About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Paul Miller BMW

4.5

403 Lifetime Reviews

1515 State Route 23 South, Wayne, New Jersey 07470 Directions
Sales: (973) 696-6060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

403 Reviews of Paul Miller BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"Kelley Blue Book Instant Cash Offer Nonsense..."

- CC

Was contacted by PM BMW Acquisition Manager, Wade Miller, stating my specific vehicle (2001 collectors sport convertible from a Japanese manufacture with 15k miles in concours condition) was being sought after by the dealership, specifically Used Car Sales Manager, Jimmy Estevez. I noted I was between appointments but would only stop by if this was a genuine inquiry. Upon arrival I was informed that the Used Car Sales Manager was not even in and presently away. I should have left right then. After a brief apology for the confusion I was met by Sales Manager, Tom Bonarrigo who took my car for inspection. Upon his return I was quoted a value that was not even close to realistic nor meaningful considering the age, condition, miles, demand, etc. The further insult was given when I was informed that my certified car by an authorized dealer had a repainted quarter panel per a paint meter test. All news to me and quite alarming especially since I was walked thru such a test when purchasing the car. After asking him to please show me and enduring the eye rolling as "it was raining", we looked at the car and got the exact same reading for the exact same spot on both sides of the car. When I suggested this was a consistent reading it was then stated to me that there was an uneven rough spot inside the hood in the corner on one side, and thus, must have be painted. Terrible first impression and very disappointed as someone who lives in the area and has friends and family that not only drive BMWs but purchase various cars from this auto group. My strong suggestion would be to not bother bringing your car for an appraisal unless you are planning to actually purchase a car from this dealership (a concern I raised live during my initial call that I received by the Acquisition Manager and was assured this was all well intended). Perhaps then you would warrant the appropriate amount of care, respect and courtesy deserved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wade Miller, Tom Bonarrigo
Nov 08, 2018 -

Paul Miller BMW responded

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced at our dealership. We always strive to provide five-star customer service that results in 100% customer satisfaction, and we are so sorry that this was not the case for you. If you would be willing to speak with us, we would like to discuss your experience in further detail and resolve any issues you have. Please give us a call at (973) 696-6060 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you.

November 02, 2018

"Caring"

- Keston

Thank you to the parts director, Anthony for having an open mind. You listened to us and we got the job done. Most places do not listen to customers but you did. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Canellare, Robert Smith
Nov 02, 2018 -

Paul Miller BMW responded

Thank you, Keston, for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for the five-star rating! It's great to hear that Anthony and the service team listened to your needs and got the job done. We always strive to build a trusting relationship with our customers, and we're glad to hear that you felt like you were listened to and appreciated as a customer. Thank you for choosing Paul Miller BMW for your service needs, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

October 27, 2018

"Great service"

- Cargirl

Jose Jimenez was very attentive to detail and the service experience was very good.everyone at the service center was friendly and service oriented and gave great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose jimenez
Oct 29, 2018 -

Paul Miller BMW responded

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for the five-star rating! We're so glad to hear that Jose and the service team were able to provide you with great service and make your experience at our dealership a positive one overall. Thank you for choosing Paul Miller BMW for your service, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

October 26, 2018

"Outstanding Service"

- PURJOY325XI

The staff (Bob Smith, Britney, Jennifer, and ALL the service Technicians) genuinely care about their customers. They are very accommodating, professional, and offer stellar customer service. A million thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Smith, Britney, Jennifer & Aleise
Oct 26, 2018 -

Paul Miller BMW responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for the five-star rating! We're so glad that our service team was accommodating and able to provide you with excellent customer service during your visit. Thank you for choosing Paul Miller BMW for your car service, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

October 25, 2018

"Be careful buying a car at Paul Miller BMW"

