Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Performance Kings Honda

Cincinnati, OH

2.4
842 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9131 Fields Ertel Rd

Cincinnati, OH

45249

Directions

842 Reviews of Performance Kings Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2021

"Bought a used 14 Durango April 10. Vehicle had not been..."

- wtc26

Bought a used 14 Durango April 10. Vehicle had not been through service or detailed being that it was traded in recently. Was told to call Tuesday Apr 13 to see if was ready to be picked up and that anything found during inspection would be fixed and the vehicle would be detailed as well. Came down to pick it up on Tues. Was inspecting vehicle before going inside. The “detailing” was very poor. Just a wash and a vacuum. Looking under the vehicle I noticed numerous globs of grease inside the front drivers wheel and suspension. I went inside to ask for paper towels to wipe it off before I drove it home and also asked for the service report. While inspecting to try to see where the grease was coming from, I noticed a missing bolt that holds the hub bearing to the spindle. I obviously didn’t take it home that day and told them to fix it and inspect and fix the source of the grease flying around. I also asked for the service report again in which they couldn’t supply before I left. I was contacted on Thurs April 15 and told the vehicle was ready again. I came down Friday April 16 and inspected the hub bearing. The bolt was there but there was new grease globs inside the wheel and on the suspension. I decided I didn’t want them working on the vehicle I was going to be driving and I knew I’d have to take it to my mechanic to get the CV axle replaced since I’d suspected the grease was flying out of the CV joint boot. Any novice mechanic could have made this determination and inspected the boot for tears for confirmation. I was able to get the service report on Friday and after looking it over I noticed they replaced the hub bearing assemblies on Monday April 12. So that means the mechanic left the bolt out or possibly broke the bolt inside the new hub or cross threaded it and didn’t fix it. I say possibly broke the bolt inside the new hub or cross threaded it because the service report said they replaced the hub bearing assembly again on Wednesday Apr 14. This would not be necessary for simply leaving a bolt out. After getting the vehicle home I looked under again and it had certainly flung more grease during the drive home. My girlfriend and I spent 4 to 5 hours detailing the vehicle over the weekend and found food/drink splatters throughout the vehicle on seats/carpet and door panels. Food under every seat. Door jambs were not touched as they were filthy. I was able to get the vehicle into my mechanic on Tuesday Apr 20 and got it fixed. After talking to Mr French, he offered to pay 1/2 of the CV axle replacement if I was willing to “change my review”. Not because I want customers to be happy or because we made a mistake and want to rectify it. Offering me less than $200.00 was an insult not alone stating if I’d consider changing my review. My god man, at least offer to pay for the repair not 1/2. Also the service report shows 6 qts of oil was added during oil change. The owners manual and any internet search shows this engine requires 7 qts. I’m not sure if it’s employee incompetence or management pushing to save every nickel that cause these dangerous and unacceptable practices but it needs addressed. It’s

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy French
2.0
April 12, 2021

"Don't buy from Kings honda. Will not work with you at..."

- cms

Don't buy from Kings honda. Will not work with you at all. Was there Saturday April 10,2021 worked with Ryan and Eddie. Won't ever go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie and Ryan
March 07, 2021

"I recently had a racist incident while purchasing a new..."

- Meg

I recently had a racist incident while purchasing a new car from the Performance Kings Honda dealership. I was financing the car so I filled out all the paperwork for a loan application. Their Finance Director, asked for proof of social security and visa. I am an American-born Asian woman from NY. This white woman had assumed I was a foreigner and was asking for further proof of my identity, even after I had already provided my SSN. I obviously didn’t have a copy of my social security card because…who carries that at all times and…I didn’t think that I needed it to buy a car. But she kept asking for it, saying that Honda needed it because I was a first time buyer. I highly doubt she would have asked a white customer for proof. I’ve since reached out to Honda Financial Services and the dealership over social media and have confirmed that I do NOT need to provide proof of social security, even if I am a first time buyer. I already reported the incident to the General Manager over email and never heard anything back. Such a disappointing experience. What happened is incredibly racist and unacceptable. Do not buy from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brooke Riedeman
5.0
Jenni Hoskins
1.0
Andy French
1.0
Other Employees : Matt Falciani
March 04, 2021

"Their rating says it all. Stay away from this dealership..."

