Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pat O'Brien Chevrolet Vermilion

Vermillion, OH

4.7
210 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4545 Liberty Ave

Vermillion, OH

44089

Directions

Is this your dealership?

210 Reviews of Pat O'Brien Chevrolet Vermilion

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2020

"My overall experience was great! Everything I needed to..."

- Kaylee.stetter

My overall experience was great! Everything I needed to have done was done before I even arrived! Everyone helping was beyond amazing and made everything go smooth!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Storm
August 04, 2020

"DISAPOINTMENT"

- livelovelaugh13_4

I recently purchased a used 2016 Chevy Tahoe through Pat O’Brien in Vermilion, which I thought was in good shape with 72,000 miles. I was told the vehicle had the 170-point inspection done, so I would not be concerned with issues. I purchased the vehicle in mid March and at the time we had snow on the ground. When I test drove it I had the heat on, heated seats, and defroster. I thought everything functioned properly on the vehicle. Our spring was not warm this year, we had snow a couple of times in May. I had no use for the air conditioner (AC) at the time until June 26th, this was the first day I turned on the AC. When I turned the AC on it did not work well and was blowing hot air. I called the sales rep and talked to him about the issue with the AC. I told him I was leaving on vacation and would make a appointment to bring it back to the dealer (Pat O’Brien-Vermilion) when I returned. I made the appointment for 7/15 and dropped the vehicle off on 7/14. I called on 7/15 to check on the vehicle and was told there was $1000.00 in needed repairs to the AC. I was told by the service repair receptionist this should be covered by my 12month/12,000mile warranty. I receiveded a call back and they said there was nothing covered for the AC repairs under the warranty. I was really mad/upset, so I called the manager of the service department and he was not helpful at all. The manager of the service department was very cocky and rude. He told me there was nothing that he could do for me, so I told him I would pick up the vehicle. When I picked up the vehicle, I told sales repair receptionist that Pat O’Brien has lost a customer for life and will pass my story on. My girlfriend was suppose to purchase a vehicle there, not anymore. It is very sad no one could really even offer me a sincere apology or try to fix the situation, not even a coupon! As a business owner I would of took care of my customer I ended up taking my vehicle to a good friend of mine who has been a mechanic his whole life. He had all the tools for checking AC systems, he checked the AC system and found nothing wrong. Pat O’Brien-Vermilion had told me my lines were leaking, he could not find any issues. He topped off the freon and the AC worked perfectly good during the 90 plus degree weather for under $100.00 dollars!! It is a shame customer service is fading fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales rep, Service manager
June 25, 2020

"I called pat O’Brien Chevrolet on Monday June 22 and sent..."

- Bpslimdaddy15

I called pat O’Brien Chevrolet on Monday June 22 and sent over a credit application for a 2002 corvette being advertised . I spoke with Lisa the business manager and offered to put down $3500 with a 36 month loan . She said I’ll work on the loan . It is now Thursday the 25 th and not one call or email to let me know anything. I have never worked with a dealer that doesn’t bother to care enough to let their customer know if they were approved or not approved . Who does business !!! Very disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Zulfiqar Sales & Lisa the business manager
June 22, 2020

"This place was awesome, very clean place super nice..."

- nowherenoone81

This place was awesome, very clean place super nice people.my truck was ready to go when I got there,we went on a test drive then filled out some paperwork.i was in and out in 2 hours.nice people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina
April 12, 2020

"I was 100% satisfied during the process of purchasing my..."

- Si3rra1999

I was 100% satisfied during the process of purchasing my 2020 Chevy Equinox. I wasn’t judged on my very young age, they assisted me finding the right fit for me and as well as my life style needs. Tina was absolutely amazing during my process. She helped me get an amazing deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina
March 24, 2020

"Quick and Easy"

- vbconstruction

Quick and easy with great customer service. Thanks for the heads up on the zero interest and meeting me half way for pick up. Thanks, Van

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Jones
March 20, 2020

"Absolutely a Fantastic Experience"

- kris

Wow. My wife and I had another great experience. I can't give the team enough credit. My salesperson, Hal J. Pennington, was knowledgeable, courteous and attentive. Storm and Sean were also fantastic. Thank you Pat O'Brien, we will make sure to refer anyone looking for a vehicle. Also, we will be back for our next vehicles. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hal J. Pennington, Storm Bowling and Sean McCall
March 20, 2020

"unhappy"

- bsheasley

Paid $800 for a bed cover and never received it or was given refund. Not happy with the service I was given and believe I should be refunded the $800.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
josh
March 18, 2020

"Great price on the car and the guys were very easy to..."

- cahillio

Great price on the car and the guys were very easy to work with and courteous.Great experience.This is the 3rd time I’ve worked with them and always happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean McCall,Ryan Conway
February 28, 2020

"Very friendly.....I found what I wanted and Tina made the..."

- NicRit

Very friendly.....I found what I wanted and Tina made the great happen. Even the finance folks were great. Highly recommend! I love my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina- she was great
1
...
1 - 10 of 210 results