About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Park Place Motorcars: Mercedes-Benz Dallas

4.9

1,353 Lifetime Reviews

6113 Lemmon Ave, Dallas, Texas 75209
Call (214) 526-8701

1355 Reviews of Park Place Motorcars: Mercedes-Benz Dallas

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Sandra T

Andrew was very knowledgeable, helpful and very friendly when I came to the dealership. Would recommend him to anyone wanting to buy a car. Great experience thanks for everything Andrew!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Riggs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 22, 2019

"Wonderful Experience"

- KaceyD

We bought our Chevy SS from Andrew. He was extremely helpful. He had the vehicle clean and pulled up when we got there. He researched the vehicle online so he could answer all of our questions and most importantly he gave us a great deal! His honesty and integrity set him aprart from anyone we’ve ever worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Riggs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 21, 2019

"Great experience overall"

- marktuthdr

My main experience with the dealership is through my new car salesperson Mr. Peter Idusogie. He was a 10 on a scale of 10, always trying hard to satisfy my car buying needs in the best manner possible, and in a timely fashion. His personality and commitment to excellence and professionalism were unsurpassed. He was patient with my methodical and slow potential purchase process, and customized his service to his individual customer. The dealership also is great, almost as great as Mr. Idusogie. The service tech apparently left a couple dirt smudges from his/her fingers on the two light-colored visors, so when I picked up my new car I saw them on my way home. They came off well enough with some 409 cleaner spray and some rubbing with a clean cloth, yet for a brand new luxury car of course the service department should have prevented that small issue. So I give the dealership a 9 or 9.5 rating (and Mr. Idusogie a full 10).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Idusogie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 20, 2019

"Professional and Courteous"

- ajmtx

It was a pleasure meeting and working with Nedd Ross and Brian Johnson. They answered every phone call and every questions we asked. They went above and beyond to make our car purchase an enjoyable experience. Follow up after the purchase was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Bohdan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nedd Ross
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zach Gilbert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 19, 2019

"Superior Customer Service"

- Tracy

Rola Belew's prompt, friendly service is consistently outstanding. Rola sets the bar and I trust and value his expertise, integrity, and competence. I highly recommend Park Place and can't say enough about Rola's personal approach and high professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rola' Belew
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joel Moss
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 11, 2019

"Above and beyond service!"

- Hugheserin89

Peter is 5 star gentleman! He went above and beyond what was asked to ensure I? retrieved a personal belonging from the service department. He was kind and understanding of my delima ( which had nothing t do with him) and made sure I? was taken care of! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Idusogie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 10, 2019

"My first Mercedes"

- Jenellelee

I was treated with warm respect throughout my purchase. I bought the CLA250 and a few days decided that I wanted a suv. Tyson immediately said bring it back because we want you to be happy. I got the GLC300 with all the best perks. I highly recommend Park Place to anyone. Tyson was outstanding

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyson Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 30, 2019

"Positive"

- Jay

This sales person was like a breath of fresh air he was very helpful and knowledgeable about the SUVs we were looking at he gave us options on purchasing or leasing the vehicle and which one would best fit our needs he was patient with us and always came back with a smile and the results we were looking for I would recommend this dealer to family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Idusogie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 29, 2019

"Zac is the consummate professional!"

- Nulia 4750

Zac is clear, concise, direct, and honest. I go to Zac every time and refer all of my friends to him! Zac is one of the main reasons I shop at Park Place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nedd Ross
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zach Gilbert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jon valet, Christopher valet, Billie loan car, Faustino waiting room.
January 22, 2019

"Just gets better each time"

- Rbh3200

Have just purchased my .4th auto from James Wood. Each time have felt the service and experience gets better Could not be pleased any more for what he and the dealership have done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,355 results