About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Planet Subaru

4.5

85 Lifetime Reviews

596 Washington St, Hanover, Massachusetts 02339 Directions
Sales: (781) 825-1255

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

85 Reviews of Planet Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2017

" Y new car "

- Bernad

The best buying experience I’ve had. David Gardner ant the entire staff were outstanding I love my new Forrester and the comfort of driving it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
Oct 31, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thank you for recognizing the quality of our team and the quality of the vehicles we sell. We appreciate your business! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

October 17, 2017

"Purchase of 2017 Outback"

- 805drum

Planet Subaru was very helpful in the purchase of my Certified Pre-Owned Outback. I first found out about Planet Subaru while searching car reviews on YouTube. The videos they made were very informative. I went to the Planet Subaru website and it was packed full of information. Most of the Subaru sites were identical to each other but Planet’s stood out as much more informative. They had comparisons of non-Subaru vehicles. I was surprised that the comparisons showed all of the data that it did even if the non-Subaru vehicle had more leg room or better fuel mileage. The comparisons seemed honest & did not omit something to make one model better than the other. It saved me a lot of time comparing manuals and vehicle specifications. When I called them, even though I live in California they took the time to answer my questions. I live in California and a dealership in Massachusetts helped me to decide on the purchase of my 2017 Outback.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klaire Perkins
Oct 17, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks Leo, we invest a lot of time and effort in creating a reliable research site, including lots of comparisons and videos that no one else offers. We appreciate the recognition even if four days is a bit far to drive to visit us in person! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

September 29, 2017

"Sales Review "

- ecspink

My husband and I bought a home and needed a vehicle that was large enough for us, a German Shepherd and two cats to drive cross country. After looking at many different SUVS, we decided the Subaru Outback was perfect for our needs. We went to Planet Subaru in Hanover MA and we were pleasantly surprised by the warm greeting from one of their employees and two dogs which we thought was great. We were then introduced to our salesman Joe. He sat down with us and listened to our needs. We were not only looking for a safe, efficient and comforting vehicle, we wanted a fair price. I believe that a fair price is one that is not only good for us but for the dealership. Our salesman Joe showed us a Subaru Outback that was in the showroom which my husband and I were already drawn to. After looking over the vehicle, my husband went on a test drive with Joe. I decided to stay back and look at their huge amount of inventory. We wanted a certain color and features that were important to us. We wanted convenience features such as comfortable seats that were power adjustable, features that were ergonomically designed, a good stereo system, enough room for our long cross country trip with our pets and enough room that we didn't feel crammed. The Outback we decided on had everything we wanted in a new SUV. We wanted an outstanding AWD system as we were moving to the Northwest where weather and road conditions were different than Massachusetts. We were very pleased with our experience at Planet Subaru. Our salesman Joe and our finance manager Scott listened to our wants and needs and never were pushy. We were grateful for all of the effort Scott put in to get us a low interest rate and a preowned certification. We drove cross country and we were very pleased with the performance, comfort and safety features. We both are very satisfied with our experience at Planet Subaru. One of the biggest things that made us buy from them was their approach to a vehicle buying process. We never felt that anyone was pushy with us or made us feel like if we didn't buy the Outback that day, we weren't going to get the same deal. I hope this review will help others with their decision to purchase their next vehicle from a Planet Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
Oct 02, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thank you for recognizing Scott and Joe, and for sharing all these details about the process of buying a car at Planet. The pleasantness you describe is baked right in to the model, so it's no accident! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

September 21, 2017

"Another great experience"

- Lynn

Planet Subaru radio commercials hooked us in last year and my husband's wonderful buying experience made us return when I started looking for a car. For this second time we again received exemplary customer service from a staff that is a total 180 from the dreaded pressured car sales pitches. The norm at Planet Subaru in Hanover is respect for the customer, total honesty, and a true desire to find the car that suits your needs. We worked with Derek and found him to be extremely knowledgeable, very easy to talk to and able to suggest a variety of buying options. I am a former purchaser of Toyotas and most recently a Honda CRV but I would never go back based on this enjoyable shopping experience. I never thought that I would call buying a car "enjoyable" but this was!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Sadovnikoff (sales), Dave? (business office)
Sep 22, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Lynn, thank you for recognizing Derek and Dave. We're flattered that you appreciate the different kind of experience at Planet. We built this dealership for you and other decent folks who just want to be treated well and get a good deal. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

