About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Page Honda of Bloomfield

3.9

96 Lifetime Reviews

1819 South Telegraph Rd., Bloomfield Hills, Michigan 48302 Directions
Sales: (248) 333-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

96 Reviews of Page Honda of Bloomfield

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2018

"James Fordham was wonderful to work with"

- AmyB81

I meant to write this review a few months ago, but better late than never right? I worked with James Fordham and he was just fantastic. I was searching for my next car, but I wasn't sure of what I wanted and was trying to test drive a few different cars to narrow it down. I worked with around 5 other dealerships in a two week timeframe, and James was by far the best salesperson. He was extremely personable, respectful of my time and great to work with. I hope that management recognizes his above and beyond.customer service and appreciates him for all of his hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Fordham
February 27, 2018

"Just ok"

- Not from them

Ok communication and replies. The vehicle was sold before i could look at it. They did inform me of the sale and followed up so that is ok.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amie caldwell
December 31, 2017

"Terrible customer service. Dishonest. "

- NS

A number of problems with service at this dealership. Waited for extensive period of time for my oil change. (Had an appointment, was told it will take 45 min to an hour. An hour after appointment time my car was still awaiting services. Ryan was rude, loud and confrontational. Instead of apologizing, brought another customer into conversion. Other front desk clerks (four of them) were observing the spectacle. I proceeded to pay for the service while waiting to speed up my departure. Asked to explain how coupon discount was calculated as the system does not list the oil recycle fee and it is not clear what amount the tax was calculated of. Ryan kept arguing cutting me off, saying he personally does not charge me. It felt as if I were talking to misbehaving teenager. When they finally brought my car out, it was not washed. The car inspection was not done.When I drove home my windshield froze, I was not able to clean and wipe it. Checked the windshield wiper fluid level in my garage. It was clear (not blue), and looked like they added water to it. Manager did not returned my calls for a week. When I finally got a hold of her, she yelled at me, said Ryan never told me the wait will be only 45 - 60 min as she herd personally that he said 1.5 hr. The worst part was she could care less that the service was not done properly. She said that I was a bad customer. Will never go back there again and spoke to a few of my friends - they will not go there either. Apparently Page Honda is declining for quite some time. Terrible customer service! Upsetting. Worried about safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan (front desk service), Women that was referred as a service manager - never introduced herself.
September 02, 2017

"Great experience "

- Dela313

I don't have anything but good things to say about this dealership. I bought a used 2016 Dodge Challenger my dream car and before coming here I literally went all around Michigan and endured nothing but headaches. This place is honest, the salesperson i had was named Kate Dunkle and she was the best salesperson i ever met seriously, I highly recommend her. The financial manager i worked with was very good and made me confident i was in good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate Dunkle. Joe Neff
July 15, 2017

"Service"

- Nickelb

The young man Devin, was so professional, Curtious . He updated me regularly on my car. I enjoyed having my car serviced here. I will recommend them to all my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Devin
July 14, 2016

"Awesome experience!"

- CAP

Very professional, friendly and quick service. Our service rep was efficient and really knew her stuff. It was a pleasure to actually wait in your Customer Service waiting area. Very nicely appointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie Kochanski
May 18, 2016

"prompt, helpful, knowledgable and honest"

- Marv

I took 2 cars in for brakes, told I did not need new brakes on 1 and did a great job on the 2nd. I am happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Hestand
May 05, 2016

"turn in old lease/acquired new lease of CRV-EX. "

- kathy642

painless. an extra bonus was the lower monthly payment. I like the CRV-EX. looking forward to driving my new vehicle with the side view camera.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Pepp
April 21, 2016

"excelant service"

- georgiev,todor

Thank you for the perfect job you've done so fast as well for the good customer service. I'm completely satisfied with the great service so thank you for that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie Kochanski
April 17, 2016

"TJ is amazing"

- runtrace

I drive the extra miles to Honda Bloomfield because the service I receive is exceptional as is service advisor TJ Engle - thank you for all you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ
1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results