Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

4.5

534 Lifetime Reviews

12300 West Fairview Avenue, Boise, Idaho 83713 Directions
Call (208) 323-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

534 Reviews of Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2019

"Came in for oil changeVery professional and..."

- AlexPaden

Came in for oil change Very professional and courteous Got out in time to get to work on time. Thank you for servicing my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sofia Estrada
5.0
Chris Poluhoff
5.0
October 24, 2019

"Recent service on a 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche"

- Thomas

Timely lube, oil, and filter service was performed on my Avalanche. The staff was very courteous and professional. My service adviser was very polite and courteous and seemed very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla
September 28, 2019

"Colorado purchase "

- Joe

Great service everyone was so helpful great salesman didn’t take too long drove out in a 2018 Chevy Colorado great experience I would recommend Peterson to anybody that wants to buy a car or truck everything was wonderful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
September 20, 2019

"Service "

- Gary

Heather was excellent to work with in service. I would come back to get my car worked on here again if I didn’t live three hours ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather in service
September 05, 2019

"Ridiculous pricing"

- Rodney Thunderstud

$160 to replace a fuel filter? $95 for the filter part? Never again. They’ve replaced the filter in the past for less than half of what they charged me yesterday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Megan
Sep 17, 2019 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Rodney, I am sorry to hear your frustrations with our pricing to replace your fuel filter. The price for the part was $59.95 and the additional charges was for the tax and labor to install your fuel filter. While we try to stay price competitive with other repair facilities in our area it can be difficult in the rapidly changing automotive industry. Your review and comments are a reminder that we must continue to deliver high quality work and customer service at a competitive price. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to service your vehicles in the future. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance. Thank you Toby Spets Service Manager Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac 208.323.5198

September 03, 2019

"That anxiety of buying"

- 2labfam

Honestly this was one of our better experiences with dealerships, never felt pressured to buy anything even on a busy weekend . From start to finish and the wheeling and dealing was done with ease.. thank you Paul, Shannon and the rest of the staff! Brody I’ll be seeing you for accessories soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul and Shannon
August 18, 2019

"Great experience, friendly, personable, "

- Happybuyer

Ben was friendly, personable, helpful in answering all my questions. He wasn’t pushy and didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Mendez, Mike, Derrick Hayhurst
August 15, 2019

"Great Experience !"

- Chevy69

We knew what we wanted and salesman Jim D helped us go through the process with ease. All staff were very friendly and professional including Ryan in finance. Made it a pleasant experience to work with Peterson's . It is easy to know why they have been in business over 90yrs ! Thank you, we love our new Chevy Silverado ! Mic and Kim Webb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Drake, Ryan Dowdle,Mike Kimble
July 08, 2019

"Treated with respect, dealership work hard "

- Truly Encore

Great experience, and we told them what we could afford and the dealership made it work. Would recommend to friends and family, They did there job on getting us the best rates possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick and Scott in finance
March 28, 2019

"Friendly service"

- debg

Rob did an excellent job in answering our questions. We had a good test drive. Rob checked if he did not have answers to our questions and quickly got back to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Poluhoff
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 534 results