Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Performance Kings Honda

Cincinnati, OH

2.9
854 Reviews

9131 Fields Ertel Rd

Cincinnati, OH

45249

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 854 reviews

October 25, 2021

"The car was sold before I arrived for my scheduled test..."

- Kathy

The car was sold before I arrived for my scheduled test drive appointment. I walked in the door, was told it had sold, and walked back out. Hours later I was contacted by a sales manager who asked if I was still coming.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen Standafer
1.0
October 19, 2021

"Thank you to Michael Harris at Kings Honda. I needed a..."

- KOCincy

Thank you to Michael Harris at Kings Honda. I needed a headlight replaced and it was stuck so I couldn’t do it myself. I know everyone is understaffed so I brought my laptop to my appointment and figured I’d have a couple of hours to wait. When Michael was checking me in as the service advisor, he offered to see if he could replace it himself and save me the wait. And he did! I was in and out in 10 minutes instead of 2-3 hours. Thank you, Michael, for going above and beyond. I’ll be back for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Harris
October 12, 2021

"We went to upgrade my fiance from a 2003 to a 2013 Honda..."

- Bgross4807

We went to upgrade my fiance from a 2003 to a 2013 Honda Pilot overall we're satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christie Cartolano
4.0
October 09, 2021

"Had my car serviced there today. Three hours for an oil..."

- Mick

Had my car serviced there today. Three hours for an oil change!!!!!’ Terrible service. Not going back again. Too bad too, bought my car there and buying another one soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brooke Riedeman
1.0
August 14, 2021

"After roughly 5 years of being a loyal customer and have..."

- Lordapplebees87

After roughly 5 years of being a loyal customer and have 2 cars only serviced at this location I am regretfully leaving this bad review in hopes that someone will see it who cares. I scheduled my service appointment 9 days in advance because they were so booked up. I arrived 8/14 at 10 am for my scheduled express oil change only to be informed upon arrival that they couldn’t get to my car for at least 3-4 hours. Exactly how I wanted to spend my Saturday. I spoke with Cal the service manager and he said there is a covid outbreak amongst the staff and they are short handed. He didn’t think to call any of the customers to let them know that there is a current covid outbreak at Kings Honda or to let customers know they are 3-4 hours behind. BOTH UNSAFE AND UNPROFESSIONAL. A salesman named Chris cared more than Cal did! Add in the fact that there are no loners I was very unhappy that The service manager and staff didn’t think to notify customers. With 6 Honda dealers in town to get servicing done you need to treat customers better than this. I asked for the general manager and he was not in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cal
July 31, 2021

"This review is strictly about your sales person DJ. Get..."

- No longer a customer

This review is strictly about your sales person DJ. Get that man some training. He is very disrespectful and rude. Granted he said he was new to the job but common courtesy should be a given for any sales person. DJ if you read this and I hope you do. Yes I want someone that takes orders if I say I want to see the inside of a car you should be sprinting to get the key. Your job is to show me the car and be knowledgeable about the product you didn’t satisfy either requirement. Get that attitude in check and you can make more sales. With the amount of car dealers in Cincinnati I’m not going to tolerate someone being disrespectful to me. I will spend my hard earned money elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DJ
July 12, 2021

"I submitted an order for a 2021 Honda HR-V Sport online..."

- raylay79

I submitted an order for a 2021 Honda HR-V Sport online on 7/6, and let Glen know once I submitted my order, as we had been having a conversation via text concerning the vehicle. I received a message once I submitted the order that I would be receiving paperwork to finalize my order. After I did not receive any paperwork on 7/7, I emailed Brandon, the internet sales manager, on 7/8 to let him know that I hadn't received any paperwork and to inquire about the next steps; we set up a date/time for me to come sign the paperwork. I drove down from Dayton, OH and they had me work with one of the sales representatives; when he brought me my paperwork to sign there was a different final price because the price of the vehicle was listed as almost $2,000 more than what I submitted my order for. I told the sales representative that this was incorrect and sent him a screenshot of my submitted order with the price of the car. He went and spoke to someone and came back and told me that deal had expired on 7/7, but that they could offer me a better deal if I financed with them instead of my bank. At no time during my online order process did it say the deal expired on the 7th, at no time after I texted Glen that I had submitted the order did he say the deal expired on the 7th, nobody contacted me on the 7th to say I had to finalize my online order or the deal would expire, at no point during my emails with Brandon did he say the deal expired on the 7th, at no point when I arrived from Dayton did anyone tell me the deal I came down there for had already expired. I was just brought paperwork with a different price; I felt like they were trying to take advantage of me as a woman, I felt disrespected, not valued, and I wasted my time. No human being should be treated this way, let alone a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen Standafer
1.0
Other Employees : Brandon Precht
July 07, 2021

"I had some issues initially, however David, the..."

- Disappointed

I had some issues initially, however David, the dealership manager read my email, contacted me and addressed them all in a timely fashion. These days I expect from time to time we will have hiccups in service and am thankful when someone like David steps in and fixes them. I would recommend them and always follow up and allow them to correct any deficiencies.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy French
1.0
Other Employees : Ryan Smits
July 05, 2021

"Awful experience with Dustin Jackson. Very displeased..."

- Kal.hasan

Awful experience with Dustin Jackson. Very displeased with the way he carried himself in conversation. He was petty and grossly rude. Luckily, the whole experience was not bad. Our salesman, Matt, is amazing and I 10/10 recommend buying a car with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Jackson
1.0
Other Employees : Mark Falacini
May 20, 2021

"During my recent visit with your store, my purchase..."

- Unsatisfied customer

During my recent visit with your store, my purchase experience was very frustrating and unorganized. I feel like I got cheated out of my money for a truck that has been causing me problems since I drove it off there lot. Shame on them. I trusted their word that the vehicle was fully serviced by a mechanic and free of any issues! Lies! 4 days after my purchase I was out driving coming down a hill and my car brakes locked up on me!! Thank god my kids wasn’t with me! Overall Just Bad business all around and I will not recommend any of my family or colleagues here because of this horrible experience. I wish I could return this truck, get my money refunded and never look back. They definitely took advantage of this being my first time financing a car but I’ll let karma handle that and pray that nothing else goes wrong with this money guzzler they sold me. What a nightmare ! I wish I would have read the horrible reviews before considering this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Tierney
1.0
Andy French
2.0
Other Employees : Jason in the finance department
1
...
1 - 10 of 854 results