Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Prestige Volkswagen

Melbourne, FL

not yet
rated
110 Reviews

1416 South Harbor City Boulevard

Melbourne, FL

32901

Directions

110 Reviews of Prestige Volkswagen

Sort by
July 28, 2021

"Service manager tried to deceive me actually three times...."

- Deena Hogan

Service manager tried to deceive me actually three times. Firstly, he said that the spare key's price is $250+programming, which is not true. It costs $191+prgrmn'. Secondly, when he already was programming the key for more then 1.5 hours, he came back to me and said that i should pay additional ~$150 for battery replacement, otherwise he can't complete programming. I said that I'll be back for programming other day with my battery already replaced. Then he said that if i replace the battery myself or other place I should pay for programming twice: for his unsuccessful attempt today, and for second trial when I am back. I couldn't believe his words. I asked him: really, you guys charge people for services which were not actually provided? he answered: we normally do so. I asked second time: do you really want me to pay for what you didn't do? He was back in a minute and said that they used different source of energy to complete programming. BTW, it took only another 10 minutes. I can infer that then he realized he can't cheat further, the service was done faster and properly. I added two stars because I finally have my key. However, I will never go there again. And I strongly recommend never go there if you expect honesty and decency from your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lewis Russo
December 14, 2020

"Arrived with full intention to purchase with a pre..."

- dana.cona

Arrived with full intention to purchase with a pre approved loan from bank. Told sales and finance associates I did not need or want to finance through the dealer. With complete disregard to customer wishes (and attempt to make a quick sale late on a Saturday evening), dealer ran another credit application in order to have the customer finance with dealer for benefit purposes. Very poor and dishonest way of doing business resulting in a loss of sale, customer, and any future references.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance manager
December 13, 2020

"Absolutely the worst car experience. Bought brand new..."

- Kerry

Absolutely the worst car experience. Bought brand new 2018 lemon of a car Tiguan, which I traded in for a brand new worse of a lemon car 2019 Atlas. Who would think I’d still have problems and even more than the first! Reached out to GM/owner Mr Dobbs who apparently didn’t have time for me so sent me to the Service Manger, whom with no disrespect, can do absolutely nothing for me. Sat many times in the lobby waiting for my car being repaired while speaking to other unhappy customers (Jetta, Beetle, Tiguan owners). 2 electrical and 2 mechanical issues besides other minor issues I’ve dealt with. Since it’s not the third time, they feel they do not have to rectify it. I will be the first to write a great review and seldom do I write a bad review but after the purchase of over $80,000 in cars from Prestige VW, I must say, I’m extremely irritated. Check out their “about us” on their page. How they strive to make their customers happy. Not true one bit. They should’ve bought back this car months ago (I’ve had it since February 2020!). Sway bars replaced. I had to google what those do. They keep your car or in my case, a good sized family SUV from tipping over. This is the shortest clip for one of my drives home. No one but me in the car but the back window kept rolling down by itself. So disappointed Prestige!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Dodds GM/owner
February 13, 2020

"Scott A Beaupre my Salesman sold me a car!!!!!"

- vmdessaint

Friendly, organized and professional especially Scott & Alicia. Scott was very knowledgeable and professional in trying to work with my budget. He listened!!!! Alicia detailed helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Beaupre was the perfect salesman. Alicia Martin - perfect financial advisor
December 16, 2018

"Purchased a 2019 Jetta"

- VW fan, Bill

Andy Amato was a pleasure to work with, very professional and knowledgeable. He made the process easy, and was willing to work after hours to complete the paperwork. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He was very honest and helpful with our many questions in getting familiar with the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Rea
May 30, 2018

"Shady & Dishonest!"

- VWBuyer

We reached a fair deal and then they tried to sneak up the price by nearly $1000 (in addition to a $800 dealer fee). They were clearly hoping we weren't paying attention because it was near closing time and we were in a hurry, After pointing out the change, it became clear it was no accident, They knew exactly what they were doing and were hoping we were too attached to the car to walk, Wrong! I love VW's but will not go this local dealer again for sales or service. These folks were cheats and liars in my experience, and no second chances for gross dishonesty,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, GM
April 14, 2018

"Great experience"

- 1234

I had a great experience at Prestige VW in Turnersville, NJ. Damon was very diligent and worked hard to get me a good deal. He was understanding of my circumstances and willing to help out in any way possible. I bought a Golf GTI that was delivered same day and in great condition. Alex was also very good! Very happy with the service and of course the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Damon, Wesley
March 07, 2018

"Awesome experience at Prestige VW in Turnersville NJ"

- Tammy0316

Fantastic experience! Damon Gross was my sales rep.. Awesome Guy! Very knowledgeable and polite and efficient .. smooth process and I got what I wanted.. Erik Wark was the finance guy and made everything smooth and fast with signing all the paperwork and explaining all the extras.. Thank you to both of these guys.. I highly recommend Prestige VW. Go and ask for Damon Gross!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damon Gross ands Eric Wark
March 01, 2018

"New Tiguan purchase"

- Jennifer

Purchased a 2018 VW Tiguan on 2/27/2018... My experience purchasing a new VW was top notch. Damon Gross was extremely helpful and addressed my questions and concerns I had purchasing a new car. I will continue to highly recommend Prestige VW, and Subaru, to friends and family. I've been purchasing vehicles from Prestige for years. Excellent staff and service. Thank you Damon and Erik, in finance, for making this a smooth process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damon Gross and Erik Wark
January 02, 2018

"Purchased vehicle "

- Eric

Joe Diaz was great to work with on the purchase of a vehicle. He made us seem very welcome and provided us with a stress free purchasing experience. Highly recommend seeing Joe on any future vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Diaz
1
...
1 - 10 of 110 results