Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Pearson Mazda

Richmond, VA

4.7
78 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
With a great selection of new and used Mazda options, Pearson Mazda is the spot to find your next vehicle! Bring some excitement and convenience to your commute around Henrico, Sandston, and Richmond with the luxury of a Mazda MX-5 Miata RF or the efficiency of the Mazda 3. Our options aren’t the only thing that makes us a standout Mazda dealership.

9520 W Broad St

Richmond, VA

23294

Directions

By Type

Showing 78 reviews

September 30, 2020

"I recently bought a Mazda CX5 from Pearson and I couldn't..."

- Beverly

I recently bought a Mazda CX5 from Pearson and I couldn't be happier with my experience! Joseph Jackson was a great salesman to work with. He helped me to get exactly the car I wanted and everyone there was great to work with. Joseph was great with explaining the car to me with all it's extras and what to do with them. I would recommend Pearson without a doubt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 01, 2020

"Thank you Pearson Mazda! Best interaction with a car..."

- linda.roth.dc

Thank you Pearson Mazda! Best interaction with a car dealership ever! Everyone was upfront, friendly and helpful. My entire transaction took under 24 hours and was seamless. I love my car! Thank you Isaac, Dakota and Freddie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Issac San Soucie, Dakota Carey, Freddie Strowbridge
June 16, 2020

"Pearson Mazda sold me a lemon for 18999. I took the..."

- QDW

Pearson Mazda sold me a lemon for 18999. I took the vehicle to back to them a week after I purchased the would not fix it. I then took it to Mercedes Dealership where they said its need 6500 to fix it. I tried to get them to repair it and said no so now I have a lawyer involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
June 02, 2020

"I was in the finance process, and they sold the car right..."

- Serenity

I was in the finance process, and they sold the car right out from under me! I talked them down 1737.00 from their asking price of 15,258, but they applied that to a higher price of 16,995 which brought the price back to their original asking price of 15,258. That's pretty creative isn't it. So have a calculator ready when dealing with these rip off artists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Issac
December 18, 2019

""... but hey, sh*t happens!""

- ajone089

On Wednesday in December 11th, I purchased a 2017 Mazda 6 Touring from Pearson Mazda on West broad in Richmond. I worked with Joe Jackson who worked diligently on the price I was able to pay for a vehicle. Coincidentally, I worked with Mr. Jackson in 2012 when he worked at Sheehy Nissan on West broad. Both experiences were great and I definitely recommend him if you are interested in purchasing a Mazda. (So even though this review has 2 stars - Joe gets 5 stars!) However, there is a downside to my experience with Pearson Mazda. On Saturday 12/14, my husband and I drove from Williamsburg to Richmond to drop off my newly purchased vehicle at Pearson Madza for remote start installation and was given a 2018 Mazda Grand Touring VIN - JM1GL1TY6J1324918, as a loaner. On Sunday 12/15 night, I had issues with the safety brake system (SBS) which caused the car to abruptly stop and sputter in the middle of the road(very scary during Christmas traffic)! I was advised to clean the emblem in front of the car just in case there was dirt on the sensor -after that the car was fine. On Monday 12/15, the loaner started to stall once again on a main road after driving for 30 minutes. The dash had several malfunction messages along with a check engine light. Once I explained the car was inoperable, the dealership towed the car from Newport News back to Richmond. I was then informed my car will be ready for pickup on Tuesday 12/16, so my husband and I did not drive all the way to Richmond to pick up a new loaner. I made arrangements for work on Tuesday but when I called later that evening, I was told my car will not be ready until Wednesday 12/17 morning. I told them this was not going to work as I need to go to work Wednesday morning. I called Pearson Mazda and spoke to a manager, Freddy. Freddy made my car available for pickup Tuesday night. I appreciated the efforts, however I explained my frustration and safety concern to Freddy about the car stopping and sputtering in the middle of the road twice. Since I was given a bad loaner and was out of a car for a day, I decided to ask if anything could be done about the inconvenience ( 2 free oil changes or something...anything!). His response was, "I don't have the authorization to offer you anything. Also, we are dealing with machines here. We wouldn't purposely put a customer in a faulty vehicle..But, you never know, things happen." There was a moment of silence -so I just said, ok , thank you. This is all true... however a customer who JUST bought a car from a company does not want to hear something that basically sounds like,"Sucks that happened to you, but hey, sh*t happens! As I stated, after expressing my concern and how I felt unsafe, something could have been done to soften the blow of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Freddy - Manager
August 01, 2019

"Buying a car made easy "

- FrankietheC

Great sales staff. Very knowledgeable about vehicles. Took all the time with us that we needed. No pressure to buy tactics. Pain free process all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2019

"Everyone that helped me did a amazing job....Mel was great."

- Ellen McDowney

Everyone was friendly and they do amazing job...I was very pleased and would recommend Pearson to all.Mel and Kyle was a really nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Freddy,Mike Ezell,Kyle
July 20, 2019

"Exactly what I needed an wanted"

- ksm14

Throughout the buying process, everyone I worked with was helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help me get exactly what I wanted. Being as I had no experience with purchasing a car, they were so patient in walking me through the process and being engaged in the entire process (follow up included), as well as being super knowledgeable on their product and genuinely excited for me to be getting exactly what I wanted. I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 19, 2019

"New CX-5"

- New Mazda

After a less than ideal experience at a competitor Mazda dealership accross town the service at Pearson Mazda was fantastic. Mel knows the products inside and out and was more than willing to take the time to test drive multiple cars and go through the details and compare the differences. The sales process was straightforward and easy, and they gave me more for my trade than CarMax offered. I would send anyone in the market for a new car to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 18, 2019

"Easy, friendly, fun car buying experience. "

- Mitra

Mel did a great job of selling us on Mazda, answering questions about the vehicle, pointing out features and taking us on a super fun test drive. I love my brand-new CX-5! Pearson has a huge inventory and I found exactly the model and trim package I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results