About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie

4.8

684 Lifetime Reviews

2404 Crain Highway South, Bowie, Maryland 20716 Directions
Sales: (301) 390-0880

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

684 Reviews of Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2018

"Horrible Communication"

- 123

Had to leave several messages and even stop in to make sure the work was getting done. This particular service took a few days and they didn’t call to even tell me my car was ready. When i call to check on the status...”we were done yesterday but very busy and hadn’t had a chance to call you” Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dino Muller
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Philip Oxman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 28, 2018

"Mr. Porter gets the job done!"

- Q

My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Mr. Porter in purchasing our vehicles. He is very professional and did an amazing job to get us the best car for us. I would recommend his services to anyone. As a whole, I’d give the dealership 4 stars but for his personal service and excellent work, I give him FIVE STARS 🌟. Thank you again Mr. Porter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marvin Porter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 23, 2018

"Tire Omen Strikes Again"

- MJScorpion

Thanks for your service! No appointment. Nail in my tire. Ended up needing a new tire. Tire was replaced and I was on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shavon Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 20, 2018

"Took a long time to decide"

- Smithk

CJ was very caring and pleasant to work with on the servicing of my Equus. Everyone was helpful and allowed me time to come to terms with the cost of the repairs, which to me a senior lady seemed pricey. Reductions were allowed and I shall return again. Apparently the car needed expert care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJohnson
July 20, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Paula411

This was my 3rd time having Shavon as my service advisor. Wanted to have my vehicle inspected and serviced prior to taking a family road trip. She’s always courteous and professional. A breath of fresh air and always exceed my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shavon Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 15, 2018

"Mr Johnson is extremely committed to satisfying his clients "

- Jackie

He does not pressure you and works to provide client with the best deal availabe. He displayed same committment when I purchased and maintenance. GREAT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renee Cameron
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jack Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Philip Oxman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 13, 2018

"Ms. CJ"

- Mobetter55

Ms.CJ must be new to the Ourisman family. She greeted me when no else did. My appointment was at 7:45 am on 7/11/18 and my vehicle was ready at 11:45 am. Ms. CJ was very professional and cared about my needs and my vehicle. Philip Oxman was listed as my service advisor but never talked with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Oxman
Other Employees : Ms. CJ
July 06, 2018

"Not sure how they have 5 stars"

- m3

From the inept and newly turned over service department, to a the very arrogant service manager Joe White who is only concerned with trying to prove he is correct compared to listening to customers. The Yelp reviews are a more accurate representation of the dealer. If your vehicle is out of warranty or the repair is possibly out of warranty avoid here at all costs. We were one of several people in the showroom that were experiencing similar issues---Was even more insulting when they asked us to review and give them a 5 star review on Yelp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe White
Jul 11, 2018 -

Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie responded

Dear m3, We were equally frustrated with this event. Our initial diagnosis led us to believe the part needed was one that had been replaced on your car a few years ago while it was still under warranty. We appealed to Hyundai on your behalf for out of warranty assistance and were referred to Technical Assistance for further diagnostics before out of warranty assistance would be approved by Hyundai. After multiple conversations with Technical Assistance and inspection of several items on your vehicle, Hyundai came to the determination that there is no current issue that needs to be addressed at this time, but left the door open for reconsideration should the fault re-occur. This decision was never in our hands. We’re sorry if you feel that trying to explain our position in this matter was anything other than us advocating on your behalf.

July 06, 2018

"Brand new car! "

- TW1914

Five days ago I brought my new 2018 Hyundai Sonate, after much reservation and thought. I could not be more happier with my purchased. The amenities, gas usage, and warranties ensures that I will have my car for years to come. My sales agent Joseph Pierre, was knowledgeable, patient, and engaging (but not in the traditional annoying car salesman type of way). After coming out of a difficult financial situation, Ourisman Hyundai was able to deliver me a quality vehicle that I enjoy driving. More importantly, the sales price, interest rate, down payment, and monthly payments positioned me to continue to improve my financial situation. Go check out Ourisman Hyundai, and ask for Joseph! Tell him Terrell sent you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Pierre
June 26, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- QDogg

My service is was perfect timing. I hope Hyundai package the service. For example, if I come in for 30,000 mile service all of the work should be package for one price. Just a suggestion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dino Muller
Ellen Tardiff
1
...
1 - 10 of 684 results