Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pearson Hyundai

Richmond, VA

3.9
631 Reviews

9530 Midlothian Tnpk

Richmond, VA

23235

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 631 reviews

January 09, 2022

My wife and I went to the dealership knowing what 2022 car we wanted. They did not have one in stock but said one was coming in about two weeks. We made a $1000 deposit, signed a buyers agreement which More

by kent
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean-Claud
Jan 11, 2022 -

Pearson Hyundai responded

Hi Kent, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the frustrations you've faced, and we hope to work with you towards the best solution. Sincerely, James Mathews, General Manager, 804-276-0300, jamesmathews@pearsonhyundai.com

November 06, 2021

I bought a 2022 Hyundai Elantra from them recently and start to finish has just been nothing but a big disappointment. To start off, they don’t even have their current address online. I go by Uber to the More

by Pranesh Jaganathan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Del, Angel
Nov 09, 2021 -

Pearson Hyundai responded

Hi Pranesh, we're so sorry to hear that your experience here left you unsatisfied. We hear your frustration, and if you have a moment, please give us a call so that we can discuss this matter in more detail. Sincerely, James Mathews, General Manager, 804-276-0300, jamesmathews@pearsonhyundai.com

April 19, 2021

We worked with Sean to purchase our 2021 Santa Fe, which we love so far. Sean was extremely knowledgeable and courteous without any kind of hard-pitch sales. He was patient with me while explaining the fu More

by vestfamily5
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Jones
Apr 20, 2021 -

Pearson Hyundai responded

We are delighted to hear that Sean provided a great experience and that he was able to help you find an amazing new vehicle. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for your kind words and please let us know if we can ever be of further assistance. Enjoy your new ride!

April 05, 2021

SEAN WAS AMAZING! He made my car buying experience super easy and enjoyable. He listened to my needs and did t just try to sell me something, and I appreciated that! Overall BEST car buying experience I’ve More

by Kee.brittany
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Jones
Apr 06, 2021 -

Pearson Hyundai responded

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note for Sean! Thank you for your recommendation. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful and we're so happy we could help you find an amazing new vehicle. Enjoy your new ride!

March 02, 2021

My sales rep Sean Jones of Peasrson Hyundai was awesome. The manger Ross was awesome as well. I would purchase another vehicle from them again! More

by Pierre G
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Jones
Mar 03, 2021 -

Pearson Hyundai responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Sean and our team! We're so happy your visit went so smoothly and truly appreciate your kind words. If you ever are in need of further assistance please let us know!

February 22, 2021

I worked with Sean to get my family a new car, and he was extremely perceptive, helpful, and went above and beyond many times during the transaction. Buying at a dealership can take a long time, but I always More

by PokerFaceMama
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Jones, Mike
Feb 24, 2021 -

Pearson Hyundai responded

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear Sean was able to help you find the perfect car for your family. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will reach out if we can ever be of further assistance!

September 17, 2020

UPDATE: The worst part of my saga. Finally can post after they finished repairs. YES, repairs. Turns out the tech broke my turn signal/light switch where the dashboard lights would turn off when you turned t More

by imstump
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
Sep 21, 2020 -

Pearson Hyundai responded

I am sorry to hear about your concerns. Please reach out to me when you can. I would like to hear more about your situation. Sincerely, Melissa Best, Service Manager, MELISSABEST@pearsonhyundai.com

April 20, 2020

Service Dept. Issues DO NOT use this service department if you have a recall or a problem covered under warranty. In other words, a car where they don't receive any mo More

by imstump
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Service Department
January 03, 2020

Just purchased a new Tucson and everyone was very helpful . Service rep, Justin was very thorough and knowledgeable: very helpful in setting up call center in the car, go over maintenance schedule, other ser More

by KoalaKC
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Del, Justin, Ross, and retired Tom
Mar 02, 2020 -

Pearson Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review! Enjoy your new Tucson and please let us know if you have any questions.

October 29, 2019

I contacted Pearson Hyundai to inquire about pricing for a new 2019 Tucson for my mom. I spoke with the manager John Judy who was friendly, sincere, attentive, kind, welcoming, listened, and actually cared More

by Maltenator
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Judy
1
...
1 - 10 of 631 results