Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Parks Motors

Augusta, KS

1.8
126 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11987 U.S. 54

Augusta, KS

67010

Directions

126 Reviews of Parks Motors

Sort by Write a review
February 09, 2021

"I have bought 3 cars from them within the last year. They..."

- t.iverson

I have bought 3 cars from them within the last year. They have a New Management team that I feel is going above and beyond to change this dealership reputation!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Stanton
July 28, 2020

"It seems this dealer's practices haven't changed in 19..."

- Freight train

It seems this dealer's practices haven't changed in 19 years. I purchased a 2000 Dodge Intrepid program car from them. The price was acceptable so I bought it and drove it off the lot without checking the trunk for a spare or the jack or the glove compartment for the owner's manual. Took it in for oil change and asked for owner's manual. Based on what I was told by the salesman they remove the owner's manuals when a used car comes in. He told me there was a stack someplace in the office but never bothered to look for one. Took 3 weeks to get a manual. Had more service work done where they picked up my car and left me one to drive. I drove a midsize and they left a compact that I could not even attempt to enter. When they returned my car with the receipt for the work they had charged me for 9 filters instead of 1. The driver noticed an error and took a few dollars off the bill but no where near the 9 that I was charged for. I didn't get to look at the bill until he was leaving. After that episode I never returned to the dealer for any further work or cars and went to Davis-Moore for any future repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember.
May 04, 2020

"Number six"

- Don Hayes

Number six is done. Yes, six vehicles from Parks. Many thanks to John Culver, Dairry Walker and business office. Dairry and John put together a sweet deal. One that I thought was out of reach but they made it happen. From the first phone call to final delivery to my home, it was smooth as silk. What is advertised is true. No intrest and no payments for ninety days. You can't find a nicer and friendly dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dairry Walket, John Culver and Chris Bell
April 02, 2020

"xxxx poor left the lot 10 days ago with a van and we had..."

- Dratman65

xxxx poor left the lot 10 days ago with a van and we had to return it back and ran my credit 17 times and change the price on the van a lot and try to bet me to buy a new one what a joke this place is Price gouge in over charging credit ruining xxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stooped MF
March 01, 2020

"My son was gettingvdesperate to buy a car. But if it were..."

- dfitchett74

My son was gettingvdesperate to buy a car. But if it were me, I would have walked out. We were completely taken advantage of by our dealer. We xouldntceven get a free tank of gas. Even Rusty Eck offered us 3 free tanks. We've been looking for the right vehical for my son the past couple weeks. Our salesman Tyler left voice mails everyday stating there is good news. False advertisement. They wouldn't cut us a break on things that were wrong with the car and definitely overpriced. I would not recommend this place to anyone! As a customer, we should feel somewhat satisfied. I'm in no way happy at all. ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
December 25, 2019

"I went to see a specific vehicle. We negotiated to..."

- suzi_q_7503

I went to see a specific vehicle. We negotiated to $17,500 on the vehicle. I said I wanted to have my mechanic look at. They gave me a weekend test drive. When I went back they said they couldn't do any better than $19,999. They kept trying to push me into another car or they could talk to my bank and get me a bigger loan. I was already approved for more than they wanted. I walked and I will NEVER go back to Parks Motors of Augusta! I feel like they are Shysters!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus
September 07, 2019

"3 months of empty promises"

- wichitablond

Here is a friendly public service announcement!!! NEVER DO Business with Parks Motor in Augusta. Have spent the last 3 months trying to get the car we signed papers on July 24 fixed and ready for us to pick up from car lot. A lot of empty promises and missed dates for delivery then they don’t want to fix things that they originally agreed to because the service manager over promised ( I guess) because he got fired and now the only thing everyone up there could say is well he isn’t with us so we are going to have to make this right somehow. But they wanted us to compromise on what they had to fix body wise after they had to put in a new engine! (New engine was done in their service shop and then they didn’t even put it back together with wires and clamps done even left out screws on top of engine.Everyone up there kept saying how much money this was costing them and blah blah blah. I’m not buying a car with a messed up motor and dents and bumpers needing fixed. So yeah we tried to compromise even got it all in writing this time then went back to resign paperwork to complete the financing and finance guy told us we had to take the extended warranty and gap because that was the only way they were going to make any money! Umm nope 👎 I’m not paying an additional 5k for a car that you guys have xxxxxx us around on and had repairs that had to happen to deliver the car and we are supposed to bend over and just take it! Phhhh nope here are your keys 🔑 . Don’t shop at Parks they are NOT your friendly people dealership! Even had the general manager trying to bend over backwards last night to make things right but then we showed up today and she had done a 180.. what happened to customer is always right and we want you happy? Well that kind of treatment to your customers will cost you a car sale .. hmm 🤔 not sure how u xxxx customers off and still expect to get referrals! Not from this 👧 I will let everyone I know how badly we were treated not to mention wasting my time for last 3 months and numerous phone calls that were never returned and trips to dealership that cost us an entire evening on numerous occasions wasting over 4 hours on at least 6 occasions to have them trying to figure out their mess up! Don’t do business with Parks -worst customer service ever! Even had the finance guy stand up and say we were done when we refused the extended warranty! Rant over

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cristy after James (Bones was fired) and Mike
August 09, 2019

"Terrible Customer Service"

- gmillerkc

Parks Motors sold me a 2017 Chrysler Pacifica that spontaneously burst into flames due to a faulty headlight (photo attached). Since they sold me the MaxCare Lifetime Warranty on the vehicle, I called to ask the dealership, Parks Motors, if they would be willing to stand behind their product and help in some way. I was connected with a GM by the name of Christi Henderson who, after several minutes of combativeness, accused me of threatening her and hung up on me. Perfect way to handle a customer whose family of 7 was very nearly killed in a faulty vehicle sold by their company. I would recommend staying away from Parks Motors & buying a car from a reputable dealership who respects their clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christi Henderson
June 17, 2019

"Scam artists"

- Frustrated

I put my car into this shop going on three weeks ago. It was a Monday. Prior to any repairs, the company was made aware that the car was driven through water. By Wednesday, the company called and told me the issue. In agreement to replace the part, they did. They then told me of electronic components acting up in another area. By Thursday, I was told to come pick my car up. The same day, I was told not to come pick the car up. The following Monday, I was again told to pick up the car as it was fixed. When I went to pick up the car on Tuesday (the following day), I paid for the service and left. I left the shop and not even making it 2 miles away, the issue with the car was still there. I took the car back to the shop and was issued a full refund. Since their diagnosis did not fix the issues, I requested that they put the old parts back on the car. They told me that they cannot as they no longer had them, but was "the reason that I got my money back." By that Thursday, I was informed in a message that they did not have time to look at the car. I called them and told them I was coming to pick up the car the following day. On Friday, I was told that I cannot pick my car up as "someone has to pay." Now, the company wants me to pay for parts - parts that did not fix the car. I would strongly recommend staying away from this company due to their bad business practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan, Ed
June 08, 2019

"Extremely bad customer service. "

- Danny

We were given a quote over the phone. We went out to look at the car. They tried to give us another quote that was $1000 higher and acted irritated when we showed them the text messages they sent earlier that was the much lower quote. We said we had an old run down car we could toss into the trade if they could come down to the price we wanted. They said "Absolutely!" We brought in the old car and they said it wasn't worth it and gave us another quote that was higher than they originally said. They kept baiting and switching on us. They treated us like WE were hassling them. Extremely unprofessional. I'm never going back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin
1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results