- EC

Their rating says it all. Stay away from this dealership - unprofessional and not customer supportive from their Service Manager to their GM. AVOID BUYING ANYTHING!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager & GM
Mar 15, 2021 -

Performance Kings Honda responded

EC – I’m sorry for whatever I may have done to make you feel this way, and would love the opportunity to enhance the situation. However, I cannot determine your scenario with the name EC. If you wouldn’t mind contacting me to discuss I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks, Andy French General Manager 513-774-6002 | Office www.performancekingshonda.com

February 15, 2021

"Bought a certified used Ridgeline. We felt like saleman..."

- Not smiling

Bought a certified used Ridgeline. We felt like saleman Scott was bothered to even help us..get commission for our purchase. Called his and left two messages for him. A week later, still no call back. Also just received email that it was time to change transmission fluid. Why was this not done during certification last week? Would NEVER buy or suggest buying from this dealership. DEFINITELY no smile on this face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
February 08, 2021

"First time car buyer- New Honda Accord- sales rep was..."

- tmcbrandon21

First time car buyer- New Honda Accord- sales rep was awesome but i had an absolute horrible experience with one of their finance guys. Basically we were told a certain price walking out the door and the finance officer decided to throw additional cost onto the final statement. He ran several different rates for us and each rate kept getting higher and higher. I literally left the place signing a paper i didn't want to also not know what my monthly payment was going to be. The whole time (3-4hrs) the finance officer was rolling his eyes didn't explain stuff that well to us.. just looking to get a sale. Me and my wife finally said screw it and signed the paper because we were just over the fact that we were done dealing with him. As a first time car buyer, i expect the experience to be exciting and smooth to say the least. Due to the finance officer I felt rushed uncertain of documents i was signing and thoroughly unhappy after my experience. There is more i could say within this experience but i think i would leave it just that. I want to be a life time customer of Honda, but wish my experience was a lot better than what we went through. If anything i believe i should get some type of compensation for what me and my wife went through!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Folk
1.0
Carly Henkenberns
1.0
Mark Belperio
1.0
Andy French
1.0
December 30, 2020

"Absolute fraudulent misrepresentation of a used Honda..."

- Pissedoff

Absolute fraudulent misrepresentation of a used Honda HRV. STAY AWAY FROM THESE CROOKED xxxxxxxx! I wasted my day driving 3-hour round trip for them to have sold the car just before I got there. Yeah, right! The old bait and switch. Shame on Greg Rice for his part in this deception! Never, ever deal with these people for even a small, used car! Absolute liers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Fedderman, Greg Rice
December 18, 2020

"I purchased a CPO Certified+ Civic LX Hatchback from the..."

- Off2TheRinkAgain

I purchased a CPO Certified+ Civic LX Hatchback from the team a Performance Kings Honda. The experience could not have gone better or more smoothly. Dewayne Walker was great to work with, as were Ray Hattar (Sales Mgr) and Steve Lienberger (F&I). We negotiated a fair deal for the vehicle and I was out the door in under two hours. I'll definitely be back when we need to purchase another vehicle. I've taken my 2018 Accord Touring 2.0 there for routine maintenance and to have a recall addressed and the service team has always delivered first-rate service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dewayne Walker, Ray Hattar, Steve Lienberger
October 20, 2020

"Do your research. Leased a 2019 Honda Accord Sport and..."

- Scott.carpenter

Do your research. Leased a 2019 Honda Accord Sport and absolutely hate it. Been in shop 3x and they act like the problem is me. I spend 1 hr minimum each week having to deal with hands free not working. It has a mind of its own. Kings Honda claims it’s fine. Uggghhh. Then motor on seat was bad after 100 miles. Took it to shop and they also told me all was fine. Then I had to show them it wasn’t. Then had fender bender and they don’t even have a local body shop. You have to drive to Fairfield, Ohio. Do research on dealer and car, worst experience ever with car, dealership, and overall experience. Will NEVER do business with Honda and especially Kong’s ever again. My youngest daughter wanted a Civic. After my experience, decided to give her my 2012 BMW. Rather that then do business with Honda. When I called my Sales Associate to share my dissatisfaction, he promised to speak with the Manager and call me back. That was over 6 weeks ago and no call. NICE!!!! They are consistent.....just consistently BAD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kings Honda
September 16, 2020

"TL;DR: We were given a test drive which left us stranded..."

