About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Paul Miller Toyota

4.6

192 Lifetime Reviews

1155 Bloomfield Avenue, West Caldwell, New Jersey 07006 Directions
Sales: (855) 637-9222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

192 Reviews of Paul Miller Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2017

"Hazzle free experience."

- Happy lady.

I went to the West Caldwell dealership and was pleased to meet an experienced sales person, Chris Zak. He was very professional and went out of his way to make things go smoothly. He treated me as a valued customer. I would recommend Chris to others who are looking to purchase a car. He answered my questions and explained the necessary in detail. He seemed to be a man of integrity and went out of his way to make me feel comfortable during the time that I spent at his desk. I purchased a returned leased vehicle, a 2015 Toyota Corolla LE. When I came back to pick up the vehicle the next day, Chris helped me remove the items from my "trade In" to place in my Toyota. Always a gentleman. Honestly, I can say that my time spent at the Paul Miller dealership was stress free. Thank you Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Basile
Oct 18, 2017 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with Chris and our team at Paul Miller Toyota. Enjoy your new Toyota Corolla LE!

October 11, 2017

"Scam Artists!"

- Lperry823

This place is full of liars. I am surprised they are still in business. They sell cars saying they are "certified" , but when they inspect them, they do a half xxx job. Our breaks were installed improperly making the car dangerous to drive. We didn't know we were were driving a death trap until we went to Jiffy Lube to get an oil change and the mechanic showed us how the breaks were not installed properly. When we brought this to the attention of Paul Miller, they ignored/gave us the run-around for a month. When we finally got in contact with Luis, the sales manager, he blamed us and Jiffy Lube and said we lied. You don't have a car for 6 months and need new breaks, especially if it is certified. The customer service is probably the worst I have ever experienced. For your safety, please go elsewhere. This could have ended tragically had we not gotten an oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ernie Dix
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Luis, Sales Manager
Oct 16, 2017 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

First and foremost I apologize for what seems to be a lack of professionalism on our part. I certainly want your experience during the sale and especially after to be the best we can offer. I would like to speak with you so I can better understand the situation. Please contact me at jrenteria@paulmiller.com or call me at 973-882-1882. Thank you for your feedback. I look forward to speaking with you.

October 03, 2017

"Excellent Service ( Jaime Villanueva ) purchase 2017 Camry "

- Wai

Visited Paul Miller Toyota on Labour Day week 8/31/2017, and met Jaime Villanueva. He showed us Camry and Rav 4, test drives on Camry and Rav 4, finally decided to purchase a 2017 camry with $3000 Toyota Labour Day cash back, We spent from 6pm to around 10 pm with him. Jaime explained and answered our questions, transferred our plate and trade in our car. Pick up registration and tittle on 8/20/2018. We are fully satisfy and thank on his service helping us to find our new car Camry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Villanueva
Oct 16, 2017 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thank you for your honest feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with Jaime and our team. Enjoy your new Camry!

August 22, 2017

"Ripped off on Trade-in (I am to blame as well)"

