Search
Back
Write a review

Paul Miller Volkswagen of Bernardsville

3.8

284 Lifetime Reviews

118 Morristown Rd, Bernardsville, New Jersey 07924 Directions
Sales: (908) 766-1600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

284 Reviews of Paul Miller Volkswagen of Bernardsville

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2016

"Pleasure to deal with"

- mantuono

Our salesperson, Oscar, was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He made the experience simple, and enjoyable. Anyone looking for a VW should go see him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar, Kerry
October 15, 2016

"Horrible Sales Dept"

- Heapingmess

Went to trade in my BMW for VW... I have never had a worse sales experience. When I was in the dealership Jeff promised me they would take care of fees on the lease turn in, a month later they tell me they can't. Used car was nice but had no inspection sticker when I bought it and they gave me a hard time getting a new one, even though they had it there!!! Asked me to keep my insurance on my car that I turned in for a month so they could drive it to return it??? Then I take my insurance off and DMV is now contacting me saying I needed insurance becuse they didn't turn my car in for a week. Making me spend hours correcting their mistakes. Got my plates the day before my temps expired. The guy was classic used car salesman who just wanted the deal and would tell me whatever they wanted to get me to buy.... will never buy from the unless I can't find the car anywhere else. I felt like it was their first time selling a car. I'll go back to Flemington dealers in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
September 09, 2016

"Advertised price was a mistake "

- Burnt by vw

I found a listing for a new vehicle called the dealership and was told it was a mistake and they wouldn't honor price after sending me a screen shoot of the listing. Loosing faith in the brand. I have a CC that has a safety recall for several months that they have no solution for. Crazy it's a safety issues as well as a credibility issue. I have had over 40 from the air cooled to the new CC but after this i am done. Once again all about the almighty dollar at all costs including possibly life. Also thanks for nothing vw of America. I contacted you for help and you accomplished less than I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnathan Oliver
Other Employees : Never got past receptionist
September 09, 2016

"Thank you."

- Headach3

Thank you for a pleasant sales experience from someone who doesn't switch cars terribly often.. I really appreciated Oscar's knowledge of the vehicles, how easily he could speak to the differences and benefits of the packages. He was very patient and very informative and there was no pressure to purchase. Once I had purchased, Oscar sat with me to demo the use of all those features I would immediately need for the drive home which I thought this was truly unique and lovely service. I also appreciated the time spent with Kerry who clearly communicated all the financial options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar, Kerry
August 31, 2016

"Great experience"

- Ladyglee

My experience was quite pleasurable. After dealing with not so accommodating salesmen at other dealerships, it was refreshing to work with the staff here. This was my first time purchasing a car so I was a bit nervous and overwhelmed with the process, but Phil provided quality customer service and aided in making the process as smooth as possible for me. I was able to get the car I truly loved within my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Drogon
August 26, 2016

"It was great"

- Vw lover

The staff was very accomidating and friendly , and up to speed, gave me a great deal. Many options of cars and models to choose from,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar, bill gaffney
August 24, 2016

"Excellent sales experience"

- Joseph Morandi

Oscar was excellent, he made purchasing a VW Passat for my daughter a pleasurable experience. He understood the specific needs of a parent buying a first time automobile for his 17 year old first born daughter. Saftey and reliability were my primary concerns and Oscar walked me thru all of the available options. Ultimately I wound up with the perfect car at a great price for my little girl. Thank you to Oscar and the whole team at Paul Miller VW. I will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
August 22, 2016

"Bought from Michigan and it was so easy"

- Wendie Forman

Phil did a wonderful job assisting us in our purchase of the Audi TT! Great communication and simple process! Made our trip from Michigan to purchase this vehicle much easier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Drogon
August 19, 2016

"Professional, Intelligent, Very Detailed , "

- 80daysatw

Oscar is the BEST. He knows his product.. Calm and Pleasant is Oscar. He went over every feature of the car which left me feeling confident that I knew what I was buying. The dealership is a very peaceful place and with Oscar as my salesman....I couldn't ask for a better experience. I drove away in my new Passat, Very Very Happy.thanks to Oscar. I highly recommend Oscar when you are looking for a car and a pleasant experience.. Barbara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry the Financial Mgr.
August 14, 2016

"Professional courteous and honest"

- Francis Yeager

Phil was extremely helpful in hashing out a deal with me. As most people I don't have a lot of time in my day to spend in a dealership. Phil was able to work with me on the phone. And presented me with three different options to fit my financial needs. By the time I got to the dealership Phil was outside with the vehicles waiting for me. Couple of handshakes and a few signatures and I was on my way. I would have to say it was one of the most pleasurable and least stressful car buying experiences I've ever had. I highly recommend Phil for all you car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry
11 - 20 of 284 results