Back

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

Boise, ID

3.4
574 Reviews

12300 West Fairview Avenue

Boise, ID

83713

Directions

By Type

Showing 574 reviews

February 24, 2024

I was very happy with my out of state purchase of my AWD Lyriq in Jan 2024 at Peterson Cadillac in Boise, and dealing with Jim D my sales person. He even picked me up at the airport. The entire process wa More

by Tim
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Drake/Sales & Brandon
Feb 27, 2024 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle!

December 04, 2023

I recently had my vehicle serviced at Peterson Chevy in Boise, and the experience was exceptional. The service department staff demonstrated expertise, efficiency, and excellent customer care. They address More

by mnkecmnkydo
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Burton, John Hahn
Dec 06, 2023 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs.

December 04, 2023

I will always come back with my vehicle to this dealership! I love bringing my car in to get serviced!! The staff are very helpful and friendly! I highly suggest to trust this dealer with your vehi More

by Ashleypatera1210
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Poluhoff, Sofia Estrada, John Hahn, Lindsy McNeil
Dec 06, 2023 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us!

December 03, 2023

Peterson forced me to drive truck and trailer 900 miles round trip after mis-diagnosing my mother in laws car that broke down in boise during the week. They told her she needed a new motor without running More

by Logan DeChenne
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Hahn
Dec 06, 2023 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

While we understand Mr DeChenne might be frustrated at his perception of the circumstances of the question, there are several factual inaccuracies in his statement, such as. 1. No one "forced" Mr. DeChenne to do any driving. He took it upon himself to drive from his home to drive to Boise in his attempt address the situation. 2. 2 technicians agreed there was low compression in the engine, in which the vehicle needed further diagnosis to confirm. Peterson Chevrolet asked for 1 hour of additional diagnosis time to conclusively confirm the issue, at a rate of $185. Customer states we tried to charge $1700 for .7 hrs of book time, that is inaccurate. 3. Customer states we were going to leave his mother in law stranded, without running a single test. Again, we told the customer it needed further diagnosis, but they declined. 4. The customer disagreed with our diagnosis up until that point, so as a gesture of good faith, we refunded their initial diagnosis expense, so they ultimately were out of pocket $0.

Dec 06, 2023 -

Logan DeChenne responded

I have text proving they tried charging $1700, stating “ we would need to tear the top of the motor down to diagnose the problem and that would be $1700 and change”. Two technicians can agree all they want, however, it is irrelevant if not a single test was ran or a single tool pulled out. I have pictures proving everything and would happily send them to anyone on the fence about taking their car here (509)957-6177. Had we been quoted one hour I would have happily agreed as I spent 10 times that driving 900 miles. Chevrolet refunded diagnosis because I have them on recording stating they didnt do anything but spend 2 minutes of “listening” to the car, they charged $220 for said 2 minutes. Most crooked shop I’ve ever dealt with. We were not out of pocket the diagnosis after the refund but only out of pocket 900 miles on my truck and trailer, 900 miles of gas at 10 miles a gallon, 900 miles of my time, 900 miles on my tires, ect all because Chevrolet wanted to shoot from the hip and be lazy.

July 31, 2023

Do better! Their sales department is probably their best part. The service department sucks. I've tried calling to schedule service and they never pick up th More

by Mrs. Garcia
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Hahn
July 25, 2023

I have waited more than 4 weeks for Peterson to issue a reimbursement check. They have been asked by the Executive Referral team at Cadillac to send me a check - but Peterson said it was sent - and nobody More

by MadEscaladeOwner
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Business Office Manager
Jul 26, 2023 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Hi! On behalf of Peterson Toyota we are so sorry for the frustration that this issue has caused you. In reviewing our records, we believe this issue is with our Chevrolet store. Your review has been sent to management at that store. If someone has not reached out to you by now, please call John Hahn at 208-323-5000.

June 24, 2023

This was by far the best experience I have ever had buying a vehicle. I live about 8 1/2 hours away in Washington state and found a used Silverado high country that I loved so I worked out a deal over More

by Toy854run
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claire and Shannon
June 17, 2023

Got a 2023 Bolt EV, Bob West is amazing, the process was so smooth and simple. A wonderful experience start to finish. Highly recommend! More

by raviraajkate
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob West
June 12, 2023

Shopper beware, I recently had a service experience at Petersons Chevy Service that left me feeling extremely disappointed and frustrated. Not only did they overcharge me for the diagnostic fee, but their More

by Lecco92
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Leon
April 26, 2023

Between Aiden at The Value Lot and Peterson's Cadillac service department with David Leon I had the absolute worst experience ever. The Value Lot sold me a vehicle that would not pass emissions which is i More

by Marketmasterz
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Leon , Aiden The Value Lot, Amanda Fuhriman, John Hahn
1
...