Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

Boise, ID

3.8
549 Reviews

12300 West Fairview Avenue

Boise, ID

83713

Directions

549 Reviews of Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

Sort by
October 20, 2021

"Brought my car in for maintenance and worked with Travis...."

- ck83709

Brought my car in for maintenance and worked with Travis. He was very professional and had great customer service. It was a great experience and I appreciate the knowledgeable and service he provided in helping me through my many questions and process! We'll work with him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
October 10, 2021

"I submitted an on-line interest and was contacted by..."

- LRKnudsen

I submitted an on-line interest and was contacted by phone late one Friday afternoon (4:30 PM). I told the young lady that I was currently in line at the store and asked her to call me back a little later. She said she would call me back at 5:15. I was ready and waiting by my phone at 5:15 but she never called. I am 67 years old and have worked in sales most of my life. That was a missed opportunity.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember her name
September 19, 2021

"Worst dealer I’ve ever dealt with. And their commercials..."

- Idaho1st

Worst dealer I’ve ever dealt with. And their commercials are equally bad. if you want to know the caliber of the siblings in the commercial consider this. I ordered a new 2020 vette in august 2019. Long story short, my order and some others went right to the Peterson’s themselves. Found out from one of the sales guys. Not the one I ordered from and not one that knew I had ordered a vette. So I settled for a 2021. Big deal who cares it’s just a car but don’t give these guys your business. I’d order somewhere else. Their service department is equally bad. would not trust them with my vehicle ever again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sofia Estrada
1.0
Chris Poluhoff
1.0
DAS Admin
1.0
August 15, 2021

"Had our Arcadia in for warranty work and as always I was..."

- Ron

Had our Arcadia in for warranty work and as always I was super gun-shy with all the up-selling and usual pressure to complete extra services. I got a call telling me what was wrong and when the vehicle would be ready and THAT WAS IT!!! Thanks for making it painless>

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAS Admin
3.0
July 20, 2021

"Today I took my 2017 Chevrolet Colorado for an oil change..."

- Kamrandadsetan

Today I took my 2017 Chevrolet Colorado for an oil change and other routine maintenance . I purchased the truck brand new along with some prepaid oil changes. When I clipped the coupon out the book that I was given. The lady who handled my service told me that the coupon was no good and already has been used. How can a coupon have been used when it was still attached to the book. There are two other unused coupons still in in the booklet. Upon my stern insistence one of the coupons were honored , but now I am stuck with two other coupon which I have already paid for. A gentleman from the finance office told me he would talk to the general manager and would let me know what they can do . Two hours later and I am still waiting. Between me and my family we bought 5 cars from Peterson. They have all stopped using the dealership for poor service. Well I am done too. You have poor service and do not honor your commitment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Hayhurst
July 05, 2021

"bought a used equinox from day one i had trouble with..."

- bob

bought a used equinox from day one i had trouble with some of the electrical things the next day i went back talked to salesman said he would talk to his mgr 7 days later still waiting for reply trying to figure out what to do

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Poluhoff
3.0
DAS Admin
2.0
April 27, 2021

"Had my car serviced for a recall on the lift struts. The..."

- Idaho1st

Had my car serviced for a recall on the lift struts. The back trunk door would close on its own weight when cold. Before bringing the car in I marked the back underside of the struts with a clear piece of tape. When I picked up the car they said all done got them replaced your good to go. I called back and told them they hadn’t replaced the struts. After going around in circles with service dept they said the struts were fine and didn’t actually need to be replaced. It was summer time and I explained that I acted on the recall only because I knew what it felt like in the winter to have the xxxx lift gate fall on my xxxx head on its own. Got it taken care of elsewhere. Of course the other dealer had to charge because it showed that the recall had been performed!! Don’t trust this dealer or it’s service dept. bad news. On a different service trip I paid several hundred bucks for them to change out the coolant per service manual scheduled maintenance. They only changed the engine coolant and not the hybrid system coolant which I pointed out to them. After running in circles they finally admitted they hadn’t flushed the hybrid system coolant after initially trying to pass it off as being done. They offered to do it for $200 more. I had already paid for the service they didn’t do... did it myself why waste any more time with these idiots. Hard to believe in such tough times for many people that these guys can be so greedy and gouge people to death on service and car prices. Don’t care about keeping a customer because there’s another idiot coming in right behind them from some other state to take their place. Do yourself a favor and shop around until you find the right deal. Any dealer will service your vehicle regardless of where you bought it and give you the same service treatment regardless...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They’ve gone through so many who knows
March 27, 2021

"Bought a new car there this month. Sales team is not..."

- Idaho1st

Bought a new car there this month. Sales team is not knowledgeable about the car. Service department is equally bad. Couldn’t install the floor mat driver side which became a hazard as I was driving. How can they put the driver side mat in upside down and not fastened to the clip?? My shoes were wearing the short piling off in bunches which I noticed after the mat bunched up as I lifted my foot to brake. I had to push down with all my force to brake with a bunched up mat on the pedal. They took and drove my trade in vehicle without my permission then stole my sunglasses out of it. When I took delivery of my new car the radio was turned up to full volume. The dealer lied about when my car was arriving so they could try a s hold it in their showroom for a week. I got the right story from GM. You think when you wait 18 months for something you ordered that they would be honest and upfront but really they just try to lie and deceive anywhere they can and at the end of the day they have less knowledge about the product than the consumer. The sales guys only interest was to keep me around long enough to get my trade then send me on my way. Didn’t attempt to set up my onstar or phone pairing, explain any features or anything of use. I spent 5 hrs of my workday dealing with a bunch of losers who have nothing inherently good to offer in life. You think people would want to leave this world a little better than they found it but at Peterson they’re all about taking and not giving anything of real value to anyone. Poor dealership, used to be good but with the out of state mentality creeping in it’s not Idaho anymore. Oh yeah, and the stolen glasses were never recovered. Hope the service gut who wears them has the same eye correction as me. You’d think the dealer would offer to pay for them after all they made on me but zero service there. Pretty much par for the entire sale. I even explained how I’ll need another truck to replace the one I traded. Didn’t offer to get me into something else. Pure stupidity I guess why wouldn’t you want to make another sale unless maybe you felt bad about the way you treated the customer in the first place and just wanted to make them go away so you can screw the next guy...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Drake
March 15, 2020

"SUPER EXPERIENCE"

- catbrylee

Really have to let everyone know about the great experience I had with Nick At Peterson Chevy. Service was great right from the beginning. He was polite and courteous and never stopped asking if I needed anything! I bout a new Buick Encore and it really is something else for the price. Cannot believe the value and my wife is just ecstatic over the vehicle. I will buy from them and already talking about another purchase with Nick very soon!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Perner
Mar 20, 2020 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, Chris Poluhoff - General Manager - cpoluhoff@petersoncars.com

March 04, 2020

"Scheduled appointment was for 11am Friday to change a..."

- maglites42

Scheduled appointment was for 11am Friday to change a dead battery. At 1:30pm my truck was still sitting in the same spot. When I asked how much longer, I was told it may take until Monday to complete. What? Worst customer service ever!! Customer Service rep chose to argue with me about how long it was taking rather than having my truck serviced. Had to find a ride (none was offered) an hour later I got a call that my truck was ready. 😡

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
Mar 04, 2020 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Toby Spets - Service Manager - tspets@petersoncars.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 549 results