About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Pearson Mazda

4.9

32 Lifetime Reviews

9520 W Broad St, Richmond, Virginia 23294
Call (804) 346-0300

32 Reviews of Pearson Mazda

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2019

"The best dealership in RVA"

- Hoyatandy

This is my second time buying from Pearson Mazda in the last 1.5 years. My first salesperson was matt and he had a ridiculous amount of patience as I test drove 5-6 cars. I told him my budget and he pulled options that met my needs and more. This week, I went in on monday letting Scott know that I needed to get a vehicle quickly. ( I had been in an accident and insurance was going to stop paying for my rental on the ninth) Scott gave me his card and told me to call him when I was ready. I called Scott at about 8 am on Tuesday morning and said that I would be there in 10 minutes. When I got there, scott already had three cars that met the criteria that I had asked of him from our brief meeting on the prior day. After driving one of his picks ( all three were the same model) my wife and I weren’t really enthused about the vehicle. I found another car within our budget on the dealership website that was a little bigger and asked Scott if it was available. It was!! This is rather uncommon at dealerships that I have been to in the area. Usually you see cars on the website and when you get there it either isn’t there, never existed, or has to be shipped from another location. Not here though. He asked me the stock number, located the vehicle, and My wife and I were test driving it within minutes. We loved the vehicle ( mazda 6 touring 2016) from the moment we hopped in it. After our little stroll around the block, my wife and I let Scott know that we would be purchasing this vehicle. We filled out the required paperwork and then waited for the finance manager JC. When we entered the office I was expecting a hard sell and scare tactic on all the upgrades we would need in order to make sure that our investment would be “ protected”. This is not what we got at all. JC took a consultative approach. He informed us of our options, explained the benefits, and let us choose what was best for us without being pushy. There was no badgering to figure out what we wanted our monthly payment to be then convincing us that a longer term loan wasn’t a bad thing because of the “ monthly payment already being budgeted”. We told Jc that we would only be doing 60 months. ( would prefer a shorter term, but we decided beforehand that 60 would be best for us right now if the we got what we wanted and stayed withing our pre-set out of the door price budget). Jc didn’t play any games with us. He told us our out of door price before we told him how much we would be putting up for a down payment. I have had a different experience with a different dealership in the past. It was mainly my fault for focusing on the wrong things, but lets just say I ended up paying 6k more for a car than I should have because I was so focused on interest rate that I didn’t pay enough attention to the out of door price. Essentially, we were looking for the lowest interest rate possible. The salesperson asked how much we were gonna put down. We told him 6k and they came back with a 0 percent interest rate. I was so pleased with myself for getting a “ win” on the interest rate that I didn’t realize until I got home that we paid 25k for a 17k car. Instead of financing 11k plus tax, we financed 19k. Anyway, Pearson Mazda is honest and looking out for your best interests. I would recommend them to anyone.t

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Madron
October 06, 2018

"Second Supurb purchasing experience at dealership"

- Rene JvR

I have nothing but praise for this dealership and it's employees, which are all second to none. A couple of year ago I've purchased my first used vehicle at this dealership, not knowing WHAT to expect of a used vehicle, but gave it a shot as I gifted my Camry to my daughter to use at college. The vehicle inspection on this vehicle was so thorough, that in all my years driving the Tuscon I had not a single days of trouble with it. My only expense was filling up with gas, the annual oil replacement and a one-time brake and battery replacement. When I was in the market for another vehicle, I immediately thought about Pearson Mazda due to my previous experience and their track record. I did not regret it. After multiple test drives and comparison research between the Tuscon, Rav-4 and XR-5, I've decided on the Mazda XR-5 and cannot be happier with my choice or the most impressive and effective customer service provided by James Balsamo, Joseph Jackson and Kevin Johnson. They are all absolutely outstanding professionals that take excellent care of their customers, knows their product and are easy to work with. Thank you all for yet another terrific car buying experience and for turning my second experience at Pearson Mazda into another excellent one. I appreciate it. Rene

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Balsamo, Joseph Jackson, Kevin Johnson
September 25, 2018

"Wonderful car shopping experience!"

