About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie

4.8

690 Lifetime Reviews

2404 Crain Highway South, Bowie, Maryland 20716 Directions
Sales: (301) 390-0880

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

690 Reviews of Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie

Sort by Write a review
December 15, 2018

"Outstanding Service "

- Brian Czechanski

I worked with Cynthia Johnson and she was excellent. She kept me updated on the progress and exactly what I needed to do to get the car fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia Johnson
November 11, 2018

"Super cusotmer service"

- rwarren951

Service at Ourisman of Hyundai is vastly since I leased my 2017 Tucson there in April 2017. I am promptly greeted when arrive for my service appointments. The customer representatives are professional and courteous. the efforts of the staff to provide prompt, quality service are very much appreciated. Ms Cynthia Johnson was especially excellent at providing prompt, courteous when my vehicle was serviced on Nov, 9. Many kudos to Ms Johnson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia Johnson
October 21, 2018

"Great Service!"

- Pac

The service team took my car in at the appointed time and completed my service at the approximate time frame. I have never had any problems with them since the purchase of our vehicle in May of 2017. Thanks again for the overall service from the whole crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia Johnson
October 08, 2018

"Fast Service"

- jlmajors50

Second time coming in for service. Each time was fast and courteous service!! Cynthia Johnson was exceptional!! I hope to have her as my Advisor on my next visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia Johnson Rayquan Wilson
October 05, 2018

"Has greatly improved over the last year or so"

- 2013 Santa Fe

The service team has been great the last few times I've dealt with them. They are far more quick and responsive than they had been previously. Shavon was great to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shavon Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 01, 2018

"Delightful"

- savoyclark

CJ Johnson was wonderful. Her customer service is an A+ helped me with a lot of issues I was having. She told me how long it might take and she was right on point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Johnson
September 16, 2018

"Horrible Communication"

- 123

Had to leave several messages and even stop in to make sure the work was getting done. This particular service took a few days and they didn’t call to even tell me my car was ready. When i call to check on the status...”we were done yesterday but very busy and hadn’t had a chance to call you” Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dino Muller
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Philip Oxman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 28, 2018

"Mr. Porter gets the job done!"

- Q

My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Mr. Porter in purchasing our vehicles. He is very professional and did an amazing job to get us the best car for us. I would recommend his services to anyone. As a whole, I’d give the dealership 4 stars but for his personal service and excellent work, I give him FIVE STARS 🌟. Thank you again Mr. Porter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marvin Porter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 23, 2018

"Tire Omen Strikes Again"

- MJScorpion

Thanks for your service! No appointment. Nail in my tire. Ended up needing a new tire. Tire was replaced and I was on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shavon Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 20, 2018

"Took a long time to decide"

- Smithk

CJ was very caring and pleasant to work with on the servicing of my Equus. Everyone was helpful and allowed me time to come to terms with the cost of the repairs, which to me a senior lady seemed pricey. Reductions were allowed and I shall return again. Apparently the car needed expert care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJohnson
1
...
1 - 10 of 690 results