About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Portsmouth Chevrolet

3.8

63 Lifetime Reviews

549 Route 1 Bypass, Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801 Directions
Sales: (603) 436-5010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of Portsmouth Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2018

"Disappointed in competence of service department"

- 724nunun

We recently brought our Chevy Cruze in due to a check engine light. On the way there, the radio display went out, so we asked them to check that too. The diagnosis for the CEL was a failing particulate sensor that would need replacement (~$450+) and the diagnosis for the display was a failed display that would need replacement (~$600+). We declined the repairs and went home, to decide what to do. While checking to see if we could at least get the fan to blow, we started looking at fuses and found a blown fuse for the display. Replaced fuse, display now works. So.....did they not even check the fuses???? Also, while searching about the particulate sensor I came across a policy memo that extends the warranty for the particulate sensor for 10 years/120K miles, so they should replace it for nothing. Do they not search for warranty info? I found it fairly quickly once I knew what was wrong. Next time I get a CEL, I will just get the code taken at Autozone and look up the code myself. I don't trust them anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
April 19, 2018

"warranty useless"

- exrugman

They charge 2500.00 for their extended warranty to cover engine and transmission, guess what, I have to pay almost 2200.00 because they conveniently don't cover head gaskets in their vehicles because they know they are a problem, can you say "gotcha" DONT do business with these people. Never had this problem with Ford or Chrysler in the past, wont be going to any more chevy dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
scott
January 23, 2018

"Very Profession Group of people"

- rugnugs86

I came to Chevrolet in Portsmouth NH to buy a truck and trade in my Acura. The experience they provided has exceeded all expectations. I will continue to do business with them and recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Delia and Dan Lagrange
January 20, 2018

"GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE!!!"

- Chevytruckman

I will highly recommend Portsmouth Chevrolet to any one I come in contact with who is in the market for a new car or truck. The buying experience was a PLEASURE. From walking in the door and promptly being helped my a sales professional to negotiating the best deal around. It was so easy and painless. GREAT JOB PORTSMOUTH CHEVY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan LaGrange
November 03, 2017

"The worst experience ever"

- Notyouraverageruss

They literally have no idea what there doing I go in for a lease they put me through to 6 other banks besides the worst finance company in the world GM financial I had 8 hard pulls on my credit the first time this time I had 4 all with GM/Americredit Americredit are blood suckers they triple your payment as they feel like was approved first tier on my first lease never a hiccup now 3 rd tier all gm buyers do your self a favor and get outside financing don’t use GM financial or Portsmouth Chevy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
July 27, 2017

"I certainly will not be back... "

- Bill

I've recently been in the market for a vehicle. I ended up stumbling across a vehicle I was interested in at Portsmouth Chev. I went in, saw the vehicle and for good reason they steered me elsewhere. ( I appreciated that and appreciated them finding me another option) From the moment I hinted I was actually going to buy a vehicle, I was treated like crap- which is rather surprising. This was my first big car buying experience and I left feeling that I didn't matter. They basically told me my option and left it at that. The sale rep even stated "I'm not going to call you, you call me". Who does business like that? especially in sales.... I ultimately did buy the vehicle but my experience was less then great. I felt unappreciated and looked at like I was joke and basically made to feel like they were doing ME a favor. The car was less then "detailed" when I actually gained possession of it and the batteries to the key fab were dead when they were given to me...and I was told " you can go buy those". This vehicle was definitely an upgrade from my previous vehicle but no one showed me anything about the car. They just handed it to me and sent me on my way. I basically left feeling because I didn't have 5 star credit, a million dollars and was not buying a $100k car my business was not appreciated and therefore I don't matter. Wow! Great service guys. Thanks for reminding me why I do not buy from dealerships and only do private sales. I will certainly not be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not want to mention names
July 14, 2017

"Salesman Derek Hurley @ Portsmouth Chevrolet AAA+++"

- K1SCD

Highly Recommend AAA+++!!! Not only was i treated like a human being, This was the absolute best buying experience ever!!! Looking for a NEW Car or Tuck? Portsmouth Chevrolet is the dealership to visit, Derek Hurley is the salesman to deal with. Thanks Derek - You are the best indeed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hurley
July 09, 2017

"Bait and switch salesman did not show up "

- Russc77

I drive 3 hours plus a boat ride to pick up my new truck none of the paperwork was correct the salesman never showed up they were charging me for spray in bed liner that is listed on invoice already was never informed about paperwork I needed to close the deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris sales Dan manager
June 10, 2017

"Excellent salesman "

- Krystie4

We worked with mike he found us exactly what we wanted. He made the process fast which was very convenient considering I had kids with me and fun listened to all my concerns and answered all questions. Super happy with the van and the amazing customer service . Now anytime Anyone I know says they are looking for a car I tell them to go see Mike at Portsmouth Chevrolet. Best experience I've had buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mahoney
June 10, 2017

"Amazing "

- Tyler Malek

I bought a 2016 Chevy tahoe LTZ , it was the best experience I have had buying a car. Mike Mahoney made it so super easy for me to understand what I was buying what it did what they offered and what they will continue to do as a dealership. I drive about 50minutes when there is a chevy dealership 10minutes from my house based on the experience I had and continue to have there. 1000% recommend dealing with Mike Mahoney and the dealership !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mahoney
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results