banks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Keith Cobb
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shanise Craft
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 10, 2018

"The best service I've received at a dealership"

- CElmore

Due to poorly trained staff at another Ourisman dealership, I was given wrong information about where to get my car service. I have a Hyundai and was told I had to go to Ourisman Chevrolet to get a part for my car. Mike was incredibly helpful, pleasant, and helped make light of a terrible situation. Instead of ushering me out the door to the correct dealer (Hyundai), Mike took my VIN number and ordered the part for my car. I truly appreciate Mike for going beyond the scope of his job, he works for Ourisman Chevrolet and had no obligation to service me, but he did and he apologized profusely for a mistake that he did not create but resolve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Dietz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 10, 2018

"Ripped Off and Poor Service"

- Nomoreourchevy

My wife brought a Chevy Traverse in with the check engine light on. They charged us over $4000 and kept the car for two days only to return it with the light on. When we brought it back, they stated it was a new issue, charged us over $500. When we drove it off the lot, the light was still on. When I called to complain, the service manager's response was "this is a process to fix your car." He said to bring it back and they would continue to try to solve the problem. No one ever told us that it was a "process" that involved us paying large sums of money as they randomly remove parts that have done nothing to turn off the light or improve how the car is driving. After giving them almost $5000, the car has to be returned for another two days. In addition, to their on going charges, don't expect Ken Brady to give any details. He has a "Pay us or leave" attitude which is comparable to the his service manager. No one at Ourisman believes they have done anything wrong. They are happy to continue to remove parts and charge us, and not actually fix anything. I am now forced to go to the State's Attorney General, Better Business Bureau, and possibly small claims court. Loads of fun just to fix a car that was running pretty well and only had a light on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Blakeslee
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ken Brady
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 09, 2018

"Ken is the Best"

- John McClin

I have been coming to Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie for about 3 years now. Ken Brady is normally the service person I look for when entering the service doors. He always take care of any issues I may or may not have with my car in a timely and professional manner. He's great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Brady
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 31, 2017

"Oil Change"

- Tim1969

Oil Change and tire rotation took less than a hour to complete. They were very friendly and kept me informed of everything that was going on with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Cobb
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 21, 2017

"Amazing hands down Experience "

- CEOThornwaters

I was a little uneven when the time came around to purchase a car or if I was going to trade in my Equinox, i’m more than happy I went with Ourisman Chevrolet Of Bowie. As I like to get direct answers before coming into a dealership, after I requested information I received a call from Paris Milloff (she made me feel like I was apart of the ourisman family) she provided me with so much information such as Trim level, sales, and how my USAA certificate price was promised to me. She said she would like to schedule an appointment for me to come in same day. She assured me I would be taken care of once arriving to the Dealership, she was right. My sales consultant was Marlon McLean, funny man he is !!! , yet very professional. I was hoping to meet Paris, but she was gone for the day “ that small voice over the phone made a BIG DIFFERENCE “ I ended up making my purchase and leaving happy. My wife and I are so happy we wanted to thank this young lady. Thank you for all your help and understanding “ You have customers for life”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paris Milloff, Marlon McLean , Chris Goins
Dec 27, 2017 -

Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie responded

We're happy to hear that Paris, Marlon, and the rest of the team were able to help you with your car buying experience! We hope to see you back again for your future car needs!

December 15, 2017

"Service at Ourisman Chevrolet Bowie on 12/14/17"

- T. Eugene Ricks Jr.

The service agent I dealt with name was Chris. He has excellent customer service skills and handled what I needed done. Chris also gave me recommendations on service I need in the future due to the mileage I have on the vehicle. Also I heard Service agent Buddy Reio was out sick. Tell Buddy I said hello and a speedy recovery. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Blakeslee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Buddy Reio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris
Dec 19, 2017 -

Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie responded

Glad to hear that our team was able to deliver top-notch service and take good care of you and your vehicle during your recent visit! Thanks for coming to see us and we look forward to working with you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 218 results