Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Portsmouth Ford

4.8

62 Lifetime Reviews

400 Spaulding Tpke, Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801 Directions
Sales: (603) 433-1221

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of Portsmouth Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2019

"Very unsatisfied customer!"

- AWL

To Whom it May Concern: VERY UNSATISFIED BUYER!!! I purchased a brand new $40,000 F-150 in November of 2018. In August of 2019, so less than a year old, I was told my truck with only 12000 miles on it needs a new motor. Now, because I was sold a truck with a junk motor I’m told by Ford I pretty much own the loss in valve because the vin history will show a motor replacement. I spoke with the sales manager at your location on multiple occasions with almost the same answer...other than trading the vehicle in and rolling the negative equity into another vehicle....so I can pay more interest on a new loan with the loss of value built from the old truck. SIGN ME UP! Real good customer service. No real trade assistance or taking ownership. The “We will see what incentives we can find to offset the negative equity” doesn’t work! That’s what you do when you buy and trade a vehicle with no issues. If there were true care and concern about/for customer service from Portsmouth Ford, you would own that this is/was a problem vehicle you sold and get me into another vehicle with no burden on the customer. Here is another idea for customer service....when someone says they will call you back after they say they will see what they can do.....call them back! I called Friday and spoke with the sales manager, who was going to find the “incentives” to help find a solution. He said he would call back in an hour. AND....no reply, had to call back today. Although he was understanding and courteous, I requested the person above the sales manager. I was transferred to the general manager which went straight to voicemail. He called back once, and said he’d look into things. I had to leave two messages to get him to call me back after that. I understand replacing the motor fixes the truck problem, I get it. It doesn’t fix the loss of equity I have in the truck or the total loss of value for me. I know you are a giant corporation and I’m just a number. But I will NEVER own another Ford. If you were true in giving great customer service and honoring your customers you would make this lease right and give the lost value back towards a replacement F-150, or take the truck back without me getting stuck holding the bag. Aaron Lambert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Drew
May 29, 2019

"Don't bother shopping them last"

- Allwinnershere

You can't beat the prices. Their prices are on the vehicles and are non negotiable. Service and sales are reputable, that's what got me to go. They are transparent through the whole process. No "I did see that coming". Anyone going into a dealership should have knowledge. Financing and trade in can get tricky. This were transparency makes Portsmouth Ford the UBER dealer. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michel Macdonald
May 24, 2019

"Trustworthy, knowledgeable, and fair"

- 2019 F150 Lariat

This dealership is honest, friendly, knowledgeable, and priced fair!! They have no fees, and provide the best service I have encountered over my 40+ years of driving. Recently got into a 3yr. lease with Portsmouth Ford, the price was far better than a competing dealer, who was much closer to where I live ... but Portsmouth Ford was well worth the ride. I would highly recommend them, see Eddy Francis ..... he is amazing !!!! Love this dealership !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddy Francis
April 16, 2019

"Almost new 2019 Toyota Tacoma"

- Pete Ives

I was looking for a low mileage, late model Toyota Tacoma. I found exactly what I wanted with only 3500 miles and at a good price. The salesman, Correy Estano was great and got everything together seamlessly so I could pick up my truck. I would totally recommend Portsmouth Ford to anyone looking for a vehicle. Their no pressure approach was very refreshing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Correy Estano
April 11, 2019

"Great experience in buying something ."

- Jayf250

Great experience first time dealing with this dealership salesman Michael Macdonald spoke to him on the phone regarding 2017 f250 very informing about the vehicle we made the deal on the phone drove 6 1/2 hours to purchase it everything went like clockwork very professional person and dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael macdonald
April 05, 2019

"Happy with our Purchase"

- MichFitz

We are very happy with our purchase at Portsmouth Ford. We Love our new car and our salesman Yasser Elaziz went out of his way to be of service to us. He took time to show us quite a few vehicles and answered all of our questions. He was been excellent since the purchase to help with any issues we have had. Really great to work with!! The service dept. has also been excellent to us. Quick, easy and professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yasser Elaziz
March 25, 2019

"Great Truck, Good Price, Great Service"

- Gregcroto

Always heard Portsmouth Ford was a great place to buy a vehicle which was the only reason I even considered going to a dealership to by my truck. Even though I was buying a Chevrolet Truck at a Ford dealership I could not have asked for better service. The buying experience was fast, easy and hassle free. Although I still love the smaller mom and pop shops I would have no problem going back to Portsmouth Ford again if they had a vehicle I wanted in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Correy Estano
March 08, 2019

"Escape"

- Escape 2019

From start to finish, Mike Shannon, made the car buying experience so easy! Great to work with. Great price and service. Second vehicle bought through Mike Shannon at Portsmouth Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Shannon
March 01, 2019

"Vehicle purchase "

- Peter

I have purchased at least 20 vehicles. My experience at Portsmouth Ford was by far the easiest, least stressful experience I have ever had. Fair new vehicle price. Fair trade in price. Done in 1 hour! Don’t waste your time anywhere else! Dan and Shane were low key, no pressure, efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Shane
March 01, 2019

"Salesman Cory"

- moniquewhitley777

Cory made the whole experience of choosing a vehicle an buying it great. He listened to what I wanted an found the perfect SUV for me..Great experience all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results