Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pat O'Brien Chevrolet Vermilion

Vermillion, OH

4.6
217 Reviews

4545 Liberty Ave

Vermillion, OH

44089

Directions

Is this your dealership?

217 Reviews of Pat O'Brien Chevrolet Vermilion

Sort by
May 18, 2021

"Lets be honest when you go to look for a car its not..."

- thecdgmail

Lets be honest when you go to look for a car its not always something you are most excited about, should it be? ABSOLUTELY! The team and staff over here at Pat O'Brien will give you just that experience, and most importantly consider you as a friend not a number of some sort. I say this as someone who purchased but as well works here on a daily basis, I get up and enjoy coming to work every day because I know that I have somewhere honest to go work that gives me all the tools to be the absolute best I can. It is more than just a business, or car dealer, or service. They and we are a family and would love to welcome you, so what are you waiting for? Come on down and join the best family in Ohio, and possibly all around because the experience here is everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Draga
May 15, 2021

"Crystal Howard made the first time car buying experience..."

- bspicer4037

Crystal Howard made the first time car buying experience for our daughter enjoyable and easy! We could not have left happier. Thank you again Crystal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal Howard
April 28, 2021

"BRIAN at O'Briens Collision Center was most kind and so..."

- BR

BRIAN at O'Briens Collision Center was most kind and so respectful to me! Brian made my day! .He got the job done while I waited in a matter of a few minutes. Thank you Brian!!! if I ever have a need to get a fix for my car I will return to O'Briens Collision Center. My visit was to the Collision Center. Please let Brian know I was so happy with his service to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian in Collision Center
April 26, 2021

"We recently purchased two trucks from Pat O'brien and we..."

- Sandy

We recently purchased two trucks from Pat O'brien and we couldnt be anymore happier. Our sales consultant was Tiffany Barnes, she was professional, friendly and very outgoing always smiling. We immediately connected with her and she made us feel at ease in buying again. I like to also thank Sean the financial consultant that took care of all our paperwork it was quick and easy. Thank you Pat O'Brien for a wonderful car buying experience!!!!!! The Farley's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Barnes, Sean
April 20, 2021

"any one who pays "UP-FRONT PRICING" deserves what they..."

- tonyo

any one who pays "UP-FRONT PRICING" deserves what they get. as over priced as"spitzer" is. only a fool would buy here at these prices, new or used

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no
April 17, 2021

"Today we came in to purchase a 2021 Chevy Trailblazer and..."

- Julie & Don

Today we came in to purchase a 2021 Chevy Trailblazer and Alex Abnone was our salesman. He did a fabulous despite being his first week on the job. He was very informative, answered all of our questions and explained all options and features on our new vehicle. He made us feel very comfortable and even waited in the lot for us to leave after our purchase. He will be our salesman the next time ! We give him 5 out of 5 stars for his professionalism and knowledge of the product. Thx again for an amazing car buying experience Alex and the staff as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Agnon, Lisa Riley
February 10, 2021

"was not a fan of the employees smoking right in front of..."

- natalie1026

was not a fan of the employees smoking right in front of the service door when going to pick up my car. Almost everyone was on their cell phones when I went in too. other than that the tech that explained everything that was needing done was very friendly and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service
September 03, 2020

"My overall experience was great! Everything I needed to..."

- Kaylee.stetter

My overall experience was great! Everything I needed to have done was done before I even arrived! Everyone helping was beyond amazing and made everything go smooth!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Storm
August 04, 2020

"DISAPOINTMENT"

- livelovelaugh13_4

I recently purchased a used 2016 Chevy Tahoe through Pat O’Brien in Vermilion, which I thought was in good shape with 72,000 miles. I was told the vehicle had the 170-point inspection done, so I would not be concerned with issues. I purchased the vehicle in mid March and at the time we had snow on the ground. When I test drove it I had the heat on, heated seats, and defroster. I thought everything functioned properly on the vehicle. Our spring was not warm this year, we had snow a couple of times in May. I had no use for the air conditioner (AC) at the time until June 26th, this was the first day I turned on the AC. When I turned the AC on it did not work well and was blowing hot air. I called the sales rep and talked to him about the issue with the AC. I told him I was leaving on vacation and would make a appointment to bring it back to the dealer (Pat O’Brien-Vermilion) when I returned. I made the appointment for 7/15 and dropped the vehicle off on 7/14. I called on 7/15 to check on the vehicle and was told there was $1000.00 in needed repairs to the AC. I was told by the service repair receptionist this should be covered by my 12month/12,000mile warranty. I receiveded a call back and they said there was nothing covered for the AC repairs under the warranty. I was really mad/upset, so I called the manager of the service department and he was not helpful at all. The manager of the service department was very cocky and rude. He told me there was nothing that he could do for me, so I told him I would pick up the vehicle. When I picked up the vehicle, I told sales repair receptionist that Pat O’Brien has lost a customer for life and will pass my story on. My girlfriend was suppose to purchase a vehicle there, not anymore. It is very sad no one could really even offer me a sincere apology or try to fix the situation, not even a coupon! As a business owner I would of took care of my customer I ended up taking my vehicle to a good friend of mine who has been a mechanic his whole life. He had all the tools for checking AC systems, he checked the AC system and found nothing wrong. Pat O’Brien-Vermilion had told me my lines were leaking, he could not find any issues. He topped off the freon and the AC worked perfectly good during the 90 plus degree weather for under $100.00 dollars!! It is a shame customer service is fading fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales rep, Service manager
June 25, 2020

"I called pat O’Brien Chevrolet on Monday June 22 and sent..."

- Bpslimdaddy15

I called pat O’Brien Chevrolet on Monday June 22 and sent over a credit application for a 2002 corvette being advertised . I spoke with Lisa the business manager and offered to put down $3500 with a 36 month loan . She said I’ll work on the loan . It is now Thursday the 25 th and not one call or email to let me know anything. I have never worked with a dealer that doesn’t bother to care enough to let their customer know if they were approved or not approved . Who does business !!! Very disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Zulfiqar Sales & Lisa the business manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 217 results