Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Phil Hughes Honda

Athens, GA

4.7
248 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3200 Atlanta Hwy

Athens, GA

30606

Directions

248 Reviews of Phil Hughes Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2015

"Hassle free"

- rafelix10

My experience was hassle free. the service department order the replacement part for my Honda Pilot and they took care of it in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Lovette
Jan 14, 2016 -

Phil Hughes Honda responded

We're so happy you had a positive and timely service experience at Phil Hughes! Thanks for your review!

November 08, 2015

"Bought a new civic"

- Jessica.Dunham

I've purchased a vehicle from Phil Hughes Honda before about 7yrs ago and I just recently traded my old civic in for a new 2012 civic that I absolutely love. Richard Williams helped me with my first civic and when I came back to trade it in I asked for him and he still gave me the best service as the first time. He's amazing and deserves so much credit. I love my new civic thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Williams
Jan 14, 2016 -

Phil Hughes Honda responded

Thank you Jessica!! Richard was thrilled to have you as a return customer and then for you to post such a kind review of his sales service. We are so glad you love your new vehicle! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any issues with your new vehicle - we look forward to seeing you when you service your Civic!

November 06, 2015

"Wonderful Service"

- dhtanghal101

I could only say good comments about Bill Carson. Since we bought out Honda from Phil Hughes Honda, Bill's been helping me out. From my Son's Honda Accord, my wife's Honda Accord and even my Honda Odyssey. Phil Hughes service department should be very proud of your Service Team. They are wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Carson
Jan 14, 2016 -

Phil Hughes Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words regarding your service experience with Bill! What a happy Honda family you have - we appreciate your family's loyalty to our dealership and hope you continue to have positive experiences with us!

October 03, 2013

"Chuck Ensminger was great to deal with during my car..."

- IlovemynewFord

Chuck Ensminger was great to deal with during my car shopping experience. I did not purchase a Honda, but this dealership has a great reputation, so I considered a Honda. I felt he gave me bottom line pricing without high pressure sales tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Ensminger
May 16, 2013

"Chuck Ensminger was very helpful in selecting a vehiclw..."

- texasres

Chuck Ensminger was very helpful in selecting a vehiclw for me.I looked at all the CRV that were on the lot.Selected the one htat Ibought. I would reecommend Phil Hughes to all my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Ensminger
Other Employees : chuck ensminger
September 26, 2012

"My family researched the type of car that we wanted..."

- mellotticus

My family researched the type of car that we wanted online and also determined our price range. After spending a day negotiating via email with another dealer, we decided to also contact Phil Hughes Honda to see whether they could match our other deal. We had some reservations about the other dealer’s trustworthiness, and wanted to have a back-up plan in place in case that deal fell through. Kevin Christian and Brandon Self of the Internet Sales Department communicated with us via email and gave us an offer. It was not quite as low as the other dealer, so we planned on purchasing from the other dealer. However, when we met the other dealer for our scheduled appointment, he changed the terms of our negotiated deal. We left that dealership feeling very frustrated and called Phil Hughes Honda. Although they were closing in an hour and a half and we were two hours away, they told us to come on. (We ended up taking even longer to get there due to traffic and they stayed very late for us!) The car that we had emailed about earlier that day had already sold, but Sales Representative Andrew Elder offered us six other comparable options and provided information over the phone. When we arrived, he showed us the vehicles and answered our questions. We liked working with Andrew because he listened to what we wanted and then provided us with all of our options. The interaction seemed very genuine and honest. We chose the car that we liked best and drove it away that night. All of our dealings with everyone at Phil Hughes were pleasant. The staff were courteous, respectful and honest. We were quoted a good deal and then Phil Hughes came through, never trying to add any additional costs, etc. We are grateful to the team at Phil Hughes for staying late and felt appreciated as customers. Thank you to Brandon, Kevin, Joey Floyd, Chuck Fleming, and especially Andrew Elder for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Wilcher
Other Employees : Andrew Elder, Joey Floyd, Chuck Fleming, Brandon Self and Kevin Christian
September 23, 2011

"My first time even looking into buying a vehicle (Honda..."

- trenekia.williams

My first time even looking into buying a vehicle (Honda Odyssey and thanks to Carlos i will deeply consider purchasing my first SUV. Thanks You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Rhodes
October 08, 2009

"We were looking for a used Honda Pilot at a good price. ..."

- antfog1

We were looking for a used Honda Pilot at a good price. Phil Hughes had two in our price range, and they allowed us to take both on overnight test drives. This was very helpful. The internet sales staff, Kevin Christian and Rachel Callis, made the car buying experience excellent. We agreed on a price before I returned from the second extended test drive. When I arrived all the paperwork was ready to sign. They cleaned up the car and we were ready to go in about an hour or less. I would highly recommend anyone searching for a Honda deal with Phil Hughes Honda, and particularly with the internet sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Christian and Rachel Callis
Jan 14, 2016 -

Phil Hughes Honda responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy Kevin and Rachel could assist you in the sales process as quickly and efficiently as possible. We appreciate you choosing Phil Hughes Honda for your family vehicle - we hope to see you again soon for all of your Pilot's servicing needs!

...
25
241 - 248 of 248 results