- Ro73

My overall experience with Pearson Mazda was superb. I purchased my first vehicle with them back in 2004 and another for my daughter February 2018. Now it was my turn to purchase a vehicle. My 45th birthday gift to myself. My search started about a month ago with Joseph Jackson. He was very patient and attentive to my needs. He listened to my wants and needs and found the perfect vehicle for me. I could not find a CX-5 that I liked in my price range and had begun looking for other vehicles. A week or so had gone by and he called me and asked me to come by and give him a chance. I did and so glad I did. He found the perfect CX-5 for me in my price range and color I wanted. That is commitment. You don't find that nowadays. I was not forgotten about becuase I did not purchase the other vehicles from him that I test drove. He kept me in mind and as soon as he saw one he thought would be to my liking, he reached out. Joe Jackson job well done! Thank you for being persistent, but not overbearing. You made my car shopping experience Fantabulous! I would like to add that everyone at the dealership was friendly and courteous. Kevin Johnson was extremely helpful too. He also helped me this a wonderful experience. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Jackson and Kevin Johnson
September 15, 2018

"Great service, timely and efficient "

- Kmolinaro

The staff took very good care of us and answered all of our questions while listening to our concerns. We were very pleased with our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Madron
August 28, 2018

"First car purchase"

- Adavis21

Paul was competent, friendly, and patient with me as I bought my first car! Answered all my questions, and helped me along the way. Will definitely go to him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Thrasher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 22, 2018

"Wide Selection, Great Value, Accommodating Staff"

- Scott2emCars

Joe helped me buy my 2012 Chevy Cruze. He was extremely accommodating and took the time to make sure I found the vehicle I needed in such a small amount of time. The financing staff was also extremely helpful, and they made sure that I got the beat financing possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joseph Jackson
July 26, 2018

"Shop with ease and confidence."

- Bigmova66

Went in knowing what I wanted and got the help I needed right away. Everyone was friendly and the salesman Joseph Jackson was very knowledgeable about the vehicle he was showing me. He went over the car with me showing me how to perform different functions. I’m glad I chose them and will definitely go back in the future. Thanks for all you do!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Jackson
June 03, 2018

"Great Experience at Pearson Mazda!"

- Matthew C

Great experience at Pearson Mazda! After having quite a few negative experiences at some other local dealerships in the Richmond area, I stumbled upon Pearson Mazda. I think what stands out to me from my experience at Pearson Mazda is that all of the staff members were truly good people--people who are easy to talk with, truly want what is best for you, are open and honest, and treat you how they would want their families treated. I never at any time felt high pressure to do something (which is what I have felt while shopping at other dealerships), and this made buying a car a much better experience. Lindy Hatchett, sales consultant, did a fantastic job walking me through the process including the process of trading my old car in. I enjoyed working with him, and I would like to thank him for truly caring about what would make me happy as a customer. Troy Hernandez, finance manager, also did a fantastic job in the process of financing my car, including providing me with a GREAT interest rate. Thank you Troy! Lindy, Troy, and the other staff members I interacted with went above and beyond to make this a great experience. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family, and when it comes time to replace the car I just bought, my first stop will be at Pearson Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindy Hatchett and Troy Hernandez
May 23, 2018

""Worth the Drive""

- jls

My wife and I drove from Newport News to purchase our new CX-5 from Pearson Mazda. By far, the dealership and our sales consultant at Pearson Mazda out paced and out performed all of those in our local area. It was simply a no brainer for us that Pearson was our 1st place of choice to buy our new Mazda. The support staff was superb...friendly, helpful, professional, honest, and no high pressure. Paul Thrasher, our sales consultant, was outstanding and a real pleasure to work with. He quickly earned our confidence and trust and gave us a superior buying experience. He is without a doubt a consummate professional who is extremely knowledgeable of the products and is dedicated to his customers. We would definitely choose him as our sales consultant in buying any Mazdas in the future. The price was terrific and negotiations easy and a pleasure. Pearson Mazda and Paul Thrasher made our buying experience a "Five-Star" best! We love our new Mazda, and it was certainly "Worth the Drive" to get it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Guzman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Thrasher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 20, 2018

"Great Experience for First Time Buyer"

- Cooper Y

My family and I went to buy my first car at the Pearson Mazda. Jay was extremely helpful in helping me the right car and choosing which features were right for me. I test drove a CX-5 and during the drive he made sure to explain all the car's features in depth. When buying, both Jay and James were willing to help us find the best deal for our car. I had a great experience at Pearson Mazda and highly recommend it for any prospective buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Balsamo, Jay
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results