Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Porsche Huntington

Huntington Station, NY

2.8
80 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

855 East Jericho Turnpike

Huntington Station, NY

11746

Directions

80 Reviews of Porsche Huntington

Sort by Write a review
December 18, 2020

"This used to be a great dealership, I have been a..."

- zisky68

This used to be a great dealership, I have been a customer for over 20 years purchasing 5 different vehicles from them back to the old Sportique location. The service has gone greatly downhill and they cannot correctly diagnose or correct problems, I just do not think the talent is available for these complicated cars. In late 2015 we purchased a Cayenne S and had problems with it right away, the sound system/navigation/computer would just crash, and you would get screeches and noise throughout the system. They replaced the amp then the system them they reflashed it. The vehicle was at the dealership a total of 12 times for this issue the last time for over two weeks, with no solutions. I let them do all the recommended service, the minor service, the major service, everything, because I wanted to keep the vehicle longer term as it was the last of the V8’s. One month after the warranty ended the system went haywire and I brought it in, they found the problem INSTANTLY and told me it was the sunroof drains and it would be a $5000 job and the NO it would not be covered. I should have started a complete stink with PCNA, but I decided to trade the car for a 911 instead of dealing with the problems. I felt very betrayed by the dealership who I had given so much business over so many years that they would not even try to fight for me and make this right, I should not have bought another Porsche at that time, but I did. AND the 911 was a total lemon and the dealer could not fix it!!!! 2018 911 base with 3000 miles on it at delivery it had a leak, so they had to replace something, then an oil leak (after a service) that turned out to be a turbo. Then the big problems a leak from the coolant pump, that they repaired but then the car would overheat OVER and OVER and OVER!! 5 time stuck on the side of the road waiting for a tow truck, 5 times they tried to fix it and it just continued to overheat!! The dealer replaced the pump again then a valve then there was air in the system then they just did not know! All of this with 7000 miles on the car. Well, I finally got so sick of being stuck that I traded the car in and that will be my last Porsche for a while. I even got an email from a new dealership after the trade to rate the service, because as you can guess it overheated again and the replaced the pump…again!! I would not recommend the service department at Porsche of Huntington, the technicians do not seem to have the knowledge and the dealership itself it too small and overcrowded. Just trying to find a place to park your car is a challenge and the service advisors change on a monthly basis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Tuzzolino
5.0
Shaun Tjepkema
1.0
July 09, 2020

"What a great experience Cary Markowitz was very honest..."

- Domingo H.

What a great experience Cary Markowitz was very honest and I got a great deal on my wife’s car , excelente service , very professional and fair , I will buy my next car from them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary Markowitz
5.0
October 08, 2019

"Porsche Huntington always exceeds my expectations when..."

- Isrstrategies

Porsche Huntington always exceeds my expectations when purchasing a new vehicle for myself or my family going back 20 plus years now and dealing with the same sales person Mark Tuzzolino. It’s a family owned business and they really care about the customer they provide great service before the sale during the sale and after the sale always working for future business and loyalty to their customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Tuzzolino
5.0
September 12, 2019

"Damaged car, didn't inform me."

- st0k3d

Scheduled appointment to bring car in for a simple warranty issue and 6 year/60k maintenance. 1. Cancelled two appointments on me, both the night before. 2. Took 20 days to complete work on car. 3. After picking up my car, immediately upon arriving home I noticed that someone either hit something with my car, or someone hit my car while in their possession. Damaged my front bumper on 911. No one at dealership informed me. Call Service Advisor to tell them about the damage. Send photo of the damage. Get repair estimate from my body shop to have repairs completed. Now they are insisting I must use their body shop to repair the damage they did to my car because it will save them money. I just want my car repaired correctly, the first time. Ask to speak to service manager, not available, supposed to call me, haven't heard from them in two days. Completely unapologetic about the entire situation. They are acting like they are doing me a favor for crashing my car. All I want is my car fixed correctly and to be done with this place. Porsche Huntington is unfortunately the gift that keeps on giving. If you value your car, don't take it here. Completely unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Cone
August 17, 2019

"no return phone call "

- smh

Follow up is huge is this business. I was told by Sean B I would hear from him last week. It’s now the end of last week and I still haven’t heard from him yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Brereton
1.0
January 29, 2019

"Seemless Deal - Would Do Business Again"

- theunitedstates

I did business with Chris and Cary, and can't be happier. Cary worked hard to get ma a vehicle, and made sure to get it so I could build it to my specs. Throughout the process Cary kept me updated and was very responsive. Chris made sure to make the financing as easy as possible, and got my vehicle quickly into a shop for a ceramic coating so I could take delivery ASAP. Very smooth process once I got the dealer, and had my vehicle on the road without a hitch. Will definitely be back to this dealer and enjoyed the experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary Markowitz
5.0
Chris Pizzolorusso
5.0
January 10, 2019

"Experience that Exceeds Expectations "

- czarcone5

Whether you are a Porsche enthusiast or first time owner, we all seek a purchase experience that includes someone who will support you through the process providing answers to your questions and remaining patient with you as you make your decision. At Porsche of Huntington, Cary Markowitz was exactly that. He introduced me to number of new and used Porsche models, discussed what I was planning to use the car for, reviewed features and shared his opinion on what he felt would be the best fit. I visited the show room a number of times, emailed him questions and throughout the entire process he was accomadating and did not once push me to speed up the process. He just kept reiterating that he would be there and happy to help me in any way. Once I decided on the make and model (715 Boxster), Cary introduced me to Chris Pizzolorusso who explained some key add ons to protect a low profile car like the Boxster and was able to assist with getting the existing rims powder coated in Gloss black exactly how I wanted. Chris like Cary was helpful, accommodating (even sharing his cell to catch him on his day off if necessary) and helped finalize the experience without any hassles. He delivered the car on time (Christmas Eve) and i couldn’t be happier. I have bought many cars over the years but Chris and Cary at Huntington Porsche made this one a memorable and positive experience. I can guarantee you that my next purchase will be through them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary Markowitz
Chris Pizzolorusso
December 07, 2018

"Great Experiance "

- Execplan

Sean Brereton is a gentleman and the one of the reasons I still maintain the Porsche Brand. I had a horrendous experience buying a Porsche from an out of state Porsche dealer. I came in to speak with Sean to get an honest opinion on the condition & terms of my sale. Sean didn’t hesitate for a second in giving me a true & honest evaluation of the car. He was instrumental in not only me be able to provide documentation that this car didn’t not only meet Sean’s standard or a mint condition Porsche, but definitely didn’t meet the standards of a Porsche Certified vehicle. Since this time I have purchased a Mint condition Porsche Turbo S , and would not have it serviced any place else. If you’re in the market for a Porsche or need to service your existing one, Sean & Huntington Porsche is the only place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Brereton
5.0
November 24, 2018

"Easiest out of state sale with trade"

- englekj1

After trying to work with other dealers along the east coast, Porsche Huntington exceeded all of my needs and expectations. This was a very smooth transaction from my Sales Consultant to the Financial Business Manager. Never expected to buy my first turbo S cabriolet off the internet!! :) Great communication, timely responses, and all questions answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vidal Assoon
5.0
Chris Pizzolorusso
5.0
September 02, 2018

"Awful experience "

- Jmk9911

Went into Porsche of Huntington today to purchase not one but two vehicles. Drove my Toyota Tacoma over there. Walked in wearing jeans and a tshirt. As my family and I walked in the front door, there was a sales manager leaning over the side of the front desk, a receptionist and a saleswoman all standing there looking at us. The manager didn't bother to stand up straight and greet us. The saleswoman just stared at us and the receptionist might have said hello. After telling them we wanted to test drive a vehicle, we waited around 20 minutes for them to get our information and find the car keys. During the wait my wife caught a salesman rolling his eyes at me to the receptionist as if to say I can't afford these cars. Needless to say we walked out and if my kids weren't there I would have went off on every person in there. Just posting this in case anyone has considered buying a car at this place. It was one of the worst experiences I've had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Older woman
Oct 05, 2018 -

Porsche Huntington responded

Good Afternoon Jmk9911: Although I am disappointed to hear that that your visit did not meet your expectations, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Please contact me to discuss further as well as how me may better assist you. I can be reached at 631.424.1301. Thank you. Richard DeAngelo General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results