- Peter H

TL;DR: We were given a test drive which left us stranded after it was unable to restart due to a drained battery. Expressing concern about the quality of the maintenance the car received led to a very defensive sales associate getting into our test car and speeding off mid-conversation. After speaking to a manager and receiving an insincere apology, the sales associate walked off mid-conversation again. Needless to say, the deal fell through. The worst retail experience my wife and I ever encountered. We were in the market for a brand new Honda Fit and wanted to test the Sport and EX trim levels. Upon arriving at the showroom, we were greeted by Melissa Bailey who pulled up the only remaining EX trim Fit for us to test. She mentioned to us that a dome light had been left on and that there was an issue with the infotainment system screen, but if we drove around a bit it should load and stop "spinning." At this point, we assumed that there was a computer problem but that it would resolve itself through normal use. When we hopped into the car, all sorts of dashboard indicator lights and sounds were happening as we moved slowly through the parking lot. It quickly became apparent to us that this particular car was not ready to be test driven. I parked at a nearby restaurant and turned off the ignition to see if that would resolve all the issues we were seeing, only for the car to not be able to restart. After walking back to the dealership, Melissa explained to us that the battery needed to be recharged and that we never should have turned off the ignition. Had this been explained to us from the beginning we would have understood, but the issue was described to us as though it was an infotainment system problem rather than a dead battery issue. We tried to explain this, and were met with condescension. We were asked if we'd never had a battery die on us, and when we said we hadn't her response was that we were "very young." She also explained to us that it was "like when you reboot your smartphone and it takes a minute to load everything." It felt a bit like we were ten years old and were being scolded. We're 30 years old and know how batteries work; this just wasn't initially presented to us as though it was a battery problem. Despite the above issues, we proceeded to test drive the Sport trim and spent a few minutes discussing our options. Chief among our concerns was that my wife was set on the EX trim, but the only remaining model had just stranded us at a restaurant. We realized that the dome light mentioned earlier must have drained the battery the entire time it was sitting on the lot. We drove back and explained our concerns to Melissa. If we are planning on spending 19K on a car, we wanted to ensure that it was maintained properly. A simple matter like a dome light being left on could easily be addressed by a quick check after every test drive. This calls into question the level of attention and maintenance that cars would be receiving before being sold. Her response was not sympathetic to our concerns or the experience we had. She asked again if we'd ever had a battery die on us, if we were familiar with smartphone batteries, and if we understood that sometimes kids leave lights on in cars during test drives. She then said "Stuff like this happens all the time. You've never had a problem at work before?" We felt at this point that the interaction had soured and began to tell her as such to which she responded by telling us that we were "so mean," storming off toward the car yelling "I guess I'm a terrible person!" and speeding through the parking lot in the EX model. We were left absolutely baffled at the very sharp turn the interaction had just taken. At no point in that conversation had we raised our voices, insulted her, or done anything except express our concerns about the quality of the car and our recourse should we decide to purchase it. After this experience, we went back to the showroom to talk to the sales manager Glen Standafer. He was understanding of our situation and told us that he would speak to Melissa. She returned to apologize, but it felt hollow and insincere. She excused the condescension as her "being a grandma and not being good at computers." She did not address driving off mid-conversation and we were disappointed that her reaction was to justify her behavior. While we were discussing our dissatisfaction, Melissa walked off again mid-conversation. Glen asked us if we would like to work with another sales associate. My wife responded "We'll take a day to recharge." It is ironic that the ending statement unintentionally ties so closely to the problem at hand. It's unfortunate that a day that should have ended with excitement concluded so horribly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen Standafer
3.0
Other Employees : Melissa Bailey
1
...
1 - 10 of 842 results