About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Prime Toyota - Boston

3.3

393 Lifetime Reviews

1605 VFW Pkwy, West Roxbury, Massachusetts 02132 Directions
Sales: (844) 462-0445

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

393 Reviews of Prime Toyota - Boston

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2018

"Boch service experience "

- Charlie6805

I took my 2016 Tundra for service this afternoon . I called for appointment availability, I was offered an appointment for the same afternoon , I was greeted by advisor Peter , he was extremely pleasant , listened to my concerns and was knowledgeable about my pickup . The vehicle was ready when promised and I’m very happy with this service appointment .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter
December 25, 2017

"Great experience buying a new Prius here"

- Jeff

This was pretty late in my car search and I had already had negotiations with a couple of other dealers fall through because the sales guys weren't interested in honoring the pricing their Internet sales folks were giving out. I was searching for a new dealer after a few bad experiences so I started by sending a stock # from their inventory (on their website) to their internet sales rep for a price. The price I got back was very interesting ($2k less than the best price I had gotten so far) so following weekend I called to come see the car. The car had been sold and they didn't have any more in stock so the Internet sales lady said I needed to come in to discuss pricing with the sales folks because she could only commit to prices on cars they had in stock. I was skeptical but I gave the quote to a salesman at the dealership and he went off and said they'd honor it if they could find a car for me. Later that week he called and said they had found a car. The following weekend I went in an purchased it at the original price we discussed. Apart from a bit of a hard sell on the extended warranty (declined) this was a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sasha Figueroa, Tomas Sanchez
June 29, 2017

"Misrepresentation and falsification of repair report"

- RGelerman

During a repair visit we were told that the side door of our new car did not have factory paint. That report was later redacted, and we never had it repainted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Altieri; David Rosenberg
May 11, 2016

"buying a used Highlander with low mileage and lumbar support"

- UncleBill

I am trying to get a used Highlander with lumbar support. That support is critical because my back and neck have degenerated in the past few years (Reiter's Syndrome, bus crash in 2011 ... long side story). Anyway, I went to this dealer on Thursday night, made deposit for $3k, and verified that I it would be possible to get the car on Saturday. I discussed with the salesman how I would pay the balance. I called on Friday to check on the progress. The salesman said the car was in the body shop and would be ready on Saturday (because he said purchases go ahead of regular work). I verified with him and my bank that evening how I would pay the balance on Saturday. BTW: The phone numbers for this dealership will randomly take you to Prime Honda if you try to find who or what the business office is. But that experience entails a more detailed story of its inadequate business processes. I biked there but I should have called first (me bad). The salesman told me the car had just gone into the body shop. Since it was Saturday the shop closed at 12 noon. My second mistake was assuming that all car dealerships are pretty much the same when it comes to selling cars. My previous experience (Dec 2009) was at Woburn Foreign Motors where the relationship of it body shop and the sales staff was awful. I bought a nice RAV4 with low mileage and a few extras but I noticed moisture in the headlamps. I admit that I drove the dealership "mad" with my inspection of the car. BUT at least the car has been very, very good to me. So I decided I was leaving the "theater". I went to my bike, began to put on my rain gear and shoes, when suddenly had the salesman and manager standing over me. I don't remember the exact words but the "gist" seemed to be that the situation would improve. (BTW: I had spent the past two weeks looking for a small trailer for my RAV4; found that it could not haul more than 1,500 pounds). Assuming that most dealerships had "issues" I decided I would continue. I paid the balance and signed some papers with the understanding I would back-out (plus the dealer had the 90 day/750 mile return policy. The business mgr (Obed) even tried to read me one of the papers. I politely told him that I could read, thank you very much. :-) I decided that turn-around in Prime's body shop might be about three business days. I really did not want to repeat this identical waste of time with another dealer. I called Tuesday evening; the car was still in the body shop. As I biked home, I felt really angry; but I knew that the school system in the US is so poor one (just check our ratings with OECD nations) that the staff reflected the outcomes of our "vaunted" schools. I read recently in a respected magazine that US students today are three times more likely to get "A" grades than they were 70 years ago. I assumed (based on my experienced with WFM and others' experiences) that I would find a similar situation at many dealerships: Russian roulette anyone? I called late Wednesday morning and discovered that it was not ready. It did now had the plates (even though the salesman said that once I paid the balance the process to get plates and the insurance validated) by Monday. I called the business manager (Obed) who said he'd call back (not). So now it is Wednesday afternoon. The salesman (Steve C) called me and said the car would be ready by 4 just to be flexible. I called another dealer for the availability of a Highlander. The salesman there said he would call back after he checked his inventory; he did about fifteen minutes later; he had none. I am waiting to call around 3 pm to check the "progress". Toyota makes great cars; I have owned three: a Corolla in 1985 (lasted 125K before I sold it to a friend), an Xtracab 1990 (bought at Boch now Prime) that lasted 18 yrs and 250k miles, a RAV4 in 2009 that has 55K miles (and I hoped would be my last car if it weren't for my back and my desire to see the national parks out west as part of my bucket list; I'm nearly 68 yrs old with serious arthritic "issues"; I want to do the list quickly before and unless ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Chisholm, Obed, Patrick Chahwan, a few people at Prime Honda across the street with mislabeled phone numbers
May 08, 2016