September 18, 2017

"Outstanding knowlege of all aspects the products"

- Fran

Sirs; My wife and I have had two meetings with MS Blaauboer recently in our quest to find and buy a new car. I am delighted to report that Ms Blaauboer is hands down the most knowledgeable car sales person we have ever encountered. I am a very technical person; every question I asked was answered correctly and with lots of other pertinent information. Her personality and great knowledge do you dealership a huge service. After our previous visit to Planet Subaru I tried to call you folks several times but never got past the sales desk. I don't know how you reward employees for exceptional service but, be advised Ms. Blaauboer deserves something more than a "ata girl" Best regards, Francis D. Collins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MS Laurie Blaauboer
Sep 21, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Francis, thank you for recognizing Lauri and her commitment to providing an "undealership" experience. It's the rare business that can boast of someone with her character and professionalism, and we're proud that she's on our team! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

September 07, 2017

"Worth the trip from the Cape!"

- naborn

From the first e-mail response to my initial inquiry to the test drive and then to the final delivery of my new vehicle, I was treated with courtesy, respect and professionalism. My questions and concerns were addressed promptly and honestly. The vehicle itself is a perfect fit for my needs. I generally hate the car buying process, but the no-pressure staff at Planet Subaru made the experience pleasant and rewarding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ Powell (sales), Scott Forrester (finance), Meg Brewster (initial response to e-mail inquiry and personal phone call), Ally ? (service counter)
Sep 08, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks for making the drive! You are one of many who see the benefits of spending a few extra minutes in the car in order to enjoy the car buying experience. We appreciate you making the extra effort and also for recognizing RJ, Scott, and Deb. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

September 04, 2017

"amazing visit"

- starravia

I went to planet looking into the WRX. I was greeted at the door by Klaire. She was so warm and easy to talk with. I didnt make and appointment, I just walked in randomly. We discussed options and what i was looking for in the car. We settled on looking at the 2018 wrx premium. You can tell by the way Klaire talks about the wrx that she truly loves and respects the car. She stands behind Subaru and she made me more confident in purchasing one. I had not driven manual in about 8 years and she was patient and let me drive around the parking lot for a bit before i was comfortable enough to hit the streets. Not once during the whole visit did she try and sell me on something else. Everyone there at planet are amazing, however if you want to be treated right and make sure you're getting everything out of your subaru go and see Klaire she's the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klaire
Sep 04, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thank you for recognizing Klaire, one of many saleswomen (and men) at Planet that brought no bad "car biz" habits to Planet because we recruited them from outside the car business. See you in service for your first oil change! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

September 01, 2017

"Most pleasant transactions with rhonda and scott"

- Avignonfrance

Worked with rhonda sommers. She was knowledgeable, helpful and very personable. Not pushy like so many auto sales people. She answered all questions in s calm, honest fashion. I enjoyed having such a nice person to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhonda diners and Scott forester.
Sep 04, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Merci, Avignon! This is the experience we strive to offer to everyone, and we're delighted to know that we succeeded with you! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

August 31, 2017

"Smooth and straightforward car-buying experience"

- adas284

Online sales team does a good job of answering questions up front, so when you show up in person, it's a matter of finalizing some details, and then coming in to sign the papers and pick up your car. Never once did I feel pressured, or anything. Every option was carefully laid out for me to choose and I was given privacy and time to consider before deciding. The added bonus is that they are pet-friendly, and the first time, I was able to bring my dog - they have a number of dogs walking around the showroom, and it felt cozy! I would highly recommend Planet for their professionalism, timely manner of doing things, and service provided. They made the car buying experience a lot less stressful than ANY other dealership I've shopped at before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauri
Sep 04, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thank you for recognizing Lauri and our Internet Managers, Deb, and Lisa. We are flattered to hear that your experience conformed with our aspirations to be deliver an "undealership" experience! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

August 22, 2017

"Quick pricing, friendly, responsive"

- Stace C

We shopped many local dealers for a new Outback and spoke with Deb Brewster and Lisa Ferreira. They were really helpful in telling us about the cars available, and made a great offer out of the gate. No playing around. Ultimately, we found a car with the exact options we wanted at another dealership, but hands down, Planet was next in line based on price alone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deb Brewster, Lisa Ferreira
Aug 25, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Stace, thanks for complimenting Lisa and Deb. "Less price and more nice" has been a winning formula for us over the years. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results