Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

Boise, ID

4.3
542 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

12300 West Fairview Avenue

Boise, ID

83713

Directions

542 Reviews of Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2021

"Bought a new car there this month. Sales team is not..."

- Idaho1st

Bought a new car there this month. Sales team is not knowledgeable about the car. Service department is equally bad. Couldn’t install the floor mat driver side which became a hazard as I was driving. How can they put the driver side mat in upside down and not fastened to the clip?? My shoes were wearing the short piling off in bunches which I noticed after the mat bunched up as I lifted my foot to brake. I had to push down with all my force to brake with a bunched up mat on the pedal. They took and drove my trade in vehicle without my permission then stole my sunglasses out of it. When I took delivery of my new car the radio was turned up to full volume. The dealer lied about when my car was arriving so they could try a s hold it in their showroom for a week. I got the right story from GM. You think when you wait 18 months for something you ordered that they would be honest and upfront but really they just try to lie and deceive anywhere they can and at the end of the day they have less knowledge about the product than the consumer. The sales guys only interest was to keep me around long enough to get my trade then send me on my way. Didn’t attempt to set up my onstar or phone pairing, explain any features or anything of use. I spent 5 hrs of my workday dealing with a bunch of losers who have nothing inherently good to offer in life. You think people would want to leave this world a little better than they found it but at Peterson they’re all about taking and not giving anything of real value to anyone. Poor dealership, used to be good but with the out of state mentality creeping in it’s not Idaho anymore. Oh yeah, and the stolen glasses were never recovered. Hope the service gut who wears them has the same eye correction as me. You’d think the dealer would offer to pay for them after all they made on me but zero service there. Pretty much par for the entire sale. I even explained how I’ll need another truck to replace the one I traded. Didn’t offer to get me into something else. Pure stupidity I guess why wouldn’t you want to make another sale unless maybe you felt bad about the way you treated the customer in the first place and just wanted to make them go away so you can screw the next guy...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Drake
March 15, 2020

"SUPER EXPERIENCE"

- catbrylee

Really have to let everyone know about the great experience I had with Nick At Peterson Chevy. Service was great right from the beginning. He was polite and courteous and never stopped asking if I needed anything! I bout a new Buick Encore and it really is something else for the price. Cannot believe the value and my wife is just ecstatic over the vehicle. I will buy from them and already talking about another purchase with Nick very soon!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Perner
Mar 20, 2020 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, Chris Poluhoff - General Manager - cpoluhoff@petersoncars.com

March 04, 2020

"Scheduled appointment was for 11am Friday to change a..."

- maglites42

Scheduled appointment was for 11am Friday to change a dead battery. At 1:30pm my truck was still sitting in the same spot. When I asked how much longer, I was told it may take until Monday to complete. What? Worst customer service ever!! Customer Service rep chose to argue with me about how long it was taking rather than having my truck serviced. Had to find a ride (none was offered) an hour later I got a call that my truck was ready. 😡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
Mar 04, 2020 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Toby Spets - Service Manager - tspets@petersoncars.com

March 02, 2020

"Took my 2016 Camaro in for service along with windshield..."

- Popshall21

Took my 2016 Camaro in for service along with windshield washer pump not working. Took it on Thursday morning. It was kept overnight, it was ready late Friday. Was told there was a coolant leak. due to miscommunication within shop. John figured it out, but too late for a shuttle to pick me. Had to wait till Monday to get a ride to get car. Took longer than expected to get serviced and anew pump installed. Different mechanics failed to communicate. One overfilled coolant, another thought it was a coolant leak.John, service manager, got it straightened out, but I was w/o car over the weekend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unnamed mechanics.
Mar 03, 2020 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

We appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything else we can do. We hope to talk with you soon. Sincerely, Toby Spets - Service Manager - tspets@petersoncars.com

December 18, 2019

"Outstanding dealership!! From Paul talking to me first,..."

- elkhunter21

Outstanding dealership!! From Paul talking to me first, then Jim finishing the sale, and Scott in finance making the numbers work. I appreciate all there hard work. I love my new Trail Boss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sofia Estrada
5.0
Chris Poluhoff
5.0
Other Employees : Paul, Jim, Scott Brown.
Jan 06, 2020 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.

November 27, 2019

"My daughter’s Saturn was on 0% for oil needed change, I..."

- scwilliams347

My daughter’s Saturn was on 0% for oil needed change, I just drove in and Megan signed me in.I waited and was done in an hour. Peterson Chevrolet service people are Awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan and John Ash
Jan 06, 2020 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle.

November 23, 2019

"Taylor helped me buy a used Chevy avalanche! Fast and..."

- Terry Richmond

Taylor helped me buy a used Chevy avalanche! Fast and friendly service!! Financing was fast and easy too! Also got a free hoodie with my purchase!! Thanks again! Terry Richmond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor
Jan 06, 2020 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Terry, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business!

November 21, 2019

"Sales staff was great but, it took forever for the..."

- Buzz

Sales staff was great but, it took forever for the service department to fix a recall and I ended up spending the day at the dealership. My truck was finally done but they didn’t get it into detail or a wash that could have been done while we signed papers. Happy with sales not with the service. I would recommend once someone signs the paper work that vehicle gets instantly detailed and gone through, just an idea.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin and Derek.
Jan 06, 2020 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

We would like to thank you for sharing this review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit.

November 01, 2019

"Came in for oil changeVery professional and..."

- AlexPaden

Came in for oil change Very professional and courteous Got out in time to get to work on time. Thank you for servicing my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sofia Estrada
5.0
Chris Poluhoff
5.0
October 24, 2019

"Recent service on a 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche"

- Thomas

Timely lube, oil, and filter service was performed on my Avalanche. The staff was very courteous and professional. My service adviser was very polite and courteous and seemed very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla
1
...
1 - 10 of 542 results