Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pohanka Acura

Chantilly, VA

4.8
1,447 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13911 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy

Chantilly, VA

20151

Directions

1,447 Reviews of Pohanka Acura

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2007

"This is the worst ever car dealer I came across. These..."

- jhonykam

This is the worst ever car dealer I came across. These guys are most unethical folks. Never ever sign before reading anything. Lenny Gonzales is a pain in the neck and the sales guy Kamal is another pain. Never ever work with them. I don't know this Lenny is in the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lenny Gonzales, Kamal Behhoummad
September 13, 2007

"I bought my 2002 RSX from Pohanka, which went relatively..."

- Irishosity

I bought my 2002 RSX from Pohanka, which went relatively well, mostly because an employee had priced it $2000 below book online by accident. However, when I got rear ended, I decided to take it to Pohanka Collision to get repaired. I thought I would be treated well, since I had purchased the car there, however, the service was horrible. They kept my car for 6 days, and did not remount the bumper correctly, which is quite simple, so I made them keep it an extra day. Essentially insurance paid more for my Kia rental than it did for the repair of my car, and it shows. NEVER get your car fixed at Pohanka Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
4
September 07, 2007

"Dealing with the sales team was a very pain-free process...."

- alicia_anne_harvey

Dealing with the sales team was a very pain-free process. We were pleased with the price and everything worked out exactly how we wanted it to. However when it came to getting our money back on the trade-in things took a different turn. I have never dealt with a General Sales Manager (Mr. Gonzalez) so arrogant, condescending, and un-empathetic before. The accounting dept. didn't send the pay-off out in a timely manner, thus not allowing us to receive our check in the time promised. When the complaint was brought to the GSM, he was the biggest jerk we have ever dealt with. We brought our old Acura there for service and were very pleased, and so that's why we chose buy our new Acura from them. However, if this is how their management treats customers, I never want to do business with them again ... and we won't. To bad for them, because they just lost out on another sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gonzalez
August 31, 2006

"I bought a used 03 TL that was a formerly leased vehicle..."

- beeker

I bought a used 03 TL that was a formerly leased vehicle and was certified. I was provided the CarFax report and checked Kelly Blue Book while my 89 Legend was being evaluated for trade-in. Price was $2300 less than KBB. I got a fair price for my trade-in with no haggle. I only got one wireless key fob and no valet key, though I was told the valet key was there. I called and was initially told "it's a used vehicle--what you have is all you get", but when I arrived to get a valet key and a can of touch-up paint, I got both plus another wireless key fob for the 2nd memory seat (very used)--but all free. This car has navigation, and before I purchased I was told I'd get a free update from Pohanka every year, a $185 value. The current DVD is from 2003 or earlier, so I'm unsure whether they'll honor this (new updates come out yearly in Sep). Ledys also said I could download an update from the internet, which I find hard to believe, but as yet cannot refute. Overall experience was positive, but I'll be cautious and wary of service here based on other inputs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ledys Baber
August 14, 2006

"We had our 01 TL with 55k miles in for a Virginia State..."

- ltessier

We had our 01 TL with 55k miles in for a Virginia State Safety Inspection. We recieved a call saying the front ball joints were bad. I had them reject the car. I am a licensed Virginia State Safety Inspector (work for a private fleet & can only inspect company owned vehicles) and checked the front end myself. I did not find anything wrong. I took the car to another shop for inspection. They did not find anything wrong with the front end. They put a new inspection sticker on. I am dissapointed since they are around the corner from the house. I will find another place to take the car for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
August 04, 2006

"I recently took my 2003 TL in for the 60K service. The..."

- tlowner

I recently took my 2003 TL in for the 60K service. The customer service rep called me and told me that the ball joints needed to be replaced. He said that this was a safety item and that it would not pass the state safety inspection. This made me suspicious, because I had just had the state inspection performed on the car the previous week and the inspector said that everything looked great. I therefore declined to have Pohanka replace the ball joints, but after I had picked the car up I took it to a reputable auto repair shop and had them inspect the ball joints. They could not find any problems. I can only conclude that either the Pohanka mechanic was incompetent, or they were trying to run up my bill with unnecessary work. Either way, this is why I rated their customer service, quality of work, and overall experience so low. The customer service rep was polite but condescending. The pricing was average.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
June 20, 2006

"I contacted this dealership in regards to COSTCO auto..."

- cwkmwaw

I contacted this dealership in regards to COSTCO auto program and expecting to purchase the Acura TSX in the very near future. The customer service I received was beyond reprehensible. Their representative felt the need to sell me a car other than the one I had already decided to purchase. When I asked for information regarding the car I was interested in I was ignored and to this day have not received any correspondence regarding the information I had requested. I will never do business with Pohanka in the future. FYI, I purchased the automobile I was interested in from Radley Acura in Woodbridge and the service (so far) has been excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
December 28, 2005

"Initial visit, salesman not very helpful with features of..."

- TLbuyer06

Initial visit, salesman not very helpful with features of the car, didn't explain much. Overall experience was less than satisfactory. Price quoted was for my car choice, which was supposedly in stock, only to find car was not in stock, was told if they had to order the car there would be a price increase - "bait and switch" not sure, then was told car would be delivered on a certain date, only to find car not delivered on certain date, not sure when delivery will be made. They just don't seem to have their act together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 20, 2005

"This guy that I dealt with solely by online was the most..."

- netguroo

This guy that I dealt with solely by online was the most arrogant /rude salesman I have dealt with. I had requested quotes from Acura but ended buying Lexus. Out of courtesy I notified this guy by email that I had got Lexus and I would not need any further quites. The guy sends me an email ridiculing me about my decision. I was in the market for another car (still I am) - could still be an Acura- but Pohanka definitely lost it's chance because of this rude employee. If I were his manager (I hope he doesnt own this place) I will fire him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
pchapman
October 30, 2005

"Very unethical - would not provide an out the door price..."

- TLBuyer

Very unethical - would not provide an out the door price via email. Said they needed more information regaridng the purchase. We had already provided make, model, year, color, accessories, and indicated that we were buying the car in cash the next seven days. Would only deal over the phone or in person and sent back some ridiculour email about not disclosing the price because they needed to protect my privacy rights. This was an obvious ploy to get me in so they could apply more of thier same tired tricks. Stay away form these people. If the dealer cannot disclose full pricing details w/o haggling you in person, go somewhere else. Sent to same request to Chevy Chase Acura; got a great price with full pricing details promptly and easily

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Kresin, Internet Sale Mgr
1,431 - 1,440 of 1,447 results