Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Portland Volvo

Scarborough, ME

4.8
432 Reviews
Now celebrating 40 years serving Southern Maine, Portland Volvo has built an excellent reputation for high levels of service and customer satisfaction. We're easy to find, located at 9 US Route 1 on the South Portland / Scarborough town line. We provide new and pre-owned sales, service, parts and financing for Volvos and service and parts for Saab. We also have a diverse selection of preowned European, Japanese and Domestic automobiles. From Camden to Kittery, Brunswick to Bangor and all points in between, Portland Volvo Cars is where Maine comes to buy a Volvo!

9 US Route 1

Scarborough, ME

04074

Directions

By Type

Showing 432 reviews

July 23, 2021

"I have bought a lot of cars at a lot of places and Mikey..."

- John.pool3r

I have bought a lot of cars at a lot of places and Mikey at Portland Volvo was far and away the best car dealer at the best dealership that I have ever purchased from. We will be back for our next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 09, 2021

"Mike was excellent. friendly and attentive throughout the..."

- Kpitre1

Mike was excellent. friendly and attentive throughout the whole process. He answered all my questions and made the purchase experience fun and quick. Would recommend to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 17, 2021

"Mike was excellent. Great personality and made the..."

- Jstoddard71

Mike was excellent. Great personality and made the purchase a fun experience. Every thing was all set by the time I arrived to pick up the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 15, 2021

"I cannot say enough good things about Mikey or the way I..."

- Troy

I cannot say enough good things about Mikey or the way I was treated by Portland Volvo. Mikey was incredibly patient and took the time to listen while I walked around and spent a large amount of time talking to myself trying to decide if I needed to even buy a new car. Mikey answered all my questions and was very pleasant to interact with even when I kept him at the dealership far past his shift. Gail Martin in Volvo Financing was just as pleasant to interact with. Because of the way I was treated by both Mikey and Gail I highly recommend Portland Volvo. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 12, 2021

"Michael was a delight to work with. He was very..."

- Bethelicker5

Michael was a delight to work with. He was very communicative, and provided excellent customer service. Also Gail Martin in financing. I highly recommend Portland Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 10, 2021

"Mikey was one of the best cars salesman ever! Patient,..."

- Leah11

Mikey was one of the best cars salesman ever! Patient, trustworthy and kind! He was knowledgeable and professional and made our experience fantastic at Volvo!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 09, 2021

"Best buying experience I have ever had was with sales..."

- JZ

Best buying experience I have ever had was with sales advisor Michael Kay and the Business Manager Gayle Martin. This was a big deal for me to switch to Volvo, I have owned or leased 4 Cadillacs over the past 10 years and thought I was going to be a diehard Cadillac customer for life. Not one of those 4 Cadillac dealership experiences compares to the Portland Volvo experience. 1), the brand new dealership is a beautiful expression of Scandinavian modernism, which is very much my aesthetic, easy to navigate and clean, 2), Michael knows the vehicles thoroughly (not something I can say at GM dealerships), 3) Michael was able to juggle multiple clients at the same time gracefully (since we were there for quite a long time due to my insurance & registration) 4) I came up from Boston for a very specific vehicle with a very specific set of option packages that I couldn't find for over 1000 miles, and he fully respected that I knew which vehicle I wanted and did not try to steer me to anything else (can’t say the same for GM) 5) The offer they gave me was entirely fair and a good deal, even though I did not qualify for some of their current discount programs, I did not feel like I needed to play the old school negotiation game 6) Gayle was the best business manager, she was honest, communicated clearly, extremely patient and quick with helping walk through the process of purchasing my vehicle even though I lived in Massachusetts and the dealership was in Maine. It took several phone calls to my insurance company in order to get the information setup for a Massachusetts registration to finalize the purchase. 7) Gayle could sense that we were extremely hungry, since we were there over the lunch hour, and the staff had ordered pizza, she gave us 4 slices to hold us over - never had a dealership really think about my wellbeing like that 8) the specific vehicle that I wanted to test drive was already cleaned and pulled up to the front entrance for me when I arrived for my test drive appointment, no waiting around 9) I was able to take the car home the same day, and Michael got us setup with Volvo On Call app seamlessly 10) I had questions about tires for service advisor Joel Hall while I was there, and loved talking to him about his experience with his own Volvo, such a friendly guy who went out of his way to answer my question, wish I lived in Portland so I could bring it in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 01, 2021

"I had a really good experience working with Michael Kry..."

- Mirabel

I had a really good experience working with Michael Kry at Portland Volvo. This was my first time buying a car, and for context, I am a young woman, and was shopping alone. I did not feel pressured or taken advantage of in any way. I had been to another dealership, and felt somewhat pressured and intimidated by the salesmen, and they made it extremely difficult for me to leave when I told them I wasn't ready to make a decision that day. I was happy to return to Portland volvo and work with Michael, because when I had test driven the car I ended up buying that prior weekend, but wasn't ready to commit, I felt no unwanted pressure from him. He was gentle, and very respectful towards me and my shopping process. This initial experience of test driving and working with him, ultimately led me to return to Portland Volvo and purchase the car. I would highly recommend Portland Volvo, and Michael as a salesman. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 30, 2021

"The process was simple- no pressure and pleasant- sales..."

- Pjanosick

The process was simple- no pressure and pleasant- sales associate was extremely knowledgeable and explained the features of our new car thoroughly. Very patient. Would highly recommend dealer and sales associate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 09, 2021

"I had a great experience test driving and buying my first..."

- kaylat

I had a great experience test driving and buying my first vehicle! Mikey made the process pretty seamless and was organized in giving me the information I needed. He helped me find the perfect car and I couldn't be happier with my first Volvo!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 432 results