Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie

Bowie, MD

4.4
778 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2404 Crain Highway South

Bowie, MD

20716

Directions

779 Reviews of Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2021

"We have purchased 15 cars from Ourisman and our Salesman,..."

- movieman0101

We have purchased 15 cars from Ourisman and our Salesman, Jack Johnson, aside from the great cars, is the reason why! Jack takes care of business the old fashioned way by working hard to make certain that we get the best deal possible. We trust Jack and he never fails us. He has even hand washed our cars if he happened to see us waiting for a car wash during a busy work day. He's the "best "!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Cooper
5.0
Jack Johnson
5.0
May 07, 2021

"Shavon Hill is my Service Advisor and the only one I..."

- DesMik

Shavon Hill is my Service Advisor and the only one I prefer to work with. She is always on point providing me with thorough information/advice when I come for service on my Genesis. Her demeanor is always professional, friendly... service with a smile. Thank you Shavon! MYearwood

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shavon Hill
5.0
April 21, 2021

"Never again with this dealership. I am telling everyone..."

- jeffry.c.beard

Never again with this dealership. I am telling everyone I know STAY AWAY from this dealership. They provided false/misleading info on my lease and then have yet to refund my initial payment after returning the car two days later. They blamed me for not knowing better about the charging capabilities of the car even though I was assured by sales it would charge in 8 hours with the cord provided. They hardly answer e-mails, they are nearly impossible to get on the phone. Buy here if you dare, but don't expect any level of customer service after.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rafayeth Chowdhury
April 17, 2021

"I received great service and they were very timely in..."

- Pac

I received great service and they were very timely in completing the scheduled work. My service team member went over all the work that was done and also reviewed the recommendations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenji Evasco
April 09, 2021

"After several days of Internet car hunting, I finally..."

- Tanya

After several days of Internet car hunting, I finally came across this dealership and was assigned to Don. Don went a step further and drove the car to my home (25 miles from the dealership). Don listened to what I wanted and the price range I could afford and did not try to sell me a higher-priced car (as other car salesmen at other dealerships had done). He did not disappoint at all. In fact, the car I picked online was the same one I brought at the Internet price. Oh, but there is more to my experience. When I reached the department in which Mr. Little worked with making the numbers work, Mr. Little reduced the selling price so that the car was less than advertised which was a group effort (faces behind the scene), to make their customers happy. What a nice surprise!! Therefore, I am very pleased with the experience I had at Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie. In fact, my first impression is that they are a great group of professionals who enjoy their jobs and making their customers happy. In reading some of the recent reviews, I am glad that I did not know of this page because I am not sure if I would have conducted business with them. Anyway, at this point, I am glad that I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Little
5.0
Other Employees : Mr. Little
March 30, 2021

"I will never do business with this dealer....the high..."

- Cameron Chehreh

I will never do business with this dealer....the high pressure sales and bait and switch tactics are ridiculous. They did not listen to any of my requirements for a vehicle and was only interested in moving cars regardless of what you wanted. This place literally needs to go out of business, take your business to Annapolis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Johnson
1.0
March 29, 2021

"Do not do business with this dealer...they are not..."

- IBEME

Do not do business with this dealer...they are not interested in negotiating. Went in to drive a 2019 Acadia Denali...price advertised prior was 31,414. Get to the dealer and it's now 35,000 and told prices "fluctuate." They did look it up and the cheapest they said they find was 31,615 so agreed with that. Showed them a competitor with one with 10,000 less miles and was 31,200...they weren't interested. They also had the tow hitch feature listed but the car actually did not have that option. On top of the tax, title, and other fees, wanted 1,195 (yes, almost 1200) to "sanitize" the vehicle. And then the reconditioning fee of almost 2500..explained what it took to get the car ready to sell. Seems to me that should be in the price since you couldn't list it for the price unless you got it ready first. The additional fees totaled up to an ADDITIONAL 6,500. Totally ridiculous. When I balked, they said that's what it is so I left and let them know I would not be doing business with them again. They would not let me keep the quote as it was for internal use only..yeah, right. Wish I would have thought to take a picture when he stepped away. The real thing we need is a car quoting service that includes all of the fees..it's exhausting trying to buy a car. A friend of mine had a similar experience. They actually refused to give him a payoff for his lease. Skip this dealer and go to the other dealers in the area who will actually respect you. I will drive my new car through their parking lot and wave when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin...I believe that was his name. Raf who I had been dealing with was not in
March 23, 2021

"The service department is always super busy, but Ron..."

- Tanya

The service department is always super busy, but Ron always takes his time to explain any issues with my car. He is polite and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron
March 19, 2021

"I switch cars pretty often so I've been to many..."

- Steven

I switch cars pretty often so I've been to many dealerships before, but I can confidently say that Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie is by far the worst experience I've ever had. I was never able to get them on the phone after calling several times across 2 days and when they finally called me, the sales rep Juan was very rushed and just wanted me I'm the door. I asked for a price before I came in, but never delivered it even after he said he would over the phone. Juan just sent me a credit application before I even came into the dealership to see the car. When I finally got to the dealership, another salesman wasn't even sure where the car was and told us that they had already sold it. The manager had to get involved and told us that they actually still had it. After test driving, a $23k Genesis that they advertise as Certified Pre-Owned on their website, they gave us an out the door price on nearly $29k! ~$2k for "reconditioning" and another $2k the get the car certified! The car that they advertise on their site as certified is not actually certified and they charge you for it. Unbelievable waste of my time and very unprofessional of this dealership. Please don't waste your time here, whatever price they tell you is just a lie to get you in the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Cooper
1.0
March 16, 2021

"I bought a 2020 Hyundai Elantra and I love my car but my..."

- leoncolemanjr44

I bought a 2020 Hyundai Elantra and I love my car but my service when it comes to getting my oil changed on a prepaid plan I purchased, it sucks! This is the second time that I've had an issue with getting my oil changed. I thought we were on the right track but was told by my service writer that he does not see me in the system. I was so exhausted that instead of sitting there for two hours on something I paid for in advance I went up the street and got my oil change in less than 30 minutes. I will continue to by my car of choice but may not get any plan if it won't be honored. The person spoke to wasn't listed so I apologize to Dino Muller because i had to pick a name to post my review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dino Muller
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 779 results