- fia12

A good experience at the beginning turned sour very quickly. Be very careful doing business with Paul Miller BMW, especially with their special deals and promotions.  I leased a very expensive car, BMW M5, that was a demo car with very low mileage. When I test drove the car, I noticed a whistling sound from the driver's door. I was told it was just a rubber door seal and it would be repaired under warranty. Once I leased the car, the attitude of dealership management rapidly changed. I went to the dealership three times in about six weeks and the issue wasn't resolved. After the third appointment I was just dismissed with a very lame explanation that the whistle is caused by mirrors at high speeds.  I called BMW USA and they advised me to go to another dealership and have them check the car, so I went to Park Ave BMW. The next day one manager called me and said he has to talk to me. I couldn't believe what he showed me. There were obvious signs that the car had body work done and was repainted. He asked me where I bought the car. When I told him it was Paul Miller BMW he was in a disbelief that they would sell car like this without disclosing such information. He told me to go back to Paul Miller.  When I met with the sales manager at Paul Miller, he took a measuring device and confirmed that the car was repainted. He acted like he had no idea and was very upset about it. Then he promised he would investigate it at once and he would help me out by either returning the car or giving me some kind of discount. I didn't hear from him for a few weeks. After several voicemails I left him he finally called me back and said he couldn't help me and that I should get a lawyer to get this resolved..... I didn't really want to go down that route so I was stuck with a three year lease for a vehicle that was damaged and could be potentially dangerous.  Today I went for an end of lease pre-inspection and they said I have to pay for every little ding, even though the BMW financial services measuring device says anything under a 2” diameter is wear and tear at no charge. I could tell Paul Miller BMW changed their attitude when I told them I wasn't going to lease another car with them...I know with certainty this was the last car I will ever lease from them and I will share my experience with all my friends and colleges. I do not wish anyone to have such a bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerzy Kutyla
Oct 29, 2018 -

Paul Miller BMW responded

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at our dealership. We always strive to provide five-star customer service that results in 100% customer satisfaction, and we are sorry that your experience was less than five-stars. If you would be willing, we would like to further discuss your experience. Please give us a call at (973) 696-6060 at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you.

October 25, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Neldon m

I always get unbelieve service every time that I bring my car in for service, from the personnel that greet you st the service station to the receptionist at the service/cashiers desk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jin
Oct 25, 2018 -

Paul Miller BMW responded

Neldon, thank you for your positive feedback and for the five-star rating! We're so glad to hear that you have once again had a great car service experience at our dealership. Thank you for choosing Paul Miller BMW, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

October 22, 2018

"Service visit on 10/17/18"

- Wheelsup?

Every time I have my vehicle serviced here I always leave satisfied . The entire team is professional courteous and delivers world class service. My last two visits specifically, I worked with Ken and he did an excellent job of explaining everything and kept informed throughout the entire process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
Oct 22, 2018 -

Paul Miller BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback and for the five-star rating! We're so glad to hear that every time you have your vehicle service here, you leave a satisfied customer! We're also happy to hear that Ken was able to make your last two visits especially great. Thank you for once again choosing Paul Miller BMW for your car service, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

October 10, 2018

"Repair Visit for a 2012 Diesel X5"

- BobbyG63

Every time I come in for Service, Ken always provides World Class Service. He takes the time to understand my issues and resolves them to complete satisfaction. The loaner program is excellent. David is eager to put me in a loaner vehicle that exceeds my expectations. My experience at this dealership has always been outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken, David, Billy, Kyle
Oct 11, 2018 -

Paul Miller BMW responded

Bobby, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful review and for the five-star rating! We're so happy to hear that Ken once again provided you with excellent customer service and that Dave also exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate returning customers like you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

October 03, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Larry#5

Cathy just put me into my fifth BMW. This dealership is honest and the sales people work for you and will get you the best deal possible. Thanks Cathy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Kundert.
Oct 04, 2018 -

Paul Miller BMW responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! It is a pleasure to hear that Cathy has been of great assistance throughout your visits. Please feel free to reach out with any questions, comments, or concerns. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

October 02, 2018

"Excellent Service and Follow-up!"

- FabsX1

Everyone was friendly and helpful! Dealership is very clean and organized. Dealt with Ken and Rich when I brought my car in for service. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken and Rich
Oct 03, 2018 -

Paul Miller BMW responded

Thank you for this wonderful review and for the five-star rating! We're glad to hear that the staff was friendly and that Ken and Rich were able to make your car service experience a positive one. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 403 results