- dmfilicetti

I just felt the need to post nearly a month after my purchase of a 2017 Toyota Prius Prime. The deal itself was pretty painless and hassle free due to my use of Consumer Reports/True Car pricing. I didn't get the BEST price but it was fair and what I was willing to pay and didn't involve any haggling at all. I think buying a car is one of the worst experiences but the no haggle pre-determined pricing is good for someone like me. My sales person, James Velsor, was excellent and nice and made the deal quickly. My issue became when I was negotiating for the trade-in of my 2011 Toyota Prius III. It was in excellent shape, had low mileage of 41,000, tires less than a year old and was maintained meticulously and serviced as recommended by Toyota. It had been in an accident where the front end was damaged but there was NO damage to the frame and it was fixed immediately and professionally by a Toyota certified body shop. The person at Paul Miller Toyota who was dealing with the trade-in value acted as if he was doing me a BIG favor by offering me $7000 for it. He said it was because of the accident and that it now couldn't be "Toyota Certified" and that $7000 was absolutely pushing the limits of its' value. I made the deal because it was easier than trying to sell it on my own and it made the whole buying process more streamlined plus you save the taxes on the value of the trade-in, which in retrospect was not all that much $481. I made a stupid decision. I knew my car was worth thousands more but I was starting to doubt myself due to what the dealer was telling me due to this accident. Anyway I made the deal and left with my new car a week or so later. Lo and behold less than a week after that I see that they have my "horribly damaged" LOL, used car on their lot for $13,000 nearly $6000 more than they paid me. Now I understand that they are entitled to make a profit and need a little negotiating room but the $6000 seems more than a little extreme. Shame on me for allowing it to happen. Shame on them for offering so low an amount on my obviously way more valuable trade-in. I know they made the best financial deal for them but it leaves a bad taste in my mouth and I know I wear a lot of the blame. I had the ability to float myself the extra money needed to make the deal and sell the car on my own and know I could have gotten at least $3000 more had I sold it privately than I got on the trade-in and way more than the value of the tax savings. So my advice is that they are pretty decent to deal with in making the sale on a new car but BEWARE of them severely undervaluing any trade-in you might have. I highly recommend that you sell your used car privately if you have the time and financial ability to and you will ALWAYS make a much better deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Velsor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 22, 2017 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience with us and we apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced.

August 16, 2017

"Amazing"

- Jesselle0813

I went in this past Saturday and everyone was so welcoming, I was introduced to Mike and Nicholas and they were amazing, Nicolas helped me with picking the perfect vehicle as well as explaining everything in depth. Mike the Finance manager was great, he explained everything and even helped me with car insurance. I highly recommend this car dealership to everyone. Thank you all once again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal and Nicholas
Aug 21, 2017 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing you positive experience with us! It is such a pleasure to know that Mike and Nicholas provided you with amazing service. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again in the future!

June 06, 2017

"I bought a rav 4 hybrid in February.the staff was wonderful "

- Paradiso,harriet

The car has performed extremely well beyond my expectations. The entire staff helped and answered any questions and gave me excellent financing. Chris Z. is the man to see if you have any thoughts of purchasing a Toyota. He knows his cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Zak
Jun 07, 2017 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Harriet, thank you for your great review! We're glad that Chris was able to assist you with your new RAV4 Hybrid! We hope you enjoy it and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

June 05, 2017

"Great Dealership."

- Tomasz

A salesmanager named Chris Zak was very helpful to me and made me feel very welcomed and there was no pressure. I will be referring all my friends in the future to this store and to Chris. Paul Miller Toyota of West Caldwellis what a dealership should be !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Zak
Jun 06, 2017 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thank you for your positive review and rating! We're glad that Chris was able to assist you!

June 04, 2017

"OVER THE MOON WITH THE OUTCOME!"

- tattoodayna

From beginning to end, although a long process, it was more than I had hoped it would be! I went in to test drive a used vehicle, and without any coaxing from our sales rep William Luciano, we decided to go with a 2017 Rav 4 instead! He was extremely friendly, patient and helpful the whole time, and that was with 2 different test drives! THANK YOU BILL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Luicano and Sonny
Jun 05, 2017 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your positive review and rating! We're happy to hear that William was able to help you narrow down your decision from a pre-owned car to a new car! We wish you the best of luck with your new Toyota RAV4! We hope you enjoy it and we look forward to seeing you again in the future for your routine service!

June 01, 2017

"Kris wa awesome!"

- Jaygirl19

Thanks Kris and John Carbone for all your help and making the process awesome! You continue to please ! Your service is always awesome ! This is our 5th car from them and they are always so helpful and thorough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Carbone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 02, 2017 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thank you for your positive review! We're happy that Kris and John were able to make your leasing experience another great one! We are grateful for your business and loyalty and look forward to serving you again soon!

May 17, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Sandra16

Anthony Azzoti was extremely professional and very helpful in our new lease transaction. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Azzoti
May 18, 2017 -

Paul Miller Toyota responded

Thank you for your five star rating and review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results