About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Portsmouth Chevrolet

3.9

59 Lifetime Reviews

2025 Woodbury Ave, Newington, New Hampshire 03801 Directions
Sales: (603) 436-5010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Portsmouth Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2017

"The worst experience ever"

- Notyouraverageruss

They literally have no idea what there doing I go in for a lease they put me through to 6 other banks besides the worst finance company in the world GM financial I had 8 hard pulls on my credit the first time this time I had 4 all with GM/Americredit Americredit are blood suckers they triple your payment as they feel like was approved first tier on my first lease never a hiccup now 3 rd tier all gm buyers do your self a favor and get outside financing don’t use GM financial or Portsmouth Chevy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
July 27, 2017

"I certainly will not be back... "

- Bill

I've recently been in the market for a vehicle. I ended up stumbling across a vehicle I was interested in at Portsmouth Chev. I went in, saw the vehicle and for good reason they steered me elsewhere. ( I appreciated that and appreciated them finding me another option) From the moment I hinted I was actually going to buy a vehicle, I was treated like crap- which is rather surprising. This was my first big car buying experience and I left feeling that I didn't matter. They basically told me my option and left it at that. The sale rep even stated "I'm not going to call you, you call me". Who does business like that? especially in sales.... I ultimately did buy the vehicle but my experience was less then great. I felt unappreciated and looked at like I was joke and basically made to feel like they were doing ME a favor. The car was less then "detailed" when I actually gained possession of it and the batteries to the key fab were dead when they were given to me...and I was told " you can go buy those". This vehicle was definitely an upgrade from my previous vehicle but no one showed me anything about the car. They just handed it to me and sent me on my way. I basically left feeling because I didn't have 5 star credit, a million dollars and was not buying a $100k car my business was not appreciated and therefore I don't matter. Wow! Great service guys. Thanks for reminding me why I do not buy from dealerships and only do private sales. I will certainly not be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not want to mention names
July 14, 2017

"Salesman Derek Hurley @ Portsmouth Chevrolet AAA+++"

- K1SCD

Highly Recommend AAA+++!!! Not only was i treated like a human being, This was the absolute best buying experience ever!!! Looking for a NEW Car or Tuck? Portsmouth Chevrolet is the dealership to visit, Derek Hurley is the salesman to deal with. Thanks Derek - You are the best indeed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hurley
July 09, 2017

"Bait and switch salesman did not show up "

- Russc77

I drive 3 hours plus a boat ride to pick up my new truck none of the paperwork was correct the salesman never showed up they were charging me for spray in bed liner that is listed on invoice already was never informed about paperwork I needed to close the deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris sales Dan manager
June 10, 2017

"Excellent salesman "

- Krystie4

We worked with mike he found us exactly what we wanted. He made the process fast which was very convenient considering I had kids with me and fun listened to all my concerns and answered all questions. Super happy with the van and the amazing customer service . Now anytime Anyone I know says they are looking for a car I tell them to go see Mike at Portsmouth Chevrolet. Best experience I've had buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mahoney
June 10, 2017

"Amazing "

- Tyler Malek

I bought a 2016 Chevy tahoe LTZ , it was the best experience I have had buying a car. Mike Mahoney made it so super easy for me to understand what I was buying what it did what they offered and what they will continue to do as a dealership. I drive about 50minutes when there is a chevy dealership 10minutes from my house based on the experience I had and continue to have there. 1000% recommend dealing with Mike Mahoney and the dealership !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mahoney
June 09, 2017

"Very helpful and knowledgeable salesman no pressure to buy. "

- ALLAN PECHNER

Bought a pre-owned 2012 Toyota Tundra at a great price. Derek got me a great interest rate with low monthly payments I could afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hurley
June 09, 2017

"Highly recommended!"

- Rick

The salesperson, Mike, was very helpful and answered all of my questions with patience and got me settled in a vehicle perfect for me! I will definitely be back when it's time for a second car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mahoney
June 09, 2017

"Great deal!"

- Meskell

Went in for a tire rotation and left with a brand new 1500. Mike helped me and did an excellent job. Very professional. I would recommend seeing mike and Dan for a smoking deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike M.
June 09, 2017

"Great sales "

- Happyguy

Love the one price dealership super easy to do business with. I have bought 4 cars from them and will only do business at Portsmouth Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Lagrange Jason sullivan
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results