"Prime Toyota "

- Smuriel1

Frantz Horace is the best sales person I have ever deal I recommend him to anyone I bought two vehicles from him and I will continue doing business with him and prime Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frantz horace
May 03, 2016

"Car brake problems"

- Starlin20

This is the worse dealer in Boston I just bought my car like 3 week ago and I been having problem with the brake and they don't want to fix my car even when they know it is a safety issues The services manager just call me and told that's the car have this brake noise because the car is used. When you buy a car is no matter if is used it have to be 100% in good working condition how he told me that's the. Car have the noise because is a used car if you know that car have problem don't sell used car them the only person who helping me there was Jose he try to helping me. Thank but do no buy car from this dealer prime Toyota of west Roxbury after they have your business they don't care if you have problem with the car they don't help anymore after you have it. Worse worse worse ever dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Services maneger
March 21, 2016

"New Car"

- MirsadV

Still doing the same old trick, they give you a low e-price just to get you to come, they think once you are there they will sell you a car. Very dishonest people. They emailed you the e-price but once you are at the dealership they hiked up the price by approximately $1,500 - $2,000. This is what they sent me: 2016 Toyota Camry XLE 4dr Sedan Stock Number - T21952 MSRP - $28,815 Prime Pricing - $23,071 Savings - $5,744 PRICE AT THE DEALERSHIP: $24,571

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don,t remember
August 23, 2015

"They don't want to sell cars!"

- caroline0705

My son is looking to purchase a car this week. He knows exactly what he wants. We went in with the Edmunds Price Promise which I guess was a mistake. They had several cars on the lot and we sat in a car waiting for the salesman to get the key. We thought this was it. My son loved the car. The salesman (never gave us a card, don't remember his name, if he mentioned it) came out to inform us that the car just sold. There were no other cars available even though he has pointed out others while we looked at colors. He said there was a more expensive model with leather seats etc. And when I checked their online inventory when I got back home (a 2 hour drive) there were several cars listed. Looks like we dodged a bullet after reading these reviews!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember his name and he gave us no card.
December 17, 2014

"Very unprofessional dealership"

- Deniz E

This was my worst dealership experience ever. I chose one of the used cars from their inventory and asked for availability. They said it will be available to show the following day. I told them that I would be there at 9 am. Me and my husband took time off from work and drove almost 20 miles to see the car and when we went there they said the car is not available because it is in the repair shop. (This car was advertised to be a toyota certified car) I lost a lot of time and energy for nothing. I am very disappointed with the unprofessional service by this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Versiackas
September 20, 2014

"Stay Away!!!"

- Domini1800

Purchasing a car from Prime Toyota in West Roxbury, MA turned out to be one of the worst experiences of my life. If I could give a half star I would, that's for having decent snacks in the waiting area. Speaking of waiting area, I spent the majority of my time there getting my car repaired. A car I purchased from Prime Toyota not even six months ago at this point. Prime Toyota claims to take the cars they sell through vigorous tests and checks to be approved before purchase. I know for a fact that the condition I bought my car in couldn't have been approved. It took 14 days to get my car back from Prime one time, for what turned out to be rotors and brake pads (which I was told were brand new when I bought the car 3 months earlier) and a scratch caused by them from the routine oil change I got there a few days before. Now I would tell you my car was scratched TWICE but that would sound unbelievable, right? Well it's the truth. When I went to pick up my car after this 14 days of getting the run around, it was damaged yet again. This time I'm thinking more to be spiteful. But who knows, maybe the service center workers and/or mechanics really are that clumsy. When I confronted the staff about the NEW scratch, the service manager Mitch Dick proceeded to get defensive and denied they scratched the car. (Mind you, these are not little nicks. They were full blown fresh white scratches!) So I asked to see the cameras for proof, because there's no way in xxxx I would scratch my own car. That's totally crazy! I never left the premises with the car and there is also no way it was already damaged. If so, just show me the footage of my car pulling in the service center with the damage. That never happened of course. If my car came in with the scratch or I scratched the car when I arrived to pick it up, all I asked was proof. There are cameras everywhere at the dealership. It really offended me that Prime Toyota would even insinuate I was lying or somehow trying to be deceitful. My guess is they wanted me to be afraid to bring my car to them for service. Prime Toyota wanted me to feel intimidated. That way they wouldn't have to deal with the obvious issues the car I purchased from them has. I wish I could put all I been through in one review. Aside from the scratches, I was sold a car with a lot of problems that I wasn't made aware of before purchase. The service records had clearly been altered by staff. New brake pads and rotors were one of the supposed brand new items put on the car. So why was I getting them serviced after 3 months you ask? Ask Prime Toyota. That's just one example. As I stated when I first started this review, this was and is one of the worst experiences of my life and I am taking it very seriously. I am fighting to get justice and hope this never happens to anyone else. I encourage you to turn elsewhere to purchase OR get your car serviced. Save yourself the headache I'm going through now with this shady place. To call it shady is putting it lightly. It's criminal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch Dick, Patrick Chawan, Lawrence Petit-Frere
1
...
1 - 10 of 393 results