About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Porsche Minneapolis

4.9

83 Lifetime Reviews

9595 Wayzata Boulevard, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55426 Directions
Sales: (763) 744-9191

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

83 Reviews of Porsche Minneapolis

Sort by Write a review
June 06, 2018

"Porsche purchase"

- tonygb

Great experience working with Sean Nelson in sales. Sean responded quickly to our needs, and worked hard to answer our questions and meet our requests. Every detail was addressed and resolved to our satisfaction. After the final inspection and certification with met with Angie in finance to arrange the loan. All of this was completed in one day and we were out the door with our CPO Cayenne. Very smooth and efficient. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Gustafson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sean Nelson
Jun 07, 2018 -

Porsche Minneapolis responded

Thanks for taking the time to write us this positive review. Great to hear we exceeded your expectations during the purchase process. Most importantly, we appreciate the opportunity to have earned your business. We look forward to servicing your Porsche needs in the future. Best regards - Chase Hawkins, General Manager

June 04, 2018

"Fantastic car-buying experience "

- Ctay

From the moment Sean Nelson greeted me at the door to my departure in my new car, I was treated like a VIP. Sean was knowledgeable about the model I was interested in, and made sure the one I chose was a good fit for me. He really listened to me. Everything about the transaction went smoothly. It really was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Gustafson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sean Nelson
Jun 06, 2018 -

Porsche Minneapolis responded

Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review. Great to see you had a positive experience with both Sean and Angie. Most importantly, we appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to supporting your Porsche needs in the future. Best regards, Chase Hawkins - General Manager

May 09, 2018

"2018 Macan Purchase"

- MacanSJL18

My wife and I recently purchased a new Porsche Macan from the Porsche Minneapolis dealership where we worked with Brandon. Brandon was extremely knowledgable about the Porsche brand and very easy to work with. He also has done an outstanding job in the post-sale process which I always appreciate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Gustafson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brandon Housman
May 12, 2018 -

Porsche Minneapolis responded

Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review and for your kind words about Brandon. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to serving your Porsche needs in the future. Best regards, Chase Hawkins - General Manager

April 30, 2018

"Customer Service passes with flying colors!!!"

- Stu Sneer

On April 26th I delivered my 911 Carrera S to the dealership for routine maintenance. The customer service I was greeted with met the expectation of all things associated with the Porsche name.. Excellence! Shortly after the vehicle was serviced, an incident occurred. It was entirely out of anyone at the dealerships control. Immediately following, Jonathan Beyer informed me in a straightforward and honest manner. I was given very acceptable options to correct the issue. While contemplating the resolve with Jonathan, Brian Gottschalk stepped to the plate offering me an additional option we hadn't considered; to trade my vehicle. He meticulously navigated me thru all the nuances I needed to consider. He was genuinely concerned about taking care of me, not just a sale. His courteous professionalism and knowledge were striking and left an impression anyone in customer service could learn from. In short the team of Brian, Jonathan and Angie Gustafson ultimately crafted a solution so seamless and timely it couldn't have been scripted any better. As I drove home in the GT3 Brian and his team helped me into the smile on my face and the pure enjoyment of this experience proved to me that Porsche Minneapolis would also put a big smile on Ferdinand Porsche's face. They embody the true spirit of his dream and this magnificent automobile. I highly recommend this dealership and especially the great people who ply their craft so well, so professionally and ultimately for their clients. Thank you Brian, Angie and Jonathan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Gustafson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian Gottschalk, Jonathan Beyer
May 01, 2018 -

Porsche Minneapolis responded

Stu - thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review. I was fully aware of your situation throughout the day and had full confidence in Brian, Jon and Angie that you were in great hands. Most importantly, we appreciate your understanding and ultimately, the opportunity to earn your business. Thank you again and let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future. Best regards, Chase Hawkins - General Manager

March 27, 2018

"Dexter Summers is Highly Recommended"

- StatChef

A big shout out to Dexter Summers at Porsche Minneapolis for being patient with me as I navigated through three months of research into the Porsche brand (Macan, Cayenne). Although I decided that the brand was not a good fit for me at this stage of my life, I feel obligated to provide this feedback - Dexter was very patient with me through several trips that I made to the dealership. There was no pressure from him and he allowed me time to think through the purchase and decision making. He was also very responsive to my various queries via email - even responding to me during his sick day off. He is also very passionate and knowledgeable about the brand and was able to answer every technical question that I "threw" his way. If my needs change (and I know that it will in a few years), he is the one I will hunt down at this dealership. Thanks Dexter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dexter Summers
Mar 28, 2018 -

Porsche Minneapolis responded

Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review on Dexter. I trust that you will most definitely consider us in the future when you are ready to purchase your Porsche. We are here to make sure you have the best information you need to make a decision that is right for you. Best regards, Chase Hawkins - General Manager

March 26, 2018

"Great experience purchasing a Macan S"

- Monica

My husband and I bought a Porsche Macan S from Porsche Minneapolis and had a great experience. The Sales Professional we worked with, Dexter Summers, was great! He was very friendly and knowledgeable but not at all pushy. Sometimes when you go into a car dealership you can feel the pressure from the sales people, but we didn't feel that at all working with Dexter at Porsche Minneapolis. He made the process easy, fun and spoke to us like we were people and not just someone they were trying to make a sale to or get the most money out of. After purchasing the car, they took the time to explain how everything in the car works, which I really appreciated and has helped me to fully enjoy all the perks the car has to offer. Getting the paper work done was also made easy by Angie and didn't take much time at all. It seems they really have everything down while at the same time making you feel comfortable and at ease. I highly recommend going to this dealership and, if possible, speaking with Dexter as your point of sale professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Gustafson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dexter Summers
Mar 27, 2018 -

Porsche Minneapolis responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review for Dexter and Angie. We really appreciate your business and without a doubt have chosen an amazing Porsche Macan S to drive. Enjoy it and we'll see you when you bring your Porsche in for scheduled maintenance. Best regards, Chase Hawkins - General Manager

February 08, 2018

"Long distance Porsche purchase"

- Mike

I live in Washington State. I just purchased my third Porsche. As many people do I spent considerable time researching on the internet, getting updated on the car, looking at relative values compared to features, colors, options, etc. I found an acceptable car at Porsche Minneapolis and contacted them. Brandon Housman was my sales person. I immediately appreciated Brandon due to his demeanor and low pressure approach. Early in the process, Brandon sent me a list of features on the car and closed his email by saying, "let me know if it continues to hold interest". There was none of the typical high pressure vernacular that I expected in a car purchase. I had never shipped a car before let alone a Porsche. Brandon walked me through how to contact shipping companies and gave me his recommendation when requested. He then followed up by contacting the shipper for me. The car arrived the end of last week and was exactly as Brandon had represented. Having not been on site to visually inspect and drive the car I had to depend totally on Brandon to be my representative. Living in Washington State I obviously am not real familiar with Porsche Minneapolis but I do have a relationship with Brandon. I suspect that Brandon is a reflection of the positive culture at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Housman
Feb 09, 2018 -

Porsche Minneapolis responded

Thank you for taking the time to post this really great review Mike. We appreciate that these unsolicited gestures take time and we are humbled by the kind words for Brandon and his supporting team. Culture really is important to us and I feel we have developed the integrity and earned your trust to be able to deliver a Porsche out of state, sight unseen, that exceeds your expectations. Having a great customer like you means a lot to us. Enjoy your Porsche and let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. Best regards, Chase Hawkins - General Manager

February 08, 2018

"Superior Service, Quality Product!"

- Steven911

I recently purchased a 2013 Porsche 911 Turbo long distance from Porsche of Minneapolis. I worked with Brandon Housman who provide superior quality service throughout the purchasing process. Brandon was extremely knowledgeable about the car and was very easy to work with. I had a 2011 Carrera S to trade and Brandon made the process simple and reduced my stress about the transaction. Once he received my trade my 911 Turbo was shipped to me within a couple days. I received my new car today and it exceeds all my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Housman
Feb 08, 2018 -

Porsche Minneapolis responded

Thanks for taking the time to post this positive review Steven. It's not always easy to trust that purchasing such an amazing car, without seeing it, will go well. We pride ourselves in ensuring whether you buy from us in person, or from out of state, you get the best possible delivery experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Best regards, Chase Hawkins - General Manager

January 29, 2018

"Internet only purchase of 911 Turbo S"

- Go Porsche or Go Home

I had an excellent experience with Brian Gottschalk in sales and the entire Porsche Minneapolis team. This was accomplished via the internet and email almost exclusively, except of course, FedEx of documents. We made the deal, I put my 2015 911 Turbo S on a truck and shipped it up to MN, they did a quick and coordinated inspection, loaded my 2017 (Used, Certified) and returned my new car on the same truck. In terms of honesty and fairness, when they realized that xxxxx would be in the bumper when the front license tag was removed, they repaired them, painted the entire bumper and re-applied the protective optional plastic coating that was already on the car without charge to me. Also, there were glitches with the trucking company, but I engaged them for the transfer, and this just seems to be the risk of transport. In fact, the transport company damaged my trade-in but Brian and Porsche, MN management realized this was "fresh" damage. They repaired the dent (cost @ $200.00) and they just ate the cost as opposed to wasting their time going after the trucking company (or me by reducing my trade value). I have only had my new car for 4 days, but it arrived safely and seems to be exactly as expected. I highly recommend Porsche, MN to you and in particular, salesman Brian Gottschalk and Chase Hawkins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Reynolds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angie Gustafson
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chase Hawkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian Gottschalk
Feb 01, 2018 -

Porsche Minneapolis responded

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We pride ourselves in ensuring every transaction, no matter how complicated, exceeds our customers expectations. We appreciate your business and hope we can be of service again in the future. You have an amazing 911. Enjoy! Chase Hawkins - General Manager

December 21, 2017

"Porsche 911 Purchase"

- GMan3081

Excellent experience purchasing from this dealership. Brian Gottschalk was professional and communicative. Purchased my 911S sight unseen and the vehicle was exactly as described. Would highly recommend Minneapolis Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Gottschalk
Dec 22, 2017 -

Porsche Minneapolis responded

Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review on Brian. We appreciate the opportunity to have earned your business out of state. You have an amazing Porsche. Enjoy ! Best regards, Chase Hawkins - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results