About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Paul Miller Toyota

4.5

213 Lifetime Reviews

1155 Bloomfield Avenue, West Caldwell, New Jersey 07006 Directions
Sales: (973) 882-1822

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

213 Reviews of Paul Miller Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2018

"After sales service is horrible"

- SyM

On July 4th 2018, I have purchased a new Prius Prime Advanced from Paul Miller Toyota. I have asked them very specifically that as I live more than 3 to 4 hours away from the dealership, so I want my License Plate and Title of the car to be fedex. They called me back after 2 weeks and asked me to pickup the title. I have tried to reach out to them multiple times, but no one listens and every time I call, I am put in a voice mail and no one returns my call. Same issue happened when the new car I bought, had the power window not working. When I called them after 30 minutes of taking the car and driving away from their dealership, they didn't return my call. Sales rep entire focus was to get the 10/10 result on the survey, even if they have done a poor job. I had to take the car to another dealership to have it fixed. These sorts of things you dont expect when buying a new car, but after sales service really matters. I would not recommend to use Paul Miller Toyota of Caldwell, NJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stanley
July 18, 2018

"Problem with my Dashboard GPS"

- the redhead

My appointment was to have someone look at my GPS which had a "frozen" screen. I was told that the minimum charge would be $119 and annoyingly, I had to sign a form before anyone would look at it. I went into the waiting room and not 8 minutes later I was told the problem was fixed and that there was NO CHARGE! I was very surprised and pleased.. Sadly I do not remember the name of the young service rep (he was at the computer on the far left as I walked in) or I would absolutely praise him for his patience and quick understanding of what needed to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Christiano
Matt McConnell
Jul 19, 2018 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for the five-star rating! We're glad to hear that Gene, Matt, and the service staff were able to make your experience at our dealership a positive one. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

July 15, 2018

"excellent service"

- nomorehassle

came in for a new lease, sales agent was very understanding about the type of vehicle i wanted. Alan Engert in Sales was extremely thorough, concise and answered all my questions in a very pleasant yet professional manner. Alan Engert in Sales is very easy to work with and not intimidating or demanding as alot of your typical car sales agents are which is the main reason that discourages most car buyers. The time i spent at the car dealer turned out to be a very good day and not frustrating. From the sit-down conversation with the sales agent in order to obtain a vehicle all the way thru signing papers with the Finance agent. No hassles whatsoever! As a long time Toyota customer, i found it so easy leasing a vehicle this time around! I can’t wait for my next one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Engert and Frank in Finance
Jul 16, 2018 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review and for the five-star rating! We're glad to hear that Alan and Frank were able to make your car leasing experience a positive one. Congrats on your new car, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

July 07, 2018

"Excellent "

- Mike

Sales person, Rob Rago, was truly professional, as was Frank and everyone else we dealt with. We learned a great deal about the car from Rob, and he worked diligently to find the car we wanted and work out acceptable terms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfredo Fabregas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rob Rago, Frank
Jul 09, 2018 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Mike, thanks for taking the time to write this great review and for the five-star rating! We're glad that Rob and Frank were able to make your experience a positive one! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

July 04, 2018

"RAV4 2018"

- toydivine.60

It was a satisfying experience made possible with the assistance of Frank Nitti.we are enjoying our new vehicle. The staff were helpful and tended to our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Racioppi
Other Employees : Frank Nitti
Jul 05, 2018 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thanks for the feedback and the five-star rating! We're glad to hear that Frank was able to make your car buying experience a positive one. Congrats on your new car, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

July 04, 2018

"HORRIBLE! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!"

- fahad23

By far, this is one of the WORST car dealerships I have ever been to in my life! The sales manager, by the name of Melvin was unwilling to negotiate with us as we struggled to come to a consensus. It's the job of the car dealer reps. to work closely with their clients and to provide excellent customer service! He was TERRIBLE and OFFEENDED us by accusing us of stealing our own bought Toyota Camry car from the DCH dealership in Somerset. What a horrible, disrespectful and highly inappropriate man to deal with - very rude on top of that. He did not help, but caused more stress on the entire process. We waited for hours today for a rep. to come over. All in all, Paul Miller of Toyota in Caldwell needs to reassess their employees' qualifications and customer service skills...because all of them are outrageous. Trying to sell us a 2016 Toyota Camry with so much mileage for more than a 2018 model.. pathetic. We even provided evidence by showing him the receipt for our prior 2017 Toyota Camry purchased a few months ago...It is July 4th today and a fellow American who treats another with harsh disrespect should not be a dealer in the first place. We went in with mediocre expectations and left completely disgusted due to the behavior of these dealers.. get your act together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Velsor
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 04, 2018

"purchasing a new Toyota"

- car afficianado

I came to the dealership knowing exactly the car and equipment I wanted to purchase. The salesman, Bernardo Amster, was very helpful in answering all my questions and securing the vehicle with the correct equipment from another Toyota dealer. I would highly recommend him as a salesman to anyone interested in buying a Toyota at Paul Miller Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernardo Amster
Jul 05, 2018 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and for the five-star rating! We're glad to hear that Bernardo was able to answer all of your questions and make your overall experience a positive one. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

July 03, 2018

"Oil change. Checked my whole vechicle. JR is great!!!!"

- airplanes,dad123

I have been going there for over 20 years. I am sad they let some technicians go. I am glad some stayed. Joseph Rollo is great!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Ciriaco, Joseph Rollo
Jul 05, 2018 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review and the five-star rating! We greatly appreciate that you've been a loyal customer of ours for over 20 years! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 02, 2018

"Excellent customer service."

- Clare7c

My 7:30 a.m. appointment was scheduled over the phone by Diana Kochaha. I arrived early and was invited to come in and sit in the new comfortable waiting room. I was called at 7:30 a.m. and was processed by service advisor Matthew Grilli. My car was ready in one half hour with a very reasonable bill. Service Department staff were friendly, professional, and respectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Grilli
Jul 03, 2018 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for the five-star rating! We're so glad to hear that Matthew was able to make your experience at our dealership a positive one. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

June 26, 2018

"Satisfied customer"

- Wendy

Matt -- my service rep -- is always polite, professional and knowledgeable. He honors deadlines and quotes. Does an excellent job of explaining complicated mechanics so they are understandable. Outstanding problem skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt McConnell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 27, 2018 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thank you for the awesome feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results