About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ourisman Rockville

4.7

432 Lifetime Reviews

801 Rockville Pike, Rockville, Maryland 20852 Directions
Sales: (888) 513-6974

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

432 Reviews of Ourisman Rockville

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2018

"Good Service "

- VWfan1

Always great service and friendly people. I feel very welcomed. There is free WiFi, cell phone charging stations, complementary drinks, snacks and work office space. I get a lot of my office work done while waiting for my car to get serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember the gentlemen’s name
August 31, 2018

"Wasted time"

- Brian B

This report is about the collision center. I was contacted by John to pickup my car after repair, I have been told the car was ready for pickup. It was not! It was ready after 1:10hs of my arrival to the shop. I then contacted James Holmes (collision department manager) for follow up. I received an apologetic email about the incident, but no suggestion or consideration on how to make me whole for the lost time waiting for my car. Car repair was done properly (so far, less than a week later).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, James Holmes, Vanessa
August 26, 2018

"We had a very positive experience with the Mazda team!"

- Dragonshield1971

We had a great experience buying our Mazda MX-5! The salesman, Ray, took his time explains all the features of the vehicle. He was great! We also got a great price...it was the best of all of the Mazda dealerships in the Maryland/Virginia area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Palizkar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 24, 2018

"purchased a 2018 cx9"

- md516

The sales are very professional. They don't pressure you to make a purchase. Help you to go through the entire process. The price was also very good. Lower than truecar price. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
El Allaverd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alonso Avila
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 25, 2018

"Jimmy made my car buying experience very positive!"

- Nathan

Jimmy was extremely helpful during my car buying experience. There was only one Mazda 3 Sport hatchback with the exterior and interior combination that I wanted in the area. Jimmy drove to PA himself to pick up the car I wanted a brought it back to the dealership. Jimmy was very friendly and helped me get a good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Alegre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 10, 2018

"Good vehicle dealership experience."

- Mitchell

I had a really good dealership experience that made my effort to lease a new VW Tiguan a pleasure. A professional, knowledgeable, and friendly team at Ourisman made this possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Alegre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alonso Avila
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kirk Patel, Nick Zahra - super great
April 06, 2018

"AVOID THIS PLACE"

- Douglas Galent

AVOID THIS PLACE... unless you are some sort of masochist or if you really feel like you enjoy role-playing as "Customer in Bad Glengarry Glen Ross" fantasy. I had leased a vehicle from Ourisman three years ago, and the life of my lease was about up. Having worked with Jimmy before, I felt that, as a loyal customer, I would want to keep my business at Ourisman. I initially planned on taking advantage of end-of-lease incentives to hop right into my next car, but, after test-driving the car and sitting down with Jimmy to discuss terms, my wife and I decided that we'd crunch the numbers to see if it was more cost-effective to continue leasing or to outright buy the vehicle. As is expected at a dealership, Jimmy brought over his sales manager to talk to us. This isn't my first rodeo, so I already had an idea of what was about to happen: The sales manager would sit down, give us some friendly banter about the weather or the car I was giving up, and then get down to brass tacks over why the deal they were giving me was a good deal. What I did NOT expect, was for the Sales Manager - Nick - to sit down and immediately start in on the high-pressure sale, and to do so in a condescending, rude, and dismissive way. Everything, from his tone to his body language, gave off the impression of contempt for us and whatever it was we wanted to do. I'm sure Nick thinks of himself as quite the salesman - I'm sure he goes home every night and watches Mad Men so that he can meticulously take notes on how to be the tough, no nonsense salesman as he longs for the days when men were men and drinks were on the rocks - and I'm sure Ourisman gives him enough leeway to act the way he does because he "brings in the numbers" or whatever, but I have never been one to appreciate high-pressure tactics; my immediate response is to shut down and take my business somewhere else. However, as mentioned above, out of respect for Jimmy, my wife and I left Ourisman thinking that we would still be doing business with them. After going home, we went online to do some price shopping, and, upon seeing that some dealerships were offering lower prices than what we had been quoted as the price for the car we wanted, I called Jimmy and left a message about what we found. I was immediately called by Nick who told me, in a voice dripping with sarcasm, that he "was confused" about my VM. He then pulled up the website and listed off all the ways that I wouldn't qualify for discounts that dealerships offer, and, at any rate, why didn't I want to lease my next car? I told him that, regardless of which discounts I did or did not qualify for, it was better for us to buy the car outright than lease it, and I was giving Oursiman the first opportunity to deal with me. Over the next week, Jimmy and I would go back and forth over the terms of my deal, and, in the meantime, I had been talking to other dealerships' Sales Managers - and, lo and behold - NONE of them were as bad as Nick. After giving Jimmy my final terms, on Wed. of last week, I got a txt on Friday from Nick. In the txt, Nick told me that " you're eliminating my interest due to the fact that you want to pay cash which won't allow me to recoup my loss." and tried to push me into a mandatory three month financing plan. I think I should pause for a second to ask: In what universe does this type of sales pitch work? Are there genuinely people out there who think, "Oh no! He might lose interest in me! I better give that salesman what he wants!" I'm not a supplicant coming to Oursiman on hands and knees begging for a car to purchase. I am a customer, and I can take my business elsewhere. Which is what I did. Right after receiving that message, we went to a dealership right around the corner from our house and bought the car we were looking for. No high-pressure tactics, no contemptuous Sales Managers - AND - we found out that Nick had been hiding information from us about what VW was willing to do for end-of-lease incentives whether you were getting a new lease or buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Alegre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nick
March 27, 2018

"Great deals found in this dealership "

- Naijadoc

Jimmy was awesome! He was able to give me a good deal and gave me good insights and tips. The was extremely helpful. Friendly people all through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Alegre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alonso Avila
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 12, 2018

"Perfect service"

- Kimberly91

After going to several dealerships without satisfaction, I finally ended up at Ourisman Rockville where Jimmy was extremely helpful, knowledgable and the best salesman I have worked with. Thanks Jimmy for your help in getting me into my new Jetta!! I wouldnt have done it without you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Alegre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 08, 2018

""Best Service Center Ever"

- Roxanne65

Mike Porter is the best. No mater what mood I go into the service center I always leave with a smile. Mike makes sure my care service is on point . He gives me updates as they go alone and I never have to wait more than stated. The service I get from Ourisman Rockville is super.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Porter
1
...
1 - 10 of 432 results