Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Portsmouth Chevrolet

Portsmouth, NH

3.3
75 Reviews

549 Route 1 Bypass

Portsmouth, NH

03801

Directions

75 Reviews of Portsmouth Chevrolet

Sort by
March 30, 2021

"Dory in service department is awesome, great people..."

- Kangi1322

Dory in service department is awesome, great people person with a great personality , friendly and very helpful, I would give her seven stars if it were available ,E.M.Casey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dory in service
March 03, 2021

"I purchased 3 vehicles from Portsmouth Chevy Through..."

- Don

I purchased 3 vehicles from Portsmouth Chevy Through Brandon and I have nothing but positive things to say. Very low pressure and he made the buying experience extremely painless. He helped me get out of a bad loan and into something that worked perfectly for my needs. I would recommend all my friends to give them a call. I've also always had positive experiences working with the service department as well. Always helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Small
5.0
Mar 08, 2021 -

Portsmouth Chevrolet responded

Don, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Portsmouth Chevrolet. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment! Thank you, The Portsmouth Chevrolet Team

October 05, 2020

"My boyfriend and I were there and we purchased a brand..."

- Ashleyroberts

My boyfriend and I were there and we purchased a brand new vehicle from your dealership. My boyfriend can be a bit defensive and believes he is an automotive guru. So I was not happy to go truck shopping with him to say the least. I've got to say that Dan your general manager made it a fun, welcoming experience. He was not a pompous xxx like we had met at other stores. And the added bonus was he talked about his wife, son and new baby. What young couple like ourselves would not want to buy from a dealership like this one. My boyfriend does not have the greatest track record with his credit or life in general and to be treated like he was walking in there with just as much deserved respect as the next guy, changed our weekend. We will be showing off his new truck with lots of thanks to Portsmouth Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Lagrange
5.0
Oct 05, 2020 -

Portsmouth Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the kind words! We are here to help any time. Remember to come back for your first free oil change and life time state inspections

October 01, 2020

"We purchased our Chevy Silverado after leasing it for 3..."

- spupino

We purchased our Chevy Silverado after leasing it for 3 years. The sales experience was great. Customer Service is another story. They refused to fix the front bumper onto which the paint is bubbling even after their own body shop confirmed it was a manufacturing shortcoming. They came up with all kinds of excuses, road debris damage, out of warranty, not covered by Chevy/GM etc. etc. - Everyone can sell you a truck but customer loyalty is something you earn with the service after the sale. We are very disappointed in the lack of support. After years of driving a Chevy I would not recommend purchasing from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alyse Brower
Oct 01, 2020 -

Portsmouth Chevrolet responded

Hello I am sorry for your recent experience. My name is Dan LaGrange I am the GM of Portsmouth Chevrolet. I did look into this situation for you. We submitted your claim to general Motors and they denied the claim because they found it was not a factory defect. I would be happy to work with you and try to come to a resolution. Due to this not being a Portsmouth Chevrolet issue I would appreciate if we could work together and if you would update your review to only reflect the dealings that you have had with us and on issues that we can control as a business. I am here to help in any way Thank you Dan LaGrange dlagrange@keyauto.com

Oct 01, 2020 -

spupino responded

Hello Dan, I have no problem correcting my post if the facts are wrong but someone is not taking responsibility. Glad to talk to you about it and find a solution. Let me know.

September 24, 2020

"My sales woman Angelica was amazing. And was willing to..."

- Jon

My sales woman Angelica was amazing. And was willing to find the truck I wanted, but her manger was a complete xxx! He lost her the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelika Nadeau
5.0
Joe Nason
1.0
Sep 24, 2020 -

Portsmouth Chevrolet responded

Hello my name is Dan LaGrange I am the general manager. I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations. I would love to hear more about the situation and see if there is anything I can do to help. Dlagrange@keyauto.com 6034217109 - direct cell phone

July 28, 2020

"Hi so if you're reading this please understand if you go..."

- jakef

Hi so if you're reading this please understand if you go to Portsmouth Chevrolet you're in for a terrible experience especially when it comes to servicing your vehicles. I have purchased 2 new vehicles from here and completely regret it. Everything to do with the service department is so off putting. The attitude you get from the service writers is beyond frustrating and completely unprofessional. Paying top dollar for a service just to find out the part you paid for was not even replaced is unacceptable. One mess up might be passable, but multiple times is complete disrespect. Paying for an extended warranty(through assurance)that does not repair or replace parts is completely useless,all the hidden fees like the turn in fee with a lease yup another 500 dollars a deductible with a warranty since when and what for if I didn't even get anything replaced or fixed because the extended warranty is xxxxxxxx. Waiting all day for your vehicle for just an oil change and then only to realize they never even changed the filter! Please, please do your research before coming here I'll never buy another vehicle from Portsmouth Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Entire service department
Jul 30, 2020 -

Portsmouth Chevrolet responded

We appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your recent visit to our dealership. Our customers are our top priority, and we strive for satisfaction. If you are feeling as if your vehicle’s needs were not met, then it is apparent we fell short of our customer service goal. Please contact us at your earliest convenience as we would like to further discuss your visit. We look forward to the opportunity to speak with you. Sincerely, The Portsmouth Chevrolet Team

May 25, 2020

"GREED"

- savyguy

My local Ford dealer is a sister dealer to Portsmouth Ford. My Ford dealer was going to arrange to pick up a pre-owned SUV at their lot today and shuttle it down to my area, Salem, NH so I could test drive and possibly purchase and have the Salem dealer do my Mass RMV for me. Well, once my Salem salesman contacted Portsmouth Chevy to arrange to shuttle for me for today's scheduled 1 pm test drive, Portsmouth told them I had to wait until this Wednesday to do it. Logic tells me they are denying me the test drive in order to try and sell that same SUV at their lot today since it's a holiday I have a health issue the prevents me from standing in lines so I can't do the Ma RMV which Salem offered to do for me. Now I won't give Portsmouth a 2nd thought and they can stuff that SUV someplace :( The guys at Salem Ford were very thoughtful to me and they offered to help me further, but I told them thanks anyways. I have a bad taste in my mouth for Portsmouth Chevy now :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salem Ford Salesman Frank/Mgr Armondo
May 29, 2020 -

Portsmouth Chevrolet responded

We are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Thank you, The Portsmouth Chevrolet Team

March 12, 2020

"Went in for one and left with two! "

- ginab189

I had searched for weeks online for a truck for my son trying to find the best deal for him. I had called many dealerships to find out more information on the "rebates" that were advertised only to hear "I cant discuss over the phone, you would need to come in" or "sorry, but you would not qualify for most of the rebates", etc. It was becoming very frustrating. I continued to make my calls though until I spoke with Angelika Nadeau at Portsmouth Chevrolet, that is where my search ended. She was upfront and honest, she took the time to explain each rebate OVER THE PHONE not to waste my time. I went up the next day with my son and my fiance and met Angelika in person and she was just the same as she was on the phone, non pushy and honest. By the time we left we had bought not one truck but two!!! I highly recommend anyone calling Angelika and shopping at this honest no haggle dealership! BTW "JJ" in financing was amazing too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
angelika nadeau
Mar 21, 2020 -

Portsmouth Chevrolet responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Portsmouth Chevrolet and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Thank you, The Portsmouth Chevrolet Team

December 23, 2019

"Alex in the service department is top notch. Moved here..."

- otrodgirl1929

Alex in the service department is top notch. Moved here from Indiana with a lifted 2018 silverado. Hubler chevy ,Indiana, would not touch it. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
December 10, 2019

"Poor customer service. We have bought many new vehicles..."

- Tlkrgm

Poor customer service. We have bought many new vehicles from them and this time was a disaster. Salesman and Managers never returned calls . I had to call and chase them down for days. Poor communication and a bunch of finger pointing. Never again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leroy and Managers
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results