About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Parkway Ford Lincoln

4.9

210 Lifetime Reviews

311 Commercial Pkwy , Dover, Ohio 44622
Call (330) 343-6681

210 Reviews of Parkway Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"Visit Randy"

- zackorange75

Walked in and talked with Randy Upperman. He is a straight forward honest salesman that doesn't try to screw you over. Randy is what dealers need more of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Upperman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 15, 2019

"Good Experience "

- jwarfield29

Overall, had good service experience . Every one was very friendly. I do wish they would have washed my car, but overall a good experience. Would and have recommend to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2019

"Quick Lane Service"

- Charles 'Randy' Doan

Quick Lane Service at Parkway Ford Lincoln was great. I could not maneuver around a 'lost' muffler laying on the ground in the local Giant Eagle lot a few nights ago. It penetrated and tore loose the 'skid plate' under my vehicle's front engine area. I took my car to Quick Lane for a verdict. They were able to examine, patch, and re-secure my skid plate on the spot, as efficiently as anyone could hope. Quick Lane is not a body shop specifically, but for a quick diagnosis or recommendation on what you need done to your vehicle, even if it isn't their focused services of oil, filter, brake, battery checks, etc., it's a good place to start. Service was quick, friendly, efficient, and very reasonably priced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jered Miller + Cam/Levi/Tyler/Chris
January 15, 2019

"Great service, and the staff were great and efficient. "

- hamilton3310

From the time that we had to take my daughters car in for service and found out that it was going to be more than she wanted to invest, to the time we both ended up leasing a car for her and a truck for me---we were treated with respect. Any questions we had were answered and we were not made to be felt stupid. Service department and sales department were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Upperman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rico Contini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Klotz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 14, 2019

"Fast, efficient and comfortable experience. "

- psmith8

This was our best oil change and service yet. It was fast (about 45 minutes) and the waiting area was quiet, spacious, and comfortable. They washed the Jeep when they were done and it looked brand new. A car wash will always bring me back.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rico Contini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 14, 2019

"Great service and staff"

- RomanHershberger

We recently took in our 2015 jeep Cherokee trail hawk to be looked at because of a grinding sound in the rear axel. Luckily for us we still had our 100,000 mile warranty and they looked at it, determining that the rear axel needed replaced (~$700 part) and they got it ordered right away and replaced it. Not only that but they even fixed a software recall our vehicle had. All for free and timely! They didn't treat us any different and were really great to work with from drop off to pick up! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rico Contini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amanda McPeek
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phil Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Price
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Becca Wirth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 14, 2019

"Excellent experience!!"

- Bri1994

Randy Upperman was a great salesman to work with!! I highly recommend him!!! Great dealership to buy from as well, very fair pricing and great staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Upperman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 14, 2019

"Great sales guy"

- tiffaniharmon1823

I had a great car experience with parkway ford . My sales guy Marcus was a great help. He got me into the Jeep I was looking for. After I bought the Jeep the wheel bearings were bad and Marcus for my appointment set up with the garage and got me into a rental for the day .highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rico Contini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Marcus
January 11, 2019

"Oil change"

- thetradertom

I used the the Express Service Lane and the oil change which included a multi point check and car wash took only about 20 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 10, 2019

"Service and Purchase"

- khamilton39

My visit started with a need for service. Rico was upfront about the situation both as to length of time to determine my situation and then what I was looking at as to repairs. Thanks to Rico providing many options but in the end the expense did not warrant the work . That lead to the decision whether to purchase or lease. Randy was very upfront about options and in the end I chose to lease a new vehicle. Not only that, but my mother also made the same decision. Both of us were treated as valuable customers. We are both happy with our treatment and decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Upperman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rico Contini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Klotz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 210 results