Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville

4.9

571 Lifetime Reviews

3333 North Main Street, Gainesville, Florida 32609
Call (352) 372-4251

571 Reviews of Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2019

"Amazing"

- Lori

The entire staff, especially Harold in sales was wonderful to work with! I actually purchased 2 cars this weekend from them they were so wonderful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 06, 2019

"Professional all the way!"

- Happy in ocala

We were told that Matt Fortin was the person to deal with, No pressure at all. He put us the right car with everything we wanted.Very happy with our purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 25, 2019

"Professional Helpful Staff"

- JSMC

Recently we purchased a Ford Explorer at Parks Ford Gainesville and were impressed with the assistance/service provided to us by Mike Abitino who listened to our needs regarding price and type of vehicle for which we were searching. He searched for us and provided a vehicle that met the needs we discussed and also the price range. Will we return to Parks Ford? Yes. Would we recommend Mike Abitino? Definitely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Abitino--5 STARS
June 30, 2019

"Excellent Service "

- Duncan45

I had a great experience working with Harold Miles . He is very knowledgeable and will help you get the best deal ! His Manager Georgio is very polite and is willing to go the extra mile to help you as well. Love the atmosphere!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 26, 2019

"Quality customer service"

- Gator55

I have been taking my F150 to Parks since 2015 and have been satisfied with my service work done by this dealer. Bill has been my service advisor and he makes the difference always follows up on issues and keeps me informed. Due to my drive distance he gets me in and out with minimal waiting time. Good at what he does and always keeping customer satisfaction in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 26, 2019

"Management does not value loyal customers"

- aburkey

If you are considering purchasing a vehicle or having your vehicle serviced at Parks please consider other alternatives. Here is how I was valued as a customer- Issue #1 9/27/18- My car is serviced for an oil change and alignment. I had scheduled an appointment and was told it would be around 1-2 hours, but it takes closer to 4 hours. Upon leaving Parks I notice that the wheel seems to be slightly off and I try my best to ignore the issue. 10/19/18- I no longer can stand the wheel being off and decide to take my vehicle back to Parks to have them correct the issue. Once again, I wait 3 hours and then I am asked to pay for the alignment. Having informed the service member previously that I had already had my vehicle serviced, I considered this unacceptable. I refuse to pay and leave. A few days later I receive an email asking me to rate my experience and I do so truthfully and how I felt like I was treated as a customer. 11/21/18- I receive an email from Brent R. (Director of Customer Relations) and I am asked to change my feedback. Issue #2 4/20/19- Appointment confirmed via email for 4/21/2019 4/21/19- I arrive at 11:30 and join a line of cars waiting for the service department to open. Around 12:15 no one has arrived and the line of cars has grown. After multiple phone calls, I speak to a representative from Ford and I’m informed that Parks is closed for the holiday. After leaving I post a review about this experience to Facebook. 4/22/19- I receive a phone call from Parks apologizing for being closed. After setting a time for a new appointment I am asked to remove my review from Facebook. 4/23/19- I am informed that my vehicle (16k) has a faulty steering rack and it needs to be replaced. The part is on back- order and it will arrive by the end of July. I receive a loaner car from the dealer. 4/23-6/17- I speak weekly with a Regional Rep for Ford. 6/19/19- My Vehicle is ready for pickup. 6/20/19- I notice my car’s steering wheel is out of alignment. I inspect my car completely to make sure there aren’t any other problems and I notice a nail in the tire. 6/25/19- I take my car back to be serviced and I am told there has been a recall issued on my car and the service member is confused as to why it wasn’t done when they had my car for two months. I receive a phone call later and informed that they will not cover the cost of the tire. As a young adult that will purchase a multitude of vehicles and who will influence others, you should have treated me with greater respect. Please, do not ask me to remove this post. I should have considering the alternatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 13, 2019

"Service Department"

- WilliamMcCall85

We are a small business and have taken our fleet trucks to Parks service center for routine maintenance and repairs regularly for many years. Because we cannot afford to have a truck out of service for lengthy time periods, we take good care of our vehicles. Recently, the service has been sub-par, to say the least. Service Rep. Gus acted annoyed when we would call or drop off a vehicle, and once, let one of our trucks sit for almost a week because he hadn’t bothered to call us to authorize the repairs. When were handed over to Service Rep. Bill, he agreed to wash the outside of our vehicles every time we bring them in for service. That only happened once. Our most recent issue with Parks service center was the last straw. Parks repeatedly misdiagnosed an issue surrounding a code relating to one if our truck's turbo chargers. We brought the truck back to them every couple of weeks for about 6 months. Every time, they said they fixed it, but it would continue to generate a code, and even caused our fuel mileage to plummet. Parks finally decided the turbo needed to be replaced. On Tuesday, they informed us the turbo was on backorder, but it should be in by Friday. The part was shipped to the wrong address and did not arrive on Friday. We had to call multiple times, sit on hold for literally hours, leave voicemails with no return calls, and make physical visits to get updates or information on when we could expect to have our truck back. I called multiple times trying to contact Bill, and he was always with another customer or on a conference call. I asked to speak with the service manager, Tracy, multiple times and never got to speak with him because he was too busy. When I went into Parks and asked to see Tracy, they paged him and radioed him, but he never came out the entire 30 minutes I stood there. I went in on the following Friday to try to get an update, and was told by Eric, because Bill would not acknowledge my presence, that the part was scheduled to be delivered that afternoon. Eric was upset that Bill had not shipped the part overnight and assured me that it would be done over the weekend so we could pick up the truck on Monday. I asked him if he could please keep me updated on the status so that I could schedule the next weeks’ workload accordingly. I never heard back from him. I called Eric Saturday morning, but he did not answer. I called the service center and was told that there was no certified mechanic on duty so they didn’t know why I was told the work would be done. At this point we had lost all hope of having our truck back in rotation on Monday. I called Parks at 7AM on Monday and couldn’t get through to any of the service managers. Four hours later, I called again, and finally got to speak with Bill, who told us that it would be done Tuesday morning. Come Tuesday morning, they told us that a clamp was giving them problems during the install and the truck would be ready later that day. Bill called that afternoon, and we ended up picking the truck up on Wednesday morning. We voiced our concerns to Bill, but he only wanted to complete the transaction and get us out of there. The truck was filthy, had been sitting there over two weeks and they didn't even run it through the carwash. He knocked $400 off the repair which was only a reimbursement of the last unnecessary repair. Other than that, he did not offer any discount on the labor or ask us what they could do to keep our business. To sum things up, we still never heard a word from the service manager, although he walked in and out of the service desk area multiple times while we were there, and clearly understood we were dissatisfied. Parks lack of communication and poor service is what ultimately ended our long-time relationship with them. We expected calls from Parks and vows to remedy the situation, but we’ve heard nothing. We are gladly taking our vehicles elsewhere for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2019

"Great Sales Consultant !!"

- Duncan45

Harold Miles is a great salesman and very knowledgeable in this business. I really enjoy working with him and the Park Ford Team. I will recommend my friends and family to visit Park Ford Dealership because of the outstanding customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2019

"Not So Easy To Work With"

- lisa_rod

Let just put it this way I went in with a car I bought from them owing nothing on it with a retail loan value of 9,100.00 and wanted to give me 5,000 on trade on a NEW 2019 Edge SE. Went to Santa Fe Ford and purchased a 2018 Used Edge Titanium they gave me 6,500 on trade. So much for repeat sales!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2019

"Great salesmanship "

- HappyVee

Mike Albiitino was my salesman and he was patient, understanding and knowledgeable. I was able to drive away in that that 2019 Ford Explorer. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Abitino
1
...
1 - 10